We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley

3.0 of 5 3 Tech Valley Drive, East Greenbush, NY 12144
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
41
14
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Vail, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 6 nights at this hotel on business in early January. There's not much to complain about with this Residence Inn. Clean rooms, attentive staff, fitness center with machines that actually work and seemed well-maintained, and a decent breakfast. The evening "meals" on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays are mostly high-calorie, high-fat selections but if you creatively pick what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We appreciate your great feedbacks in regards to your experience with us. We would also like to thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest and allowing us to host your overnight accommodations. We hope to be able to host your accommodations again for any future needs!! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier,... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Have visited this hotel annually for three years for travel in connection with business locally. Rooms are clean and well appointed - I don't need/use the cooking facilities - and the staff is invariably pleasant and helpful. Breakfast, while not sumptuous, is more than adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! Thank you for continuously choosing our hotel for your business travel needs. We also appreciate the kind words in reference to our hotel and staffs. We look forward to hosting your future overnight accommodation again. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales More 

New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Our established preferences for all our Marriott stays are a high floor, away from elevators & ice machines. When we arrived, after having booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, we were not even greeted nor received any acknowledgement of our Gold Elite status (which is required based on past conversations with staff at other Marriott properties). We were given 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! I would like to sincerely apologize, on behalf of the hotel and our staff, for the inconveniences you had experienced during the past stay with us. As you have mentioned, due to our high occupancy with two weddings (Friday and Saturday nights), we apologize that we were unable to meet... More 

East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Have no complaint - king suite, living room, kitchen, bath - plenty of space - comfortable sleep in clean room - special perks here - wine glasses, cork screw, 10 cup coffee pot, microwave popcorn, coat closet by door, free internet, breakfast and parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We do our best to make sure we provide all of our guests the services and amenities that they need to make their stay as comfortable while being away from home. We appreciate your business for allowing us to be your "home away from home" and we thank you again... More 

Peru, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Great price, staff very friendly and helpful , for instance they had menus at the front desk for delivery or going out to grab a bite. It was close to family and an easy drive to SPAC for the annual ALS walk. Would stay again and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your overnight accommodations while you are in the area for the annual ALS walk!! We are happy to hear that we were able to supply the attention and details necessary to make your accommodations a success. Thank... More 

Manlius, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

although this looks to be a fairly new residence inn, I cannot believe how thin the walls are between the rooms. we were on the 3rd floor and could hear everything with the person next to us. and in the morning at 6:30, we awoke to a dog non-stop barking. I had no idea that residence inn's allow pets -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and choosing to stay with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during the past stay here with us. As you might be aware, as soon as you had brought this matter to our attention, we had contacted the guest with the pet. We... More 

Branford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This 2 night stay was a delight both in terms of the hotel and its wonderful ambiance- breakfasts, service, room quality[suite] and staffing. While attending a High School reunion nearby this hotel became 'home base' and played very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We do our best to make sure we provide all of our guests the services that they need to make their stay as comfortable while being away from home. We appreciate your great feedbacks in regards to your experience with us. Thank you again for allowing us to host your... More 

Hadley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed there using points to visit the local vineyards. The staff were welcoming and the lobby was clean. The rooms were very clean, including the bathroom. The bed was comfortable as well. We only stayed there one night but we had a good night's sleep, a good breakfast there and it was easy on/off for the highway. Nice little area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodation needs while visiting the local vineyards. Thank you again for your kind words, and we do look forward to hosting you soon again! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales More 

East Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here just for a night. I used a free night that I earned as an Elite member. The hotel is nice and clean. The room was clean and comfortable with full side refrigerator, microwave and stove. The people at the front desk were really nice. We came really late and still got a welcoming smile. The girls loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you and your family's overnight accommodation!! We appreciate the kind words and feedbacks in reference to our hotel and services. We do our best to make sure our guests are satisfied with us while they are away... More 

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in July 2014. We had a one bedroom suite that worked out well with our 2 month old. The staff kindly set up a pack and play for us. Room was nice and spacious although it did have a stale smoke smell which was a little disappointing. Breakfast was nice and the hotel seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Residence Inn T, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your family's overnight accommodations!! We apologize for the smell which you had experienced within our suite. Though we are happy to hear that we were able to supply the attention and details necessary to make you and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley

Address: 3 Tech Valley Drive, East Greenbush, NY 12144
Location: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley Hotel East Greenbush
Residence Inn East Greenbush
East Greenbush Residence Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay