We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 River St., (fomerly Holiday Inn Cortland), Cortland, NY 13045
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ithaca, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was over charged by hotel on check in so my card was declined. and they are still holding my money (check-in 1/29 out 1/31) it is now 2/2. the stay was good other than that pool is very small. I had to pay with cash and all the hotel gave me was 1 free breakfast buffet. was not happy

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank lonilove2002
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay. I'm sorry about any inconveniences our credit card system may have caused you. We have made every effort(including calling your financial institution) to release the held funds. We understand you have a choice in hotels and we're happy you chose ours. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Katy More 

Cortland, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very affordable considering the accommodations. Nice pool, TV, easily adjustable room temperature, and most of all clean and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank G0DUjamesc
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Best Wishes, Katy More 

Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for a wedding celebration. The buffet was very good. The staff was helpful,patient, friendly, and professional. Breakfast was delicious. The omelet chef remembered exactly how we liked our omelet prepared. The waffle batter made tasty light waffles. The coffee was hot. The juice was cold. The room was clean. The only drawback was a very noisy heating... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank nothumdrum
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. All of our staff members strive to make each guest feel like family and it sounds like you had just that experience while visiting our restaurant for breakfast. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes,... More 

New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and accommodating, but the halls were freezing and the place needs a serious "Face lift". It felt really rundown.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank susansQ7780LE
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All of our staff members strive to make each of our guests feel welcome. I have shared your comments with our management team and they are currently being reviewed. I understand that you have a choice in hotels and I'm happy you chose ours. Best Wishes, Katy More 

Travelers are raving about these Cortland hotels

Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled with 2 other government co-workers. There was no free continental breakfast, only in hotel restaurant. Bacon was wayyyyyyy overcooked. Hard to ruin bacon. After the first night, one of my co-workers showed me several bug bites on his hand. We surmised it was spider bites and he moved to another room but is still put a damper on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank scottsX9496DP
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I understand that you have a choice in hotels and I'm happy you chose ours. I'm very sorry about the quality of the breakfast and I have reviewed your comments with our management team. Thank you very much for your feedback. Best Wishes, Katy More 

Rosedale, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, quiet, with anything you would need for a short stay. Staff was friendly and helped solve promptly an online booking pricing issue.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 538iuliani
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our staff strives to make each guest feel like family. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Wishes, Katy More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

But...made reservations, my room was Not available when I got there. Asked for pet friendly, didn't see a fee for pets! Pet fee should be in clear view online. It is there but very small. Otherwise great service.

Helpful?
Thank tughillamma
Tmaggs619, Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad you had a good stay and great service during your recent visit to our property. I'm sorry the pet fee wasn't clearly visible online. I'm working with the website to correct that problem. As always we thank you for your feedback Regards, Katy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortland
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 9 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 9 in Cortland
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Cortland
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay