We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Corning hotels

Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 South Buffalo Street, Corning, NY 14830
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/28/2014
    $129/night
    Next weekend 12/05/2014
    $129/night
    Best deal 11/24/2014
    $129/night
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mdm7761 upstate new york
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    81
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
55
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
upstate new york
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here. It is exactly one mile from the cute downtown and extremely safe and comfortable. Nice and quiet hotel, very friendly staff and great rooms. Stay here and walk into town! The Corning glass museum was an easy 15 minute walk on safe sidewalks through town. Nothing is too far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pluses: safe area, free parking, new carpet, nicely decorated room although no pictures on the walls. Clean. Fairly large tv. Free wifi. Package deal with tickets to Corning Glass Museum saved us money. Minuses: a lot of hotels seem to have extra counter space outside the bathroom which this did not so there was not a lot of room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This place had the main things that I want in a hotel: a quiet room, a comfortable bed, cleanliness, free parking and convenience. The hotel is right next to a highway, but there was little traffic during the night and it was quiet. Our room was on the small side, with a tiny bathroom. It's about a 5 minute drive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
549 helpful votes 549 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Have no complaints against the hotel or its staff because it was exactly what one can expect of a Fairfield Inn. Decent location, decent breakfast, decent amenities and great staff. What really annoyed me was that although the hotel has a strict 'NO ANIMALS' policy, one of the other customers on our floor had a dog with them and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. I'm so sorry the dog was barking. If we had of know we could of talked to the person in the room. The dog was a service dog. We can not by law restrict service dogs from staying at the hotel. However we do strictly enforce the no... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is my first stay at a Fairfield Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. We were welcomed by a very nice young man who explained all the amenities. There were cookies at the registration desk! Also coffee and fresh fruit are always available. The room was very clean and adequate space. Nice fridge and microwave and sitting desk and also a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Stayed there for a night on my way to Niagara for a night. Room was clean, spacious & furniture was not old - which was a plus. And night was quite - no noise.. all that you need to get a restful sleep. Next morning we just got up & left for the corning museum & after moved ahead to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Ankur C, I appreciate your taking the time to let us know your concerns. Comments from our guests are important in helping us to provide the best service possible. We have bigger rooms they are our corner rooms. I hope you will come back and stay with us again some time, be sure and request a corner room. I know... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I have reserved for two double beds room, their room size is small. Their breakfast area is even smaller than my room size, I had to wait for 20-30 mins in line to get food. Breakfast is just okay. Service is great as other Marriott hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Suhman, Thank-you for your comments on Sept. 5 in which you describe your experience here at our Fairfield Inn Corning. I hope you will accept my apology for the inconveniences you encountered with breakfast. We are looking at ways to make our breakfast area bigger, and how to stream line the food better. We value you as a customer and... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was a nice clean room (and a little larger than most doubles) for a stopover on the way to Niagara Falls. The staff was very friendly. The warm chocolate chip cookies and coffee/tea all day long is a really nice touch. The kids enjoyed the indoor-though small- pool. My biggest issue was the breakfast. The eggs tasted powdered. I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Elaine K, I appreciate your taking the time to let us know your concerns. Comments from our guests are important in helping us to provide the best service possible. I'm so glad that the room was up to your standards and the staff was helpful. I'm so sorry about your breakfast experience. The eggs is a new product for... More

Plainview, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is just outside of downtown Corning, which was perfectly fine. Plenty of free parking. The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions and recommendations. We booked the room with the Corning Glass Factory package and it was perfect. The ride to downtown Corning was about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Marriot Riverside in Corning, NY for this past Labor Day weekend, 8/30-9/1/14 while touring the Finger Lakes wine region. I must say that for a smaller hotel, it had all the comforts and amenities we needed: free spacious parking, convenient on and off highway/main road access but not too congested either,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 South Buffalo Street, Corning, NY 14830
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay