We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3 South Buffalo Street, Corning, NY 14830
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
egbggill Long Island, New York
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    86
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
59
58
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

simple breakfast included with eggs, fresh waffles, sausage and bacon etc. they do need a bagel slicer. the breakfast area can seem to be small at time. Breakfast is from 6 to 9 during week and 7 to 10 on weekend. But for quick, light breakfast i does the trick. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Egbggill, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We do understand that the area can be small at times. We are hoping to get a bigger area in the future! I will pass along the kind words about our friendly staff to the... More 

New Bedford,MA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location.- close to highway & Corning glass museum, with Bob Evans next to the parking lot. Decent hotel with indoor pool & a good breakfast included. Average size comfortable rooms. Fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Blondie16, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found our hotel to be convenient! Being close to the glass museum is definitely a plus and we hope you had a great time there! We hope to see you again if you are... More 

Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The location was very convenient in my travel from central PA to Buffalo NY. The front desk attendant was very welcoming and offered gracious assistance with my questions. The room very comfortable and a good night's rest. If you are looking for a spot to grab a bite to eat, there are several businesses close by, some with a quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Merlinsurrietrekker- Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! I'm so happy you had an enjoyable stay and found our hotel to be a convenient place to stop while on your travels! I'm glad the front desk staff was able to answer all your questions and you found them welcoming! I will pass along your... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

On way back from Southington, CT to Mississauga, ON, we thought to break for a night and also use the opportunity to see Corning Museum of Glass. It is a nice small property and excellent location, very near to I 86 (E or W) as well to Museum or to historic market street or 24 hour open grocery store. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Pankaj- Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Fairfield Inn Corning! We are delighted to hear that you had a nice time! You are absolutely correct, Corning is beautiful in the summer time and we hope you are able to make a trip back out to see us then! I'm sorry to hear that the noise from... More 

Westchester County, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Thanksgiving week. The location is good and easy to get to, with good access to main roads and the highway. It is about 5 minutes down the road from downtown Corning, NY. There is plenty of free parking at this hotel and there is a Bob Evans restaurant, Wendy's, a Rite Aid and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write on trip advisor. I'm so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Corning. I would love to meet you, the next time you are in the area, just let me know. Sincerely, Linda Wright, General Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We didn't check in till late after a long drive from Newark Airport so we didn't get to experience the gym or pool but they looked ok. Bed comfy and room adequate and good price. A few restaurants within walking distance and shop. Easy to find and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write on trip advisor. I'm sorry you arrived so late and could not enjoy all we had to offer. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate you choosing to stay... More 

upstate new york
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We recently stayed here. It is exactly one mile from the cute downtown and extremely safe and comfortable. Nice and quiet hotel, very friendly staff and great rooms. Stay here and walk into town! The Corning glass museum was an easy 15 minute walk on safe sidewalks through town. Nothing is too far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write your experience on trip advisor. We appreciate your comments. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to offer the best service possible, and feedback from our guests helps us to do that. We thank-you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will come... More 

PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Pluses: safe area, free parking, new carpet, nicely decorated room although no pictures on the walls. Clean. Fairly large tv. Free wifi. Package deal with tickets to Corning Glass Museum saved us money. Minuses: a lot of hotels seem to have extra counter space outside the bathroom which this did not so there was not a lot of room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your experience here at the Fairfield Inn Corning. I'm so sorry, you had to call out for the girl that was working, she was the only one on at the time, and was folding some laundry in the back. I appreciate your feedback this will allow us the opportunity to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This place had the main things that I want in a hotel: a quiet room, a comfortable bed, cleanliness, free parking and convenience. The hotel is right next to a highway, but there was little traffic during the night and it was quiet. Our room was on the small side, with a tiny bathroom. It's about a 5 minute drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
574 helpful votes 574 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Have no complaints against the hotel or its staff because it was exactly what one can expect of a Fairfield Inn. Decent location, decent breakfast, decent amenities and great staff. What really annoyed me was that although the hotel has a strict 'NO ANIMALS' policy, one of the other customers on our floor had a dog with them and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. I'm so sorry the dog was barking. If we had of know we could of talked to the person in the room. The dog was a service dog. We can not by law restrict service dogs from staying at the hotel. However we do strictly enforce the no... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay