We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3 South Buffalo Street, Corning, NY 14830
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pankaj S Mississauga, Canada
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    84
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
59
56
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On way back from Southington, CT to Mississauga, ON, we thought to break for a night and also use the opportunity to see Corning Museum of Glass. It is a nice small property and excellent location, very near to I 86 (E or W) as well to Museum or to historic market street or 24 hour open grocery store. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Pankaj- Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Fairfield Inn Corning! We are delighted to hear that you had a nice time! You are absolutely correct, Corning is beautiful in the summer time and we hope you are able to make a trip back out to see us then! I'm sorry to hear that the noise from... More 

Westchester County, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Thanksgiving week. The location is good and easy to get to, with good access to main roads and the highway. It is about 5 minutes down the road from downtown Corning, NY. There is plenty of free parking at this hotel and there is a Bob Evans restaurant, Wendy's, a Rite Aid and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write on trip advisor. I'm so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn Corning. I would love to meet you, the next time you are in the area, just let me know. Sincerely, Linda Wright, General Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We didn't check in till late after a long drive from Newark Airport so we didn't get to experience the gym or pool but they looked ok. Bed comfy and room adequate and good price. A few restaurants within walking distance and shop. Easy to find and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write on trip advisor. I'm sorry you arrived so late and could not enjoy all we had to offer. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate you choosing to stay... More 

upstate new york
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We recently stayed here. It is exactly one mile from the cute downtown and extremely safe and comfortable. Nice and quiet hotel, very friendly staff and great rooms. Stay here and walk into town! The Corning glass museum was an easy 15 minute walk on safe sidewalks through town. Nothing is too far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write your experience on trip advisor. We appreciate your comments. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to offer the best service possible, and feedback from our guests helps us to do that. We thank-you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will come... More 

PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Pluses: safe area, free parking, new carpet, nicely decorated room although no pictures on the walls. Clean. Fairly large tv. Free wifi. Package deal with tickets to Corning Glass Museum saved us money. Minuses: a lot of hotels seem to have extra counter space outside the bathroom which this did not so there was not a lot of room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your experience here at the Fairfield Inn Corning. I'm so sorry, you had to call out for the girl that was working, she was the only one on at the time, and was folding some laundry in the back. I appreciate your feedback this will allow us the opportunity to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This place had the main things that I want in a hotel: a quiet room, a comfortable bed, cleanliness, free parking and convenience. The hotel is right next to a highway, but there was little traffic during the night and it was quiet. Our room was on the small side, with a tiny bathroom. It's about a 5 minute drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
565 helpful votes 565 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Have no complaints against the hotel or its staff because it was exactly what one can expect of a Fairfield Inn. Decent location, decent breakfast, decent amenities and great staff. What really annoyed me was that although the hotel has a strict 'NO ANIMALS' policy, one of the other customers on our floor had a dog with them and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. I'm so sorry the dog was barking. If we had of know we could of talked to the person in the room. The dog was a service dog. We can not by law restrict service dogs from staying at the hotel. However we do strictly enforce the no... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is my first stay at a Fairfield Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. We were welcomed by a very nice young man who explained all the amenities. There were cookies at the registration desk! Also coffee and fresh fruit are always available. The room was very clean and adequate space. Nice fridge and microwave and sitting desk and also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Stayed there for a night on my way to Niagara for a night. Room was clean, spacious & furniture was not old - which was a plus. And night was quite - no noise.. all that you need to get a restful sleep. Next morning we just got up & left for the corning museum & after moved ahead to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Ankur C, I appreciate your taking the time to let us know your concerns. Comments from our guests are important in helping us to provide the best service possible. We have bigger rooms they are our corner rooms. I hope you will come back and stay with us again some time, be sure and request a corner room. I know... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I have reserved for two double beds room, their room size is small. Their breakfast area is even smaller than my room size, I had to wait for 20-30 mins in line to get food. Breakfast is just okay. Service is great as other Marriott hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Suhman, Thank-you for your comments on Sept. 5 in which you describe your experience here at our Fairfield Inn Corning. I hope you will accept my apology for the inconveniences you encountered with breakfast. We are looking at ways to make our breakfast area bigger, and how to stream line the food better. We value you as a customer and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question