We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Corning hotels

Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 South Buffalo Street, Corning, NY 14830
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
ALtravelingNY Westchester County, NY
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    83
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
56
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Westchester County, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here over Thanksgiving week. The location is good and easy to get to, with good access to main roads and the highway. It is about 5 minutes down the road from downtown Corning, NY. There is plenty of free parking at this hotel and there is a Bob Evans restaurant, Wendy's, a Rite Aid and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't check in till late after a long drive from Newark Airport so we didn't get to experience the gym or pool but they looked ok. Bed comfy and room adequate and good price. A few restaurants within walking distance and shop. Easy to find and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
upstate new york
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We recently stayed here. It is exactly one mile from the cute downtown and extremely safe and comfortable. Nice and quiet hotel, very friendly staff and great rooms. Stay here and walk into town! The Corning glass museum was an easy 15 minute walk on safe sidewalks through town. Nothing is too far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Pluses: safe area, free parking, new carpet, nicely decorated room although no pictures on the walls. Clean. Fairly large tv. Free wifi. Package deal with tickets to Corning Glass Museum saved us money. Minuses: a lot of hotels seem to have extra counter space outside the bathroom which this did not so there was not a lot of room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This place had the main things that I want in a hotel: a quiet room, a comfortable bed, cleanliness, free parking and convenience. The hotel is right next to a highway, but there was little traffic during the night and it was quiet. Our room was on the small side, with a tiny bathroom. It's about a 5 minute drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
552 helpful votes 552 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Have no complaints against the hotel or its staff because it was exactly what one can expect of a Fairfield Inn. Decent location, decent breakfast, decent amenities and great staff. What really annoyed me was that although the hotel has a strict 'NO ANIMALS' policy, one of the other customers on our floor had a dog with them and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. I'm so sorry the dog was barking. If we had of know we could of talked to the person in the room. The dog was a service dog. We can not by law restrict service dogs from staying at the hotel. However we do strictly enforce the no... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This is my first stay at a Fairfield Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. We were welcomed by a very nice young man who explained all the amenities. There were cookies at the registration desk! Also coffee and fresh fruit are always available. The room was very clean and adequate space. Nice fridge and microwave and sitting desk and also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Stayed there for a night on my way to Niagara for a night. Room was clean, spacious & furniture was not old - which was a plus. And night was quite - no noise.. all that you need to get a restful sleep. Next morning we just got up & left for the corning museum & after moved ahead to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Ankur C, I appreciate your taking the time to let us know your concerns. Comments from our guests are important in helping us to provide the best service possible. We have bigger rooms they are our corner rooms. I hope you will come back and stay with us again some time, be sure and request a corner room. I know... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I have reserved for two double beds room, their room size is small. Their breakfast area is even smaller than my room size, I had to wait for 20-30 mins in line to get food. Breakfast is just okay. Service is great as other Marriott hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Suhman, Thank-you for your comments on Sept. 5 in which you describe your experience here at our Fairfield Inn Corning. I hope you will accept my apology for the inconveniences you encountered with breakfast. We are looking at ways to make our breakfast area bigger, and how to stream line the food better. We value you as a customer and... More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was a nice clean room (and a little larger than most doubles) for a stopover on the way to Niagara Falls. The staff was very friendly. The warm chocolate chip cookies and coffee/tea all day long is a really nice touch. The kids enjoyed the indoor-though small- pool. My biggest issue was the breakfast. The eggs tasted powdered. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Elaine K, I appreciate your taking the time to let us know your concerns. Comments from our guests are important in helping us to provide the best service possible. I'm so glad that the room was up to your standards and the staff was helpful. I'm so sorry about your breakfast experience. The eggs is a new product for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Address: 3 South Buffalo Street, Corning, NY 14830
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay