We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Corning

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Corning
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    78
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
87
67
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Kitty Hawk, NC
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at this hotel during our visit to the dedication of the new wing and demonstration center at CMOG. The hotel is NOT 'almost directly next door' to CMOG and about 1/4-1/2 mile away from the entrance but much closer to the CMOG visitor center that has a shuttle bus that proved VERY handy during our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us in Corning. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the Museum. Next time you are in the area, please ask one of our guest service representatives about restaurants in the area. There are many restaurants on Market street that offer great food at a reasonable price. Kent... More 

St. James, New York, United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The suite was extremely clean. You can't get any closer to the Corning Museum of Glass than this. There was always plenty to eat for breakfast. The facility is not upscale, but it is a very good value. If you don't need a bar or lounge in a hotel, this is a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us while visiting the Museum. It is our pleasure to have made your stay enjoyable. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Tonawanda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My family and I stayed here overnight during the President's Day weeklong break. The hotel had several families doing a similar trip to ours. Visiting the CMOG and relaxing seemed to be the main reasons for everyone's visit. This hotel is perfect for just such a stay. The CMOG is almost directly next door. The pool and hot tub were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

RScott Thank you so much for such a great review. It looks like you and your family were able to experience almost all that we have to offer. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us so much. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Westchester County, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

A group of us recently stayed here for the weekend. Overall, a great experience. The staff was unbelievably welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. The rooms were clean comfortable and very peaceful (as expected from our previous stay). If you're having to spend the night in Corning (or in the vicinity) you won't find a better stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about stay with us. I am glad to hear that your group enjoys staying with us, we have enjoyed having your group stay with us as well! Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Oneonta, New York
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed at Staybridge Suites Corning for a quick weekend trip to Corning. The property is located very close to the Corning Museum of Glass, and a short drive to the Gaffer District. The front desk person was friendly and efficient upon check-in. The room was clean and attractive. We did not eat breakfast there, and did not use any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us in Corning. We appreciate your feedback. I will see what we can to about your experience with the bed in your room. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Flushing, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We spent 2 nights last week. The suite was clean and large. With 3 tvs everyone was happy. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was a definite plus. Will stay here again. It seems. This was a smoking room in the past, ask for a non smoking room, there was a slight cigarette smell, walls, carpet?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the room smelling of smoke. Our entire property is nonsmoking, unfortunately not everyone follows the rules. I will make sure housekeeping is aware of your experience! Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

After a short trip in Quebec & Ontario my partner and I headed to New Jersey via Niagara Falls and looked after a city between the falls & our final destination. We found Corning through different guides & tripadvisor.com Close to a shopping center, a big very quiet hotel composed with suites called "standard" & "2 bedroom". They are fully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review on your stay with us in corning. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite one night this week. The place was very clean and well maintained. The public space is high-ceilinged with a fireplace and multiple types of seating--very comfortable over all. A full breakfast comes with the room, and the Tuesday through Thursday Social Hour in the early evening offers enough free food and drink (including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a thorough review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much! Kent Palmer General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Imagine a two bedroom suite with not one, but two bathrooms. Not only a full complementry breakfast, but an afternoon social with food and drink. The public space is lovely and the suites outstanding all for a wonderful price. I can not wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

RobLaurich Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Hopefully we can see you again soon! Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Howes Cave, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I was in town to run a marathon, and experienced a confusion with my ability to change a reservation. The night manager was rude, ineffective, and left a cloud over the whole experience. The property manager did follow up with a survey filled out after the fact.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I apologize again for the actions of the supervisor that you spoke to. We do try to accommodate all requests that our guests have. The contract that was set up with your group limited our ability to make the changes to your reservation that you requested. I have discussed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question