We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Corning hotels

Staybridge Suites Corning

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Corning to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
microsan Paris, France
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    77
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
86
64
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a short trip in Quebec & Ontario my partner and I headed to New Jersey via Niagara Falls and looked after a city between the falls & our final destination. We found Corning through different guides & tripadvisor.com Close to a shopping center, a big very quiet hotel composed with suites called "standard" & "2 bedroom". They are fully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review on your stay with us in corning. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Kent Palmer General Manager More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite one night this week. The place was very clean and well maintained. The public space is high-ceilinged with a fireplace and multiple types of seating--very comfortable over all. A full breakfast comes with the room, and the Tuesday through Thursday Social Hour in the early evening offers enough free food and drink (including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a thorough review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much! Kent Palmer General Manager More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Imagine a two bedroom suite with not one, but two bathrooms. Not only a full complementry breakfast, but an afternoon social with food and drink. The public space is lovely and the suites outstanding all for a wonderful price. I can not wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

RobLaurich Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Hopefully we can see you again soon! Kent Palmer General Manager More

Howes Cave, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I was in town to run a marathon, and experienced a confusion with my ability to change a reservation. The night manager was rude, ineffective, and left a cloud over the whole experience. The property manager did follow up with a survey filled out after the fact.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I apologize again for the actions of the supervisor that you spoke to. We do try to accommodate all requests that our guests have. The contract that was set up with your group limited our ability to make the changes to your reservation that you requested. I have discussed... More

Ontario Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed one night before the Wineglass marathon. Very nice surprise when we got upgraded from a 1-bdrom suite to a 2-bdrom suite checking in, so nobody needed to sleep on the sofabed and got an extra bathroom. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk to the Corning Museum, so very convenient. The continental breakfast is decent, nothing spectacular,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am sorry about the issues you experienced in the bathroom. I remember speaking about them with you on your check out. We had maintenance make the necessary repairs right away. Thank you for letting us know about your experiences and congratulations on the marathon!... More

florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

A short walk to the Corning Glass Museum, a 3 minute drive to the very good supermarket, and town. Very comfortable suite hotel. My two gripes: the bathroom dressing area with sink and mirror is not separated from the bedroom; thus the light can be disturbing for anyone asleep, and the lack of privacy can be annoying. No healthy food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Than you for writing a review on your stay. We recently received another suggestion about healthier options being available in our pantry. We have already made a few changes and are still considering adding a few more options. Thank you again for the feedback. Kent Palmer General Manager More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My husband and I had a rough few months last spring/early summer, so back in July we finally managed to find one night to drop our toddler off so we could get one night of peaceful, relaxing sleep. Someone suggested we go to Corning, which was a perfect little creative town for us to enjoy. I found the Staybridge through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than what you expected. The smoke alarms do not go off very often, but I understand how disruptive they can be. We try to accommodate all of our guests in these situations the best we can. I am sorry that we failed to meet your needs. I hope... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Our hotel in Coring fell through and we called last minute to stay at Staybridge Suites. They accommodated us and the room was very nice. The hotel is super convenient to the Corning Museum of Glass, too - closest of all hotels as far as we could tell. The only downside was breakfast which was not very good and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our breakfast. We will look into any changes that we can make to improve our options. Kent Palmer General Manager More

Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Good hotel but overpriced for the quality they provide. Wifi connection really poor, posting this review took 5 minutes for page to load. Complaining about the wifi to staff never helps. If you need a good internet this is not the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the troubles that you had with the internet. We typically do not experience many issues with our internet services. I will contact our service provider to have them review our system for any errors. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences. We value all feedback and will work... More

PACIFIC
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We have stayed here before and been pleased. Its a nice place with the one bedroom setup we like. Nice pool. Good breakfast. The only negative is that we checked in kind of late on Friday and didn't make the 5pm deadline to request weekend maid service. As this place is pretty pricey, it feels like a rip-off to not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to receive housekeeping during your stay. As an extended stay hotel we only provide housekeeping services on weekends by request only. The literature in the rooms states that we need to be notified prior to 5PM for requests, however... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay