We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Corning hotels

Staybridge Suites Corning

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Corning to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Corning
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
87%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Scott S Syracuse, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (77)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    71
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
86
58
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Planned a weekend stay to visit the Corning Museum of Glass and stayed at the Staybridge. This is very close to the museum. There is a welcome center adjacent to the parking lot that shuttles you to the museum (free of charge). Or, you can walk it easily. The breakfast bufffet was perfect for the kids - with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great customer service, rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is delicious. I will definitely be back for our next girls getaway! It's really great to have such a friendly and comfortable place to stay when away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on how much you enjoyed your stay with us in Corning. It was a pleasure having you here. We look forward to seeing you on your next girls weekend! Kent Palmer General Manager More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just wanted a 'stop off' with a laundry, The quality of the accommodation and the facilities are super, swimming pool gym gardens free laundry and free tea and coffee in reception 24/7. Location was great for us just off the main highway but it was about a mile from the main restaurants. Rooms are very well equipped

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Ray W Thank you for writing such thorough review on your stay with us! I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and expectations. Kent Palmer General Manager More

Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and nicely maintained. Clean, and in working order. The staff does a great job with full breakfasts every day. I was impressed. Walking distance to the Corning Museum of Glass. I was only there for a few days, but a family member stayed there for 10 weeks, and it couldn't have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Janetlynn13 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am we were able to meet you and your family members needs! Kent Palmer General Manager More

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located within walking distance to the glass museum (a big plus). The lobby is very nice and the pool area is great (large and clean). My family stayed one night in a two-bedroom suite. The room was fine but its age was starting to show. The kitchen was dated and there were small "damages" that gave the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning. I am sorry that you felt the service was just OK. We strive for excellence in service every day, and it appears we fell short. I will bring your comments to the attention of my management team to review... More

Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first stay at a Staybridge Suites. We were impressed with the spaciousness of the two-room suite and the comfort of the bed. It felt like our own small apartment. We had plenty of space to relax in the living room, unwind after a long day of driving, and make coffee in the kitchen the next morning. Free wifi too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy almost everything that we have to offer. Hopefully you can make it back to Corning again soon! Kent Palmer General Manager More

Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites, Corning this past weekend (07/25 - 07/27/14).. This was our first trip to Corning. The main purpose of the trip was to visit the Glass Museum. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. The suite was large, clean, and comfortable. One of the rooms had a queen bed, while the other one had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Ajay K Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much on your trip to the glass museum. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kent Palmer General Manager More

South Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When planning our long weekend in Corning NY, this hotel was our first choice. We have stayed in the 2 bed room suite before and the kids requested it again. The layout is very nice. More condo than hotel room. We brought leftovers from Atlas Pizza back to the room, stored them in the full sized Refrigerator and reheated them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review! It appears that you and your family were able to take advantage of almost everything that we have to offer. I am glad that we were able to be a part of your family vacation and that you enjoyed it so much. If you are looking for fun... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our family had a 2-bedroom suite for one night. The location is very quiet and close to the Corning Glass museum. We were located on the 2nd floor on the south wing of the hotel and there was an awful smell in the hallways and stairwell that sounded like someone microwaved a kitten and let the odor waft into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Jeremy E. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning, NY. We appreciate the feedback. Yes, the smell that you encountered was definitely something out of the ordinary. We had a guest that forgot a pot on the stove. It took us several days to eliminate the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed on Tue., July 15th for one night. We were on the way to NJ from Toronto Canada.I read great reviews before booking but from check-in to check-out, just disppointed. Services, expecially customer service was terrible. I used to travel over 20 times yearly, I never meet receptionists without "hi" (not warm greeting with smile...just say hi!). No one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I apologize for the service you experienced during your trip. It is our goal to supply the highest level of service possible to our guests, and it is apparent that we failed to provide you with that. I will be taking your comments back to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Corning with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Sundowner' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
115

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Corning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer