We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Corning

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Corning
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    84
    14
    11
    7
See reviews for
95
71
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Salisbury Mills, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid almost $300 (after taxes) for our room. Upon arrival, even though the room looked clean, there was an overwhelming smell of urine that became stronger as we approached the bathroom. We called down to the front desk and we were assured that someone would be up right away to clean it. 35 minutes later, a very unprofessional young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Lisa Z Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am sorry to read about the poor cleanliness and service you experienced during your stay. We strive for excellence not only in service, but cleanliness as well. It is apparent that we failed to provide you with that during your stay. I... More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got this room because of points I had to use on a credit card and because of that the only room the card would let us get is a two room suite. What a splurge that didn't cost us -- I understand this room usually goes for $200 a night. But there's a small kitchen with a full size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

cepperley Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our other guests during our Social. I will speak with our staff to keep an eye out things like this. Thank you again... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed @ Staybridge Suites in Corning NY for a weekend for my niece's wedding. We were in a 2 bedroom suite which was very spafious and clean. The staff seemed to be curtious & friendly. Had a problem with the air conditioner & they took care of the problem quickly. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Irene Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us for the weekend. I am sorry that you had an issue with the air conditioning, but I am glad we were able to repair it for you quickly. Thank you again... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

A really easy walk to the glass museum, as close as parking in the museum's car park. Room was great, very clean and spacious. Laundry facilities were very handy, as well as a gym, pool, and a breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Kym T Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Having the Corning Museum of Glass to close to us is a definite perk! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We liked the hotel very much: comfortable two bedroom, two bath unit, kitchen with plenty of dishes and utensils, good wi-fi, nice building and courtyard, and friendly staff. Two minor issues: The bedroom AC is drafty and the bathroom could use a night light.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Luis D Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us in Corning. We appreciate the feedback. I will be reviewing your suggestions with our management team. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

the hotel staff is good and friendly, and the hotel is clean. I recommend all stay bridge hotels. Fitness is very good, and the laundry was free, don't forget your detergent. If you want, there is a small market in the hotel where you can buy items such as candy or detergent for laundry. The pool was great and warm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for the great recommendation! We appreciate the great feedback. Hopefully we will see you again soon if you are in the Corning area again. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The 2-bedroom/2-bathroom suite (216) was spacious, clean, quiet (except for occasional footsteps above). 316 would probably be even better. The young woman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast had a decent selection of typical hot and cold items. The location was very convenient to the Museum of Glass and a 20-minute walk across the bridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Ben K Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us in Corning. We appreciate the feedback and I will share your comments with our staff. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Easy two block walk to the Corning Museum of Glass and the local shuttle bus to take you around town. Clean hotel with nice indoor pool and big indoor jacuzzi. Free breakfast was good but the food area is small and can get crowded. Front desk people were great. Easy free parking. One TV in the room did not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Robertaeye Thank you for writing a review on your stay. I again apologize for the faulty television. We were able to get it repaired right away when you let us know about it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can see you again soon. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

As a biking couple, we rarely make reservations ahead of time because we never really know where we'll end up for the evening. When we're ready to get off the motorcycle we look on the GPS for Motels or Hotels close and start making calls. We pulled into Corning about 9pm and stopped at a hotel that was very happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you on short notice. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you ride through Corning! Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We stayed with a lot of family for an early June wedding. We had a two bedroom suite, which was spacious, immaculate and very comfortable! The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with everything you could want! I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experiences while you were here for the wedding. We hope to see you again soon! Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay