We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Corning hotels

Staybridge Suites Corning

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Corning to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Corning
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
87%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
hobbes63069 PACIFIC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    72
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
86
59
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel but overpriced for the quality they provide. Wifi connection really poor, posting this review took 5 minutes for page to load. Complaining about the wifi to staff never helps. If you need a good internet this is not the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the troubles that you had with the internet. We typically do not experience many issues with our internet services. I will contact our service provider to have them review our system for any errors. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences. We value all feedback and will work... More

PACIFIC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here before and been pleased. Its a nice place with the one bedroom setup we like. Nice pool. Good breakfast. The only negative is that we checked in kind of late on Friday and didn't make the 5pm deadline to request weekend maid service. As this place is pretty pricey, it feels like a rip-off to not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to receive housekeeping during your stay. As an extended stay hotel we only provide housekeeping services on weekends by request only. The literature in the rooms states that we need to be notified prior to 5PM for requests, however... More

Syracuse, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Planned a weekend stay to visit the Corning Museum of Glass and stayed at the Staybridge. This is very close to the museum. There is a welcome center adjacent to the parking lot that shuttles you to the museum (free of charge). Or, you can walk it easily. The breakfast bufffet was perfect for the kids - with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Scott S Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Kent Palmer General Manager More

Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great customer service, rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is delicious. I will definitely be back for our next girls getaway! It's really great to have such a friendly and comfortable place to stay when away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on how much you enjoyed your stay with us in Corning. It was a pleasure having you here. We look forward to seeing you on your next girls weekend! Kent Palmer General Manager More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just wanted a 'stop off' with a laundry, The quality of the accommodation and the facilities are super, swimming pool gym gardens free laundry and free tea and coffee in reception 24/7. Location was great for us just off the main highway but it was about a mile from the main restaurants. Rooms are very well equipped

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Ray W Thank you for writing such thorough review on your stay with us! I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and expectations. Kent Palmer General Manager More

Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is very nice and nicely maintained. Clean, and in working order. The staff does a great job with full breakfasts every day. I was impressed. Walking distance to the Corning Museum of Glass. I was only there for a few days, but a family member stayed there for 10 weeks, and it couldn't have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Janetlynn13 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am we were able to meet you and your family members needs! Kent Palmer General Manager More

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is located within walking distance to the glass museum (a big plus). The lobby is very nice and the pool area is great (large and clean). My family stayed one night in a two-bedroom suite. The room was fine but its age was starting to show. The kitchen was dated and there were small "damages" that gave the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning. I am sorry that you felt the service was just OK. We strive for excellence in service every day, and it appears we fell short. I will bring your comments to the attention of my management team to review... More

Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our first stay at a Staybridge Suites. We were impressed with the spaciousness of the two-room suite and the comfort of the bed. It felt like our own small apartment. We had plenty of space to relax in the living room, unwind after a long day of driving, and make coffee in the kitchen the next morning. Free wifi too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy almost everything that we have to offer. Hopefully you can make it back to Corning again soon! Kent Palmer General Manager More

Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites, Corning this past weekend (07/25 - 07/27/14).. This was our first trip to Corning. The main purpose of the trip was to visit the Glass Museum. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. The suite was large, clean, and comfortable. One of the rooms had a queen bed, while the other one had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Ajay K Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much on your trip to the glass museum. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kent Palmer General Manager More

South Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When planning our long weekend in Corning NY, this hotel was our first choice. We have stayed in the 2 bed room suite before and the kids requested it again. The layout is very nice. More condo than hotel room. We brought leftovers from Atlas Pizza back to the room, stored them in the full sized Refrigerator and reheated them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review! It appears that you and your family were able to take advantage of almost everything that we have to offer. I am glad that we were able to be a part of your family vacation and that you enjoyed it so much. If you are looking for fun... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Corning with
any amenities