We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Corning

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Townley Ave., Corning, NY 14830
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Corning
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    83
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
93
70
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed @ Staybridge Suites in Corning NY for a weekend for my niece's wedding. We were in a 2 bedroom suite which was very spafious and clean. The staff seemed to be curtious & friendly. Had a problem with the air conditioner & they took care of the problem quickly. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Irene Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us for the weekend. I am sorry that you had an issue with the air conditioning, but I am glad we were able to repair it for you quickly. Thank you again... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A really easy walk to the glass museum, as close as parking in the museum's car park. Room was great, very clean and spacious. Laundry facilities were very handy, as well as a gym, pool, and a breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Kym T Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Having the Corning Museum of Glass to close to us is a definite perk! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We liked the hotel very much: comfortable two bedroom, two bath unit, kitchen with plenty of dishes and utensils, good wi-fi, nice building and courtyard, and friendly staff. Two minor issues: The bedroom AC is drafty and the bathroom could use a night light.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Luis D Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us in Corning. We appreciate the feedback. I will be reviewing your suggestions with our management team. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel staff is good and friendly, and the hotel is clean. I recommend all stay bridge hotels. Fitness is very good, and the laundry was free, don't forget your detergent. If you want, there is a small market in the hotel where you can buy items such as candy or detergent for laundry. The pool was great and warm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for the great recommendation! We appreciate the great feedback. Hopefully we will see you again soon if you are in the Corning area again. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 2-bedroom/2-bathroom suite (216) was spacious, clean, quiet (except for occasional footsteps above). 316 would probably be even better. The young woman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast had a decent selection of typical hot and cold items. The location was very convenient to the Museum of Glass and a 20-minute walk across the bridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Ben K Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us in Corning. We appreciate the feedback and I will share your comments with our staff. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

West Orange, New Jersey
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy two block walk to the Corning Museum of Glass and the local shuttle bus to take you around town. Clean hotel with nice indoor pool and big indoor jacuzzi. Free breakfast was good but the food area is small and can get crowded. Front desk people were great. Easy free parking. One TV in the room did not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Robertaeye Thank you for writing a review on your stay. I again apologize for the faulty television. We were able to get it repaired right away when you let us know about it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can see you again soon. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

As a biking couple, we rarely make reservations ahead of time because we never really know where we'll end up for the evening. When we're ready to get off the motorcycle we look on the GPS for Motels or Hotels close and start making calls. We pulled into Corning about 9pm and stopped at a hotel that was very happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you on short notice. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you ride through Corning! Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We stayed with a lot of family for an early June wedding. We had a two bedroom suite, which was spacious, immaculate and very comfortable! The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with everything you could want! I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experiences while you were here for the wedding. We hope to see you again soon! Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Good to great experience. Not blown away with amenities but had no issues, slept well, was clean, great breakfast, easy to get to and lots of parking. Next to Corning glass museum which is amazing. Would recommend and stay again if are ever back in Corning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience while staying with us in Corning. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can come back again soon. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Our family - 4 adults - spent 3 nights at the Staybridge Suites in a 2-room suite just a couple of weeks ago. The suite was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and had absolutely everything we could have wanted. We had two queen-size beds in one room and one queen in the other - each with their own private bathroom. A living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review

Christine W Thank you for such a glowing review! I am glad that you were able to enjoy much of what Corning has to offer. Sorge's is a staff favorite as well. Kent Palmer General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay