We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Copake accommodations

Copake KOA

Save Saved
You added Copake KOA to your Saves list
2236 County Route 7, Copake, NY 12516
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Copake KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copake
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
19
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not our first time here. We come because we like to drive 10 minutes to Copake Lake to fish and 15 minute drive to hike and see Bish Bash Falls. However, its not the best KOA in Ny. One of the main reasons we rate it so low is the owners. The couple is simply put, not pleasant. They are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

The nice thing about being a KOA is that people know that the parks are all kept to a certain minimum standard. That you can expect clean bathrooms, a nice pool etc. However that still does not make all the KOA's the same. We are a family owned KOA that operates our park in a fashion that appeals to that... More

Willows, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Want wifi more than 2 hours in every 24 hours? Pay a fee. Going to be out later than 8 pm? Leave a $20 deposit for a key card. Want back into the park during the day? You have to call in from the gate, wait for them to answer, then give your name and site number. We won't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

I am sorry that you unaware of our security gate procedures in advance of your stay. Most of our guests find it comforting to know that we are a secure family campground. A gate card can be used during the day for access. Our Wi-Fi is a new system this year which is much faster than the old system. With... More

Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My daughter and I try and stay here once every season. We tent and compare everywhere else to this campground. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms the best ever and kept very clean. The location is convenient to hiking, Catamount and Great Barrington.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Wow what a compliment, To tell us that you use us to compare all of your other camping experiences. Can't wait to have you back next year. More

Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at the Copake KOA last weekend from Friday afternoon to Sunday morning with my daughter and her family. We rented Camping Cabin #8. They stayed in their camper. Upon checking in we were treated in a friendly and efficient manner. We, too, were asked for a $50 deposit, which I had been told on the phone the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your first stay with us. Looking forward to having you back with us. More

Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
63 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We rented a cabin at this KOA. When you pull into the campground the initial appearance is very nice. They have a nice selection in the camp store and the owner's daughter was very friendly during the check-in. We had to pay a $50 cash deposit that they put in a safe until the next day just in case you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

When we purchased this park four seasons ago it was not a KOA and we had many run down unoccupied trailers to remove. At that time we gave everyone who was camping here a limit on just how long their old trailers could stay in the park. The one you took a picture of is the only old trailer on... More

Red Hook, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have been going to Copake KOA for a few years now and we loved it. Over the last two years some staff, including owner, are miserable. We went again this year for Memorial Day and had an incident one night with the radio being on after 10 pm (10 minutes after mind you). Then this weekend one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a great place! Our first time visiting the campground. Very clean facilities. Will be back.nicely stocked store. I agree that some of the golf cart drivers were a little fast but otherwise great value for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your visit with us. More

Austerlitz, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I were recently forced by the owner to leave the Copake, NY KOA. We would like to share our experience. We are experienced campers. We have traveled in our 24 foot MH 5 or 6 months each summer for the last 12 years covering > 130,000 miles and staying in literally hundreds of campgrounds, including many KOAs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Various staff members worked with you to explain to you multiple times how our on demand showers work. We offered to show you more than once. But you refused. Depending on time of day you sometimes need to push the button more than once to get warm water, just like at home if there is cooler water in the water... More

Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

we had a terrible experience at a nearby campground and arrived here angry and upset -- and with no reservation. the staff was wonderful, the sites are huge, the dog run had agility equipment, everything was sparkling clean and the security was top notch. it is one of the nicest KOAs we have visited...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

So pleased to hear all of you (two and four legged) had a great time with us. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and a few friends stayed the weekend at this koa and we had a great time. The bathrooms were mostly clean and looked brand new. The shower while water saving type worked well once you get the hang of leaning on the button so often to make the water flow. We did have a fair amount of little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Only our seasonal campers have golf carts and their site number is displayed on the cart. The golf cart speeder was identified and has lost his driving privileges. Although we can understand why you might have thought a yellow shirt was a KOA employee since all KOA staff does wear yellow, None of our staff has a shirt that says... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Copake KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Copake KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copake KOA

Address: 2236 County Route 7, Copake, NY 12516
Location: United States > New York > Copake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Camping Retreat where three states meet - NY, MA and CT. Wherever you are, we're not far from your front door. We are open every season from Mother's Day weekend to Columbus Day weekend, but we welcome advance reservations anytime! We are located in Columbia County two hours from New York City. Enjoy our themed weekends with corresponding themed fun and daily activities (in the months of July and August)! Our campground provides many amenities with sports fields, mini golf, game room, swimming pool, cable TV, wi-fi and 30/50 amp full hook rv sites! Leave the tent at home and rent one of our Deluxe Cabins (a bathroom inside!) Or our one room cabins tucked in the woods near our spotlessly clean bathhouse! With a park that is rated in the top 10% of all campgrounds in the United States by KOA and Trailer Life you will be guaranteed to have a super great time. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
200

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Copake KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer