We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Copake accommodations

Copake KOA

2236 County Route 7, Copake, NY 12516
Hotel amenities
Copake KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copake
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a great place! Our first time visiting the campground. Very clean facilities. Will be back.nicely stocked store. I agree that some of the golf cart drivers were a little fast but otherwise great value for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your visit with us. More

Austerlitz, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I were recently forced by the owner to leave the Copake, NY KOA. We would like to share our experience. We are experienced campers. We have traveled in our 24 foot MH 5 or 6 months each summer for the last 12 years covering > 130,000 miles and staying in literally hundreds of campgrounds, including many KOAs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Various staff members worked with you to explain to you multiple times how our on demand showers work. We offered to show you more than once. But you refused. Depending on time of day you sometimes need to push the button more than once to get warm water, just like at home if there is cooler water in the water... More

Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

we had a terrible experience at a nearby campground and arrived here angry and upset -- and with no reservation. the staff was wonderful, the sites are huge, the dog run had agility equipment, everything was sparkling clean and the security was top notch. it is one of the nicest KOAs we have visited...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

So pleased to hear all of you (two and four legged) had a great time with us. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and a few friends stayed the weekend at this koa and we had a great time. The bathrooms were mostly clean and looked brand new. The shower while water saving type worked well once you get the hang of leaning on the button so often to make the water flow. We did have a fair amount of little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Only our seasonal campers have golf carts and their site number is displayed on the cart. The golf cart speeder was identified and has lost his driving privileges. Although we can understand why you might have thought a yellow shirt was a KOA employee since all KOA staff does wear yellow, None of our staff has a shirt that says... More

Upstate NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We came as part of a small family reunion. Some of the group stayed last year and were thrilled about the heated pool. Since this is a cooler August, we intended to spend a lot of time in the warm pool. It was not heated and quite cold. The kids were shivering and had to get out not long after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Our pool heater is set to heat the pool to 80 degrees. Last summer the water was much warmer with help of mother nature. Children under five have the option of coloring something while the older children participate in the free craft. We do not charge for children camping with us that are under five years old. More

Albany, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Over the years we have stayed at many campgrounds all over New York. Last weekend we had the pleasure of staying at the Copake KOA. We brought our two grandsons for an adventure. The cabin we rented was spotless and comfy. The grounds are just as nice. Pool, game room,store,laundry room, The staff escorted us to the cabin showed us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing that you had such a good time with us. Your compliments are greatly appreciated. More

Auburn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I never camp and we have to tell you it was the best time . We stayed in a cabin with a full bath . The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed . ( The wife has been in the cleaning business for 28 years and when she says it clean it is .)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Our Housekeeping and Maintenance Staff works very hard to keep the campground clean. They were all smiles when we shared your review with them. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More

Poughquag, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just got back yesterday from Copake KOA. This was our first trip to this campground, and we are returning this weekend. We had a great time despite the heat. Our campsite was very spacious, the facilities were very clean as was the store. The staff could not have been nicer. The country band Skeeter Creek played Saturday night and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

We love Skeeter Creek too! They are playing at our park next year on Saturday July 19th, 2014 and Saturday August 16th, 2014 More

New York, USA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was our first time staying in a campground and we did not know what to expect. We stayed in a cabin. The cabin sleeps four, with a queen bed and a set of bunk beds. Our cabin had a full bathroom. The cabin also had a small fridge and microwave, along with a table and seating for four. Though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Cabins. We do limit the number of Wi-Fi codes as we know our service gets overloaded and therefore slow when we are very busy. In our rural area there are not a lot of options for Bulk Wi-Fi service. We are currently investigating to find out what other possible Wi-Fi options... More

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Decided to take the 4th of July weekend with the family here since it is a short drive from where we live. First off, the campsites are much larger than other KOA's we've stayed at. With a 3yr old and her 5yr old cousin the space was good to have. For a holiday weekend it seemed very busy in light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake KOA, responded to this review

We do offer scheduled activities every weekend all season long and daily activities in the summer months. Our free morning craft begins at 10am daily and does not require advance sign up. Holidays are especially busy so sometimes we do need to turn away campers arriving more than 15 minutes late. We have many other things to do such as... More

Been to Copake KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copake KOA

Address: 2236 County Route 7, Copake, NY 12516
Location: United States > New York > Copake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Copake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hudson Valley Campground offers fun for the whole family! We are open for camping from Mother's Day weekend to Columbus Day weekend, but we welcome advance reservations anytime! We are located in Columbia County two hours from New York City. Enjoy our themed weekends with corresponding themed fun and daily activities (in the months of July and August)! Our campground provides many amenities with sports fields, tennis courts, game room, heated swimming pool, cable TV, wi-fi and 30/50 amp full hook rv sites! Leave the tent at home and rent one of our K-18 Lodges (Deluxe Cabins with a bathroom inside!) or our one room cabins tucked in the woods near our spotlessly clean bathhouse! With a park that is rated in the top 10% of all campgrounds in the United States by KOA and Trailer Life you will be guaranteed to have a super great time. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copake KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Copake KOA to your Saves list