We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Cooperstown

111 E. Turtle Lake Road, Cooperstown, NY 13342
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    11
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
43
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which is VERY nice - includes full bath, full size fridge, microwave, dishes, cookware, toilet paper, paper towel, utensils BUT they are VERY close to one another and there is NO ROOM for a bonfire. You can't walk behind these cabins as they edge up to the lake so they put the bonfire pit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Cooperstown, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our campground and we appreciate the kind words in regards to our deluxe cabin as well. However, I am sorry to hear about your experience, overall. It sounds like we did not meet your expectations, and that is disappointing on our end. That being said, would you... More 

Johnson City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to any Jellystone, and we were nervous about this one due to the reviews. I understand the mix reviews, because some Jellystones have very impressive amenities. This one is smaller, but the pool and bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The had activities everyday that the kids enjoyed, including inflatable waterslides that were well supervised.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Cooperstown, responded to this review

Hi Angie, Thank you for taking the time to send these positive comments our way. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words on our pool and bathrooms as well. We work hard to ensure that they are clean for our guests, so this means a lot to us! It's nice to... More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We had less than a foot between campers. We gave them the spec of our camper when we booked site. No room for vehicle either. Did not use facilities. We have a 32 ft fifth wheel with 2 slide outs. Not really in Cooperstown, quite a drive to get anywhere. Office closed very early. Other campers friendly. Wifi nonexistant. would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Cooperstown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our campground. However, I'm very sorry to hear about your stay with us, as it seems we did not quite meet your standards. Would you be willing to send an email to management at info@cooperstownjellystone.com to discuss your experience a bit further? We strive to improve each and every single day... More 

Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We staying in one of the new deluxe cabins, would be perfect for a family of 5. The kitchen was well stocked, everything was clean and the deck was great! There were some activities for the kids to enjoy. Only 25 min to Cooperstown. The store was well stocked, but it is best to come with all your groceries as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Cooperstown, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to send these positive comments our way. Your feedback is greatly appreciated here and I'm glad to hear that everything was clean! It is nice to have you as a fan, and hopefully, we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon :) More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

After reading these reviews three days before leaving I was pretty nervous. So glad I didn't let the opinions of others influence my trip. Visited Jellystone with my family and we all had a blast! I didn't hear I'm bored once thanks to the many amenities and activities offered. Free snores by the lake, an ice cream social, water slides,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Cooperstown, responded to this review

Hi Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to send these positive comments our way, and I am so glad to hear that your family had a blast at our campground! That is what we strive for :) We appreciate the kind words about our staff as well and I will be sure to send those compliments along to them... More 

Herkimer, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed here once in 2011 with our 5th wheel camper on a water front lot (this lot has now been turned into a cabin). When we stayed back then the bathrooms were nasty, playground was nice and pool was nice. This time around we booked an efficiency cabin for 2 nights (bill was $331). This cabin had 2 sets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Cooperstown, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our campground. I am glad to hear that your children enjoyed the Fun Zone, but we would like to address some of your concerns with the campground, overall. It seems as if we did not meet your standards, and I wanted to see if you were available... More 

Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

The game room is the worst!! Can I say outdated and most of the games take your money. The change thing did not work either. The golf carts are dirty and way too expensive to rent. The grass was tall at our campsite. Most of the sites need rock. The pools were so crowded you could not move. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Cooperstown, responded to this review

Hi, I am very sorry about your experience but i do not think you stayed at our park. We only have one pool and no splash pad. We are in Cooperstown NY. If you did stay with us please write us at info@cooperstownjellystone.com and i will be happy to discuss your visit. Matt More 

Hillsdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We made our reservations back in February of this year, and asked for full hook ups, I did not check my confirmation until my daughter made hers in April, and I was not given sewer hook up. I called right away and was told there were none left I said but I paid for full hook up if there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

This was our 2nd year camping here. Last year I was pretty happy with the place so thats why we came back, but this year was not at all like it was last year. They added new deluxe cabins on the lake which were so close together they seemed to be right on top of each other, not to mention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

I'm not sure why anyone is giving this a 4 or 5 star rating. We have been here in the past as well as the one in Mexico NY. We are here the first weekend the children are out of school. The pool has a leak so it is closed (one of the things we came for). Also half their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
12.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
14.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#11 of 17 in Cooperstown
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
12.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
14.3 mi away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#1 of 17 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
18.1 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#4 of 17 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities