We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Cobleskill

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
955 East Main Street, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Cobleskill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
jamessW8263OM Mississauga, Canada
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    34
    18
    7
See reviews for
69
26
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Our stay was a last minute plan that was a nice surprise. We came in very late and was greeted by a pleasant helpful staff member. The room was nice, and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the heater, its more than adequate but a little noisy as it cycles on and off. If you are a lite... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very upset at the service we received upon check in and out. The stay was very awkward and did feel welcomed at all. The staff including the manager Lisa was very rude and treated us as if we didn't exist. I wish this hotel didn't exist honestly. It should be torn down and made brand new from the ground up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issues that occurred during your visit (not stay). We definitely make every effort to make all guests feel welcome at our property. I realize that you had a reservation with us and you were very angry at check in because you believe you were quoted a different rate. We did try to show... More 

New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The shower and sink did not drain. By the time I got done showering, I was standing in a foot of water. 10 minutes later, the water still had not gone down. The coffee pot where you just add the water, was caked with black scum. I used a wash cloth to clean it out and it was black. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. I would love the opportunity to talk with you about the issues, because this is definitely not our standard for our rooms. We strive to make our guests stay enjoyable... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Husband and I needed a place to stay overnight and this was perfect. For the price we paid it was great.. It was clean and it was not bad...the quick breakfast in the morning was no big deal but it was a perfect quick bite to eat.. We would defiantly stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We strive to make all of our guests stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities