We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
9370 Main Street, Clarence, NY 14031 (Formerly Village Haven Motel)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    5
    7
    11
See reviews for
6
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was surprisingly very good for the money. It was my first time staying at this hotel and I will go again. Location was just excellent, far from major highways and very quiet and peaceful. Room was clean and comfortable and that's all I wanted nothing fancy so this fit my needs perfectly. I just wish the pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I am glad to hear you had a great stay here. We try to make each guests stay very pleasant and comfortable. The pool is being renovated and will be open soon. Hope to see you soon... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

They didn't have toilet paper when we arrived. No one was at the desk when we tried to check in. The rooms are gross and very old. Our blankets had birddocks on them. They only have breakfast in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Clarence hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

My stay was excellent at this motel. Room was spacious and clean. It wasn't very modern but it also wasn't too old. Location is great and everything is fairly close, like restaurants and shopping. I was very happy with my stay and I will recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

When you have to check for bedbugs, have to buy air fresheners and disinfectant, and are weary of laying on the bed, you know you've chosen the wrong place. This place is outdated and disgusting. Smelled like I was sleeping in an ashtray, with faint notes of failure and dissapointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear your stay was not as good as you had hoped for. Please call or email us and tell us which room you had stayed in and we will certainly resolve this matter, because we take pride in rooms and we would like to take care of this as soon as possible. Thank you and... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

My fiance and I were looking for a motel for a reasonable price with a jacuzzi for the night. We had been here in the past when it was (more well kept) "Village Haven". When we arrived to our room, it felt cold & creepy. This place is very outdated, I have seen better furniture out for the trash on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Fireplace and hot tub was nice, But then bed was ok at best and bathroom was really dated. Location was nice very good neighborhood was able to walk to coffee in morning, hotel not much for breakfast. just a suggestion for hotel was tv needed to be mounted higher could not see from hot tub. staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for your suggestions. We will work on our bathroom and bed soon and also mount the TV on the wall or move it where it can be seen from the jacuzzi tub. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again. More 

Hornell, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The most important consideration - cleanliness: Our room (133) was clean. Some of the detail cleaning such as the inside of the recessed lighting had some cob webs, but the floors, the bathroom, the desktop and counter tops were clean. The furnishings and appliances were dated, but usable. The overall decor was charming in a "this reminds me of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I booked this Hotel through Delta and I must say went for a cheap option. Nothing prepared me for the dowdiness of the room and it's awful smell though. Nothing looked clean and fresh and my first instinct was to leave immediately. It was late and I was tired so stuck it out. I had booked two nights but one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad experience for your recent stay here and I apologize for the cleanliness of the room. I will discuss this with my staff and make sure it won't happen again. Please feel free to contact me and let me know if you have any further questions, I will try my best to solve... More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here with our teenaged daughter (she had her own room) on our way back from NYC and were very pleased and surprised with our rooms. Our room, though we didn't book it in particular (random hotwire pick), had a heart-shaped jacuzzi! It was so exciting and unexpected. The room had a fire place on a timer and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at this inn for our family gathering near Clarence. So we chose this motel mainly for the location purpose. The motel is very beautiful outside. We just booked basic king room so it wasn't anything special but it was very clean and comfortable. We slept well at night. The breakfast was good in the morning, specially waffel. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate hearing about your experience. Hope to see you next year. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question