We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Clarence hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9370 Main Street, Clarence, NY 14031 (Formerly Village Haven Motel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
11%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Clarence
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    4
    9
See reviews for
4
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ontario, canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Believe the other reviews. Go somewhere else. This hotel is in need of a makeover. They say they are doing renovations. Our room had a new light and curtain rod in the washroom. The washroom was disgusting...I wouldn't shower in it..it was not clean. There was no heat in the room when we arrived after 7pm. On an earlier review... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay wasn't as nice as you had hoped. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and we will definitely take care of the issues you have mentioned. Also the heater has been serviced and it is working properly now. We are here for you 24 hours so if you had mentioned at... More

pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The room was filthy the floor hadn't been vacuumed the bathroom still had hair from someone else on the tub towels were dirty furniture worn.we were supposed to have late checkout be were told 11 same as normal. The lot wasn't even plowed. Our jacuzzi had plastic still in it from previous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

checked in early so we could attend an event down the road... the reception office smelled bad. went to the room - there was garbage all infront of our room door... bags of garbage... we opened the door... the room had no heat and smelled disgusting... very dirty and nothing like the photos FALSE ADVERTISING. Do not stay here ever!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience. As I had discussed this matter with you over the phone, that if you had came within the half an hour after you checked in, I would have gladly refunded your money. But you came seven hours after you checked in saying that there is a garbage outside of your room, which was put there... More

Forney, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I know you should not look under bed's of motels, but this place wow. My wife could not find her camera, so I looked under the bed, "very bad idea" nasty, disgusting, gross. Not sure what was all under that bed. Also, the carpet is terrible, the bathroom was old and very dirty. My wife and our friend never let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leroy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We didnt even stay for the night . The stench was repulsive !!!! Smelled as if there was a thousand full ash trays in a NON-SMOKING room. Bedding was absolutely nasty and clearly unwashed for what looked like a few months of usage..eww. Even on the top of the bed spread! Lets not even discuss the toilet. Totally unsatisfied and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience. Since you did not stay here and you only saw the room, please let us know what room number you saw and we will take care of all the issues you had. Also we are currently renovating our rooms so I encourage you to check it out again in 2 to 3 months and I... More

Lake View, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel so we could go to The Great Pumpkin Farm the next day (if you ask, the person at the desk'll probably say its 2 or 3 miles down the road-it is!). The rooms are decent sized, though the bed(s) take up a large portion (understandably). In my case, all the appliances worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are currently updating our rooms and soon we will will take care of the bathroom tile and grout problem. Thank you and hope to see you again.. More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

dirty,cob web rooms. showers are old, dirty .towels are hard stiff.rooms smell so bad, had to sleep with windows open in the humidity.they say breakfast but it doesn't exsist they have the set up to fool you.go elsewhere!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DennisP1211, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that your stay was not very comfortable with us. If you had mentioned about the problems you had with your room, we would have gladly changed your room. Anyway now that we know the problem, we will definitely take care of it right away. I will have my housekeeping staff... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed here twice for work. Hotel is clean and quiet. Its close enough for most things but far enough from the airport so you dont always hear planes. The pool is decent but the hot tub doesnt work. Accepts pets. Tv's are old but has free wifi. Overall an affordable place thats not dirty. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I was here for two weeks and my room was not cleaned once. They took out the trash every three days and in the process they unplugged the fridge spoiling my food. I had to go to the office to get towels and toilet paper. There were mice and ants in the room. I have stayed at motels where my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The pictures on their website must be at least 20 years old -- it looks no-where near as nice in person. We had a room with a connecting door on BOTH sides of the room -- and we could clearly hear noise & TV's from both sides. The furniture is all scratched up, the bedspreads old, faded and tattered. Blankets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Village Haven Hotel Clarence
Village Haven Hotel
Village Haven Clarence
Address: 9370 Main Street, Clarence, NY 14031 (Formerly Village Haven Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Clarence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Clarence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.