We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Clarence hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9370 Main Street, Clarence, NY 14031 (Formerly Village Haven Motel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
27%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Clarence
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
6
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our teenaged daughter (she had her own room) on our way back from NYC and were very pleased and surprised with our rooms. Our room, though we didn't book it in particular (random hotwire pick), had a heart-shaped jacuzzi! It was so exciting and unexpected. The room had a fire place on a timer and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at this inn for our family gathering near Clarence. So we chose this motel mainly for the location purpose. The motel is very beautiful outside. We just booked basic king room so it wasn't anything special but it was very clean and comfortable. We slept well at night. The breakfast was good in the morning, specially waffel. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate hearing about your experience. Hope to see you next year. Thanks again. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

we went to this inn because they had Jacuzzi suites. we checked into the room and it was very cozy. we loved the settings in the room. It was quite big room with fireplace and kitchen. we really enjoyed out stay at this inn. Outside the landscaping also was great and very appealing. overall it was very enjoyable stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very glad that you liked our Jacuzzi suite and I hope to see you soon. Thanks again. More

Liverpool, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our first impression upon entering the room was very poor-it smelled as if it hadn't had a living human being in there in years. The room itself was clean, but dated-popcorn ceilings?! However, the bathroom window had a draft blowing through it and mildew on the shower walls.There was a microfridge and coffeemaker in the room, but no other amenities,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Batavia, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We just wanted to spend a night in buffalo area, didn't want to spend a lot of money for a hotel room. We found this inn at a very reasonable price and it was very appealing from outside. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We didn't hear any noise at night, it was very quiet and comfortable beds. they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you soon. More

ontario, canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Believe the other reviews. Go somewhere else. This hotel is in need of a makeover. They say they are doing renovations. Our room had a new light and curtain rod in the washroom. The washroom was disgusting...I wouldn't shower in it..it was not clean. There was no heat in the room when we arrived after 7pm. On an earlier review... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay wasn't as nice as you had hoped. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and we will definitely take care of the issues you have mentioned. Also the heater has been serviced and it is working properly now. We are here for you 24 hours so if you had mentioned at... More

pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The room was filthy the floor hadn't been vacuumed the bathroom still had hair from someone else on the tub towels were dirty furniture worn.we were supposed to have late checkout be were told 11 same as normal. The lot wasn't even plowed. Our jacuzzi had plastic still in it from previous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

checked in early so we could attend an event down the road... the reception office smelled bad. went to the room - there was garbage all infront of our room door... bags of garbage... we opened the door... the room had no heat and smelled disgusting... very dirty and nothing like the photos FALSE ADVERTISING. Do not stay here ever!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience. As I had discussed this matter with you over the phone, that if you had came within the half an hour after you checked in, I would have gladly refunded your money. But you came seven hours after you checked in saying that there is a garbage outside of your room, which was put there... More

Forney, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I know you should not look under bed's of motels, but this place wow. My wife could not find her camera, so I looked under the bed, "very bad idea" nasty, disgusting, gross. Not sure what was all under that bed. Also, the carpet is terrible, the bathroom was old and very dirty. My wife and our friend never let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leroy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We didnt even stay for the night . The stench was repulsive !!!! Smelled as if there was a thousand full ash trays in a NON-SMOKING room. Bedding was absolutely nasty and clearly unwashed for what looked like a few months of usage..eww. Even on the top of the bed spread! Lets not even discuss the toilet. Totally unsatisfied and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience. Since you did not stay here and you only saw the room, please let us know what room number you saw and we will take care of all the issues you had. Also we are currently renovating our rooms so I encourage you to check it out again in 2 to 3 months and I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 9370 Main Street, Clarence, NY 14031 (Formerly Village Haven Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Clarence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Haven Hotel Clarence
Village Haven Clarence

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer