We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Clarence hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9370 Main Street, Clarence, NY 14031 (Formerly Village Haven Motel)
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
25%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clarence
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    5
    10
See reviews for
6
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Hornell, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most important consideration - cleanliness: Our room (133) was clean. Some of the detail cleaning such as the inside of the recessed lighting had some cob webs, but the floors, the bathroom, the desktop and counter tops were clean. The furnishings and appliances were dated, but usable. The overall decor was charming in a "this reminds me of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this Hotel through Delta and I must say went for a cheap option. Nothing prepared me for the dowdiness of the room and it's awful smell though. Nothing looked clean and fresh and my first instinct was to leave immediately. It was late and I was tired so stuck it out. I had booked two nights but one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad experience for your recent stay here and I apologize for the cleanliness of the room. I will discuss this with my staff and make sure it won't happen again. Please feel free to contact me and let me know if you have any further questions, I will try my best to solve... More

Travelers are raving about these Clarence hotels

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here with our teenaged daughter (she had her own room) on our way back from NYC and were very pleased and surprised with our rooms. Our room, though we didn't book it in particular (random hotwire pick), had a heart-shaped jacuzzi! It was so exciting and unexpected. The room had a fire place on a timer and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at this inn for our family gathering near Clarence. So we chose this motel mainly for the location purpose. The motel is very beautiful outside. We just booked basic king room so it wasn't anything special but it was very clean and comfortable. We slept well at night. The breakfast was good in the morning, specially waffel. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate hearing about your experience. Hope to see you next year. Thanks again. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

we went to this inn because they had Jacuzzi suites. we checked into the room and it was very cozy. we loved the settings in the room. It was quite big room with fireplace and kitchen. we really enjoyed out stay at this inn. Outside the landscaping also was great and very appealing. overall it was very enjoyable stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very glad that you liked our Jacuzzi suite and I hope to see you soon. Thanks again. More

Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our first impression upon entering the room was very poor-it smelled as if it hadn't had a living human being in there in years. The room itself was clean, but dated-popcorn ceilings?! However, the bathroom window had a draft blowing through it and mildew on the shower walls.There was a microfridge and coffeemaker in the room, but no other amenities,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Batavia, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We just wanted to spend a night in buffalo area, didn't want to spend a lot of money for a hotel room. We found this inn at a very reasonable price and it was very appealing from outside. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We didn't hear any noise at night, it was very quiet and comfortable beds. they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you soon. More

ontario, canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Believe the other reviews. Go somewhere else. This hotel is in need of a makeover. They say they are doing renovations. Our room had a new light and curtain rod in the washroom. The washroom was disgusting...I wouldn't shower in it..it was not clean. There was no heat in the room when we arrived after 7pm. On an earlier review... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay wasn't as nice as you had hoped. We do take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and we will definitely take care of the issues you have mentioned. Also the heater has been serviced and it is working properly now. We are here for you 24 hours so if you had mentioned at... More

pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The room was filthy the floor hadn't been vacuumed the bathroom still had hair from someone else on the tub towels were dirty furniture worn.we were supposed to have late checkout be were told 11 same as normal. The lot wasn't even plowed. Our jacuzzi had plastic still in it from previous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

checked in early so we could attend an event down the road... the reception office smelled bad. went to the room - there was garbage all infront of our room door... bags of garbage... we opened the door... the room had no heat and smelled disgusting... very dirty and nothing like the photos FALSE ADVERTISING. Do not stay here ever!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience. As I had discussed this matter with you over the phone, that if you had came within the half an hour after you checked in, I would have gladly refunded your money. But you came seven hours after you checked in saying that there is a garbage outside of your room, which was put there... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 9370 Main Street, Clarence, NY 14031 (Formerly Village Haven Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Clarence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Haven Hotel Clarence
Village Haven Clarence

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay