We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Bryle Place, 2 Bryle Place, Chester, NY 10918
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    50
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
60
29
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was perfectly acceptable for a one-night stay when we had to go out of town for a wedding. Clean, quiet, free wifi, free breakfast. The soda machine could not seem to dispense the correct soda, on two tries, but the front desk was very accommodating in getting us something to drink. Not much else to say. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was fine for a stop-over, but there was not a lot else to do here. Our kids enjoyed the late night pancakes that are free in the month of August! Also enjoyed the pool, although it was pretty dark and dreary in there. The full breakfast was great, and kept us going all day. Walking the dogs was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed for a night and wasnt even pleased. Sheet & pillow cases were not changed as saw few strands of female hairs. Although, they have sent someone to change them but the guy wasnt incharge for housekeeping so bed wasnt made properly but that wasnt our main concern. The single sofa wasnt properly dusted. Not a recommendable hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for my friend's wedding. Most of the wedding party stayed here, as well as a majority of the groom's family. The staff were fantastic! They seemed to know everyone in the wedding party by the end of the weekend. The General Manager was fantastic when dealing with any issues that arose, such as kerfluffles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, New York, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for business and was not happy my company booked me a king executive suite for $113.52 when I arrived she gave me two queen beds for that price and told me that it was a flex price. I looked up the reservation and there were no more kings but now it's set $104 for two queens. The woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at HIE Chester August 9th while visiting family. We had two rooms. One room was moderately clean (linens appeared clean, cobwebs in the corners) the other was quite filthy, with hair all over the sheets and pillowcases, stains on the comforter. I spoke with staff and they did bring some new linens. In the morning I spoke with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Dear John W, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We liked this hotel. We stayed here for 2 weeks while our home was being remodeled. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was just the average but they did serve Chobani yogurt which was great. The staff was kind and attentive. Would recommend this hotel. Got a great price through Priceline.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

We are delighted about the positive review you’ve written about your stay especially for recognizing our team for being so helpful. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you Sonia B. General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I want to give a shout out to the Holiday Inn in Chester, NY for a pleasant stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful, but especially Caitlin, who went out of her way to help. She told us about the rewards program and helped us join. Congrats on a job well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for mentioning Caitlin. She is thrilled! We are pleased that you found your stay relaxing and pleasant. We hope to see you again soon. Sonia B. General Manager More 

NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I stayed here the night before my wedding and the bed was way to soft (I laid down and sunk to the bottom), and there was black mold growing around the shower (though great drainage). The front desk staff is very pleasant. When they are charging so much money, I would expect more comfort (also not all rooms have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and apologize we were unable to meet your needs throughout your stay. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience Thank you. Sonia B. General manager More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Just finished 2 nights at this hotel and all I can say is really it was just average, or maybe even below average. The hotel room itself was moderately clean. There was tons of junk in the shower, the bathroom had lots of hair and garbage in the floors and sink tops, dust bunnies on the chairs and bed tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review your stay with us. Your opinion is invaluable to us, as it allows us to: pinpoint our areas that need improvement, and make the necessary changes to ensure future guests will not experience similar inconveniences. Thank you again for your time and patronage. Sonia B. General Manager . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Harriman/Central Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#4 of 7 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
8.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
11.6 mi away
Residence Inn Orangeburg
Residence Inn Orangeburg
#1 of 2 in Orangeburg
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay