We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

2.5 of 5 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    115
    46
    7
    13
See reviews for
91
90
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Guilderland, New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent value hotel next to the airport. They ask if I needed a wake-up call which was nice. Rooms are big and clean. Beds are comfortable. It was the second Sleep Inn at stayed at this month and both made a good impression.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoney Creek
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past several years . It is a great, clean and quiet hotel to stay in. The staff, especially Lauren Swain , are very friendly, efficient and just plain nice ! Lauren is a gem...she was so helpful to us during a hotel mix-up during our last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariusz R, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Lauren is a wonderful employee and she will be thrilled to hear how much you appreciated her. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Buffalo. More 

Edinboro,PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasant stay. We had a quiet room. It was easy to relax and sleep. Our morning shower was hot and refreshing. We had a sufficient breakfast before heading out to drive home. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The location is great for coming or going from the Buffalo airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariusz R, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

It was great to hear from you! Thank you for the compliments. We are very proud of our large, cozy rooms and happy to hear that you took notice of that. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Innisfil, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They shuttled us over to the airport for the park and fly, which is a bit of a nuisance, but other than that, great hotel. Clean rooms and beds are comfy! All staff members are wonderful. We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariusz R, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience with our park and fly and we will look into making this better for our guests. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We hope to see you again on future visits to Buffalo. More 

Dover, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this property for only one night from 11/10-11/11/14. The hotel was very clean and well kept. If you were flying into Buffalo, the hotel is very close and there is a shuttle for your convenience. The only complaint I had with this hotel was as soon as we checked into our room there was a knock at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariusz R, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the mix-up between our front desk and maintenance. We will be sure to work on our communication and assure that this does not happen to any of our other guests. Thank you for your input, we rely on our guests to know what happens that we do not find. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first time my friend and I used this hotel to stay over and park for a week. We had an early flight and guess what the breakfast opened so early we were able to take our time. The check-in was easy and the staff very friendly. A quick shuttle ride to the airport and we were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariusz R, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We strive to make our park and fly guests' stay as easy as possible because we know the hassles of traveling. Making your vacation that much less stressful is our goal. More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in this Sleep Inn when we went to Buffalo for a Bill's game. It was clean, room was comfortable, and the staff was friendly and courteous. Staff were open to making suggestions for eating and shopping and they were extremely accommodating. When we first arrived our room wasn't ready, we got there around 1:30 -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariusz R, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your early check in needs swiftly. We love our Bills fans! Hope to see you again. More 

Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We've been staying at the Sleep Inn, using their Park & Fly package, for over 10 years. The rooms are always nice, drop off & pick up from the airport have always been very prompt (even though our flights are always the earliest in the morning, and one of the latest flights coming back in the evening). This year I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariusz R, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love accommodating our park and fly guests as much as possible. We hope to keep seeing you for the next 10 years! More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I arrived around 6 pm, had a nice, easy check-in with a very friendly desk attendant. Needed to fuel my rental car, eat and return the car to the car rental location at the airport (literally 5 minutes away), then catch a shuttle back to the hotel. Everything went very smoothly. The room and bed was very comfortable, little noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariusz R, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our park and fly guests are very important to us and we try our best to keep everything quick and efficient. Hope to see you again in the future! More 

Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week and did the park n fly package. The staff were really friendly and the room was nice and clean. Very reasonably priced hotel. The only complaint was that we had to meet up with the shuttle driver at a pre-arranged time to drive our car over to the parking lot. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mariusz R, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We rely on our guests for information on how we are doing. I apologize for any inconvenience with our parking for our park and fly guests, we will work on a way to try to make this more efficient for guests. Hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay