We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    87
    67
    27
    19
See reviews for
68
48
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Snow snow and more snow. Thank god for the staff of the hotel. They knew it was going to happen, they were prepared. I was not. Rooms were cleaned everyday, could get a hot meal everyday, and I could talk to some one everyday. They did have a contractor clean the parking lot, and yes it was cold outside, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

An IHG stark dichotomy. Upon entering the room I was content enough at first glance. After settling in the room the first 10 minutes though, I started to get perturbed. First, there was a salted almond on the floor covered in ants, a previously enjoyed cocktail straw under the curtains and the most shocking, after washing my digits in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stopped at this hotel on my trip from MI to Albany. I got there late but the staff was cheerful and helpful. The long hallway to my room was a bit dingy but well lit. My room was very nice with new-looking linens and furniture. The bed was very comfortable. I'd gotten a good price for the night on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed over night at this hotel. I was a little hesitant because I had not been impressed with holiday inns in the past but this one was a pleasant surprise! Great staff, free shuttle to and from airport, nice rooms and great breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. Niagara Falls was a close drive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and situated for ease in visiting Buffalo sights. We were there for a ship reunion visit. Check in and personnel were helpful, and Restaurant and Bar were excellent. However, the food for our two reunion dinners was the worst I have had in many years (Steak was over done for first meal, and Prime rib for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jack F, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to see that the you have regarded the cleanliness of the property and location well to your needs. However, it is regrettable... More 

Virgiinia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were stuck at the airport for a day and called Holiday Inn. They sent the shuttle and got us into a room for the day. The beds were REALLY COMFY, so much so that we asked what kind of mattresses they were so we could get ones like it for home! (they didn't know) It has recently been renovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

A little over half a mile from the airport and easily reached, even for me (an Englishman who has to remember to drive on the wrong side of the road!) Front desk staff quick and professional. Rooms large and well equipped, only missing a refrigerator. Beds very comfortable. Am staying again in a weeks time. Did not use the pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antilles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I read some negative reviews but I thought it was very pleasant hotel. The trainee receptionist was doing his best, the room was clean with comfy chair and cofee/tea facilities. Maybe the walls can be a little bit thin, but luckily we didn't have any noisy neighbors. Surprisingly, the restaurant next to the hotel had good meal. Better than waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Beds are hard as concrete slabs. No ice bucket in rooms. Not that the ice machine worked. Beds are hard as concrete slabs. No fridge or microwave comes with the $100 price, arent fridge/micros standard amenities for Holiday Inn? They sure are for budget hotel chains half the price! Beds are hard as concrete slabs. Hallways smell very musty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Harold M, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to note that you liked the service of our on-site restaurant. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It seems that we... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The room we stayed in was very very dated. Rug... is old as are the furnishings and bed and linens. there was a laundry room right across the hall from our room with no door on it. No safety door for people coming into the hotel, anyone could just walk in the side door. The bathroom needs some attention, its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear dcbarts, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure, clean, and comfortable environment. We take comments such as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay