We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was close to the Buffalo Airport . Everyone was friendly enough. The room was clean. My mattress was a little bouncy, but the room had good blackout shades. There was a small exercise room, a Jacuzzi and a couple of conference rooms. There was a decent restaurant for those who were at a conference during at the day (I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kwebster2
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying here for the past fifteen years. We are usually traveling through and this is an overnight stay before flying out on an early flight the next day. The rooms are clean, the front desk is always friendly and helpful and the price is reasonable. It does need a little updating as the windows tend to let... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I reserved the room through priceline and had 4 star or better selected so I was somewhat disappointed when walking into our room and seeing that it qualified as such. The room was dated and definitely on the small side. I would say the room cleanliness flunked. There were cobwebs hanging from ceiling and furniture and carpet was stained. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mz F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mz F, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to note your positive feedback on the friendly service received from our staff. However, we apologize if the condition of the room received... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location if your doing business nearby or getting on a flight the next day this is a good location. Not as up to date as the other Holiday Inn close by. What it lacks in luxury it gains in location, food and price.

Helpful?
Thank coffeeguy247
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear coffeeguy247, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Although you only found our hotel at its average best, your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService More 

HAYDEN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were dated but the location was excellent for an early morning flight. There is a resturant attached to the hotel which is very convenient. Free airport shuttle. The rooms are supprisingly quiet considering it is adjacent to the airport. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay for early flights.

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER M
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fine. The rooms were clean, the linens were clean but not luxurious. The hallway decor was a bit garish consisting of stripes, a floral swirly pattern and yet a third pattern on the carpets, but I spent all of two seconds in the hallways. The one major improvement his hotel could do is to fix the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Katie M, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our shower curtains, decors and carpets. We give the utmost importance to our guest... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I booked through Priceline, so I've learned that some hotels will give you their best and some will give you their worst. I think I got the latter based on the stains on the couch. It was a clean room though, and the bathroom had a nice stall in it. The Lobby was pleasant and the staff courteous. Nice selection... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MontrealCanadian
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear MontrealCanadian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased with your kind comments towards our hotel staff. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, particularly with the WiFi service provided. Please be assured that this concern will be looked into. I would... More 

Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I just stayed at this hotel on the weekend. The location was perfect for shopping, close to Transit Rd and the Galleria. The check in staff were pleasant and over all the stay was great, the beds were very comfortable. Firstly, there were several black hairs in the shower which were a little disconcerting but I suppose I convinced myself... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank KitteeKatkat
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear KitteeKatkat, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and found our location commendable. However, we disappointed to read the issues received regarding the room curtains and bathroom condition. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us achieve our... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

This one is conveniently located near airport a fair choice for people visiting Niagara falls or business travellers who doesn't look for much of a facilities. The room was ok, but a bit small for the price tag and it lacked a microwave or mini-refrigerator which is common these days. You have few chips/chocolate vending machines on floors, but unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Syam_R_Nair
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Syam_R_Nair, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our pricing and the overall set-up of our rooms just to name a few. We always welcome... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

A great & ideal place to stay if one is planning for a visit to Niagara falls. Very close to the International airport. The rooms are very comfortable, though the access to the first floor rooms is cumbersome. The ambiance, facilities & toilet is very nice. Good parking place is available.

Helpful?
Thank rags26
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#2 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay