We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Buffalo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Buffalo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The breakfast sucks now, the only reason I stay here when I'm in area for week. I'll be looking for a new place now, for 3 days in a row its been stale muffins,bread, and fruit that's a hr away from being rotten, even the beagles are stale, there's seams to be no care in the world from anyone working... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle S
Burlington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the night before our flight to Fort Lauderdale. We had a package that allowed us to park our car at the hotel while we were gone. The room does look dated but the bed is very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is great and is set out early for those that have... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlackPuli
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast option at our hotel.... More 

Denver, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel but in glide path of airport. Jets taken off every ten minutes makes it a little tough to get a good nights sleep. I stayed for roughly two weeks then moved to another hotel do to the noise. I would have moved sooner but booked through Hotels.com and was unable to get a refund.

Helpful?
1 Thank KarlB7212
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We hope to serving you again. More 

Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This used to be a nice hotel but it seems like in recent years they have cut some costs and that shows in the product. The pool was not heated during our November stay and that was annoying b/c it was freezing. The breakfast has 2nd rate fresh fruit that is bruised and looks like it was bought from a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saratoga55traveler
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our amenities and breakfast. Thank you for your feedback as we will have our management look into this and resolve immediately. I am glad that you liked our clean accommodations and staff's excellent customer service. We hope that you could still give us another chance to prove how much we... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable room with adequate amenities. Breakfast could be extended to 10AM. It's now up to 9:30AM. Room enjoyment affected by noise from outside. Very close to Depew Amtrak train station and Buffalo, New York airport. Lots of bathroom towels etc. I stayed on 1st floor, next visit I would choose the 2nd floor.

Helpful?
Thank Max00316
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

I am glad that we have met your expectations with our amenities and accessible location. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our breakfast and noise. Thank you for feedback as we will have these issues reviewed by our management and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance on your next... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

At registration we were informed that the indoor pool and hot tub would be closed until the end of January. Having a bad back this came as a shock because I booked this hotel for the hot tub. No warning on Expedia or comfort suites web site. Other than that the stay was good. Clean and comfortable rooms!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cam G
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you were not informed that our amenities will not be available. Rest assured that we'll have this coordinated with third-party reservations to avoid future inconvenience. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations! Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in our facility. More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Two years ago, we had an awesome stay at this hotel. The staff was awesome and very friendly. This visit was not so pleasant. Following airline diversions on December 28, 2015 when traveling from Portland, Oregon to Buffalo, NY, we finally arrived at this hotel around 4 AM. The desk clerk barely noticed us upon entering, and barely spoke to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline N
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you got disappointed with your recent stay with us than your awesome stay 2 years ago. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations like it was before. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention as we will have these issues forwarded to our Management Team and resolve immediately. We hope... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

I never usually write a bad hotel review but this property truly needs a wake up call. Granted price is considered cheap for a suite, but nonetheless, is not an excuse for having such a terrible service across the board - from check in agent, breakfast attendant, property custodian and cleaning service. They all lack of smiles and never once... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario S
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our hotel. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I obtained a hotel room at the Comfort Suites through a third party booking at a very reasonable rate. As well, I was pleased to learn that it was only going to cost me an extra $40 to keep my car there for five nights. The room was clean, with two double beds and a pull out couch, which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire W
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

I am glad that we have met your expectations with our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward for your next visit before your flight. More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

This has been my hotel choice when flying out of BUF. Rated it a 5* back in August 2014, but they hotel's gone downhill since then. Business center doesn't work--2 old computers (1 looks seriously malware infected) that don't connect to the printer--you have to go to the front desk to print out airline boarding passes. Hotel was full of... More 

Helpful?
Thank gomerpyle
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi gomerpyle, We regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. We are sorry that the noise from other guests disrupted your peaceful stay, but I assure you that we try to be quick to address such issues. We also apologize for the issues that we were unable to take care of for you right... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.5 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#3 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#5 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay