We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4201 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Deal!
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Marjie75
Rate this Hotel

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    146
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
147
98
32
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (472)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. This hotel is very close to the airport and they will send a hotel shuttle to pick you up. The hotel staff is very nice and the rooms are very comfortable. Dinner was ok. I prefer their breakfast. I will definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Marjie 75 for taking the time to tell us of your experience. As a Senior Reviewer to TripAdvisor your feedback is very imporant to us. We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and that you took advantage of our hotel shuttle. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the shuttle bus service and the professional and kind attitude of the staff. The shuttle bus driver even cleaned the snow and ice off our car. The staff was accommodating and courteous. When we called from the airport for pick-up, the service was prompt

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Juanita B for taking the time to tell us of your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt the staff was accommodating and courteous. We work hard to ensure our guest have a pleasant experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for... More 

Olean, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here a lot, the hotel is fine the service has never been good but it was ok. My car was hit in the parking lot on my last trip by their snow plow. At first they were very nice, then the manager informed me they were going to do nothing about the damage... Asking if I saw the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Amy S for your feedback. I apologizes that you felt your car was hit in our parking lot while you were away. We have submitted your claim to our insurance company and a representative should be contacting you. Please accept my apologies for this inconvenience. Although the Aloft is a nice property , we hope you will give... More 

Washington, DC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Convenient, clean airport hotel with modern amenities and a great pool, hot tub, and fitness area. Speedy airport pick-up service. Poor TV channel selection system, loud heating, and annoying self-close bathroom doors detracted from the stay, but the comfortable beds, free internet, and airport proximity make up for this.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Jason S for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We are delighted that you found the hotel convenient and clean with all the modern amenities. The bathroom doors are on self closures for safety of our guest. The town ordinance requires them to be on closures so the door does not block the exit of... More 

New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Poor Free WiFi, overly crowded pool & hot tub. Thermostat for heater would either run heat endlessly or run a/c endlessly when adjusted. Walls are paper thin and you can hear kids, couples and snorers clearly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Christopher N for sharing your comments. I'm sorry that you felt our hotel was only average. We work hard to ensure all our guest have a wonderful experience with us. We have a great pool and hot tub in which many of our guest take pleasure in enjoying. I'm sorry you were unable to experience it. Unfortunately... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Nice place very close to the airport. Stayed overnight during a cold and snowing night. One of the few places with very good supply of hot water at the faucets and showers during winter. every thing about the room was excellent. This place serves a good breakfast with your choice of eggs for only $10.95. Free parking and also 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Suhail M for the wonderful review. It's always nice to hear when our guest have an Excellent stay with us. I see you took advantage of our breakfast. We feel it's a great value at $10.95, glad to hear you thought so as well. Thank you for staying with us and the nice comments. I will be sure... More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Stayed overnight before taking an early flight. The hotel has all the amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was very clean. Parking was free too. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Sam M for taking the time to review our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Many of our northern neighbors stay with us when flying out the following day. Glad you found everything to your liking. Thanks again for the kind words, I'll be sure to share your comments with the... More 

Buffalo, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

King Suite, very nice and very clean! Ask at the desk about the way the special bed works. Two TV's w/ large screens, fridge, microwave, coffee maker...great features. Shared hot tub was very soothing. Gym was well stocked and clean. Breakfast buffet was more than abundant. Would stay again. Rating sleep quality as poor because we did not know how... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Laura E for taking the time to tell us of your experience. It's nice to hear that you found your room nice and clean with many great features. I'm also glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet. I do apologize that you were not informed at check in about our beds. We have the Hilton GSS... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Awesome place. 5 stars for sure! staff was pleasant and they went out of their way to help me in any way. The rooms were super clean. I loved the workout room and the pool. The breakfast in the morning was really satisfying. I plan on visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you muscleman3342 for your kind words. Glad you found our hotel to be "Awesome". We feel we have an incredible team here to service our guest. I'm glad you think so as well. It's great to see that you took advantage of our pool and fitness center as we think we have one of the nicest facilities in the... More 

Lewiston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We have stayed here many times to avoid the early morning drive from Lewiston to catch a plane. Grab dinner at your favorite place, check in, park the car and vacation begins! You can't go wrong, they are super friendly, reliable, and the room are very clean and acceptable and seriously convent. We trust them to get us to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenBurke781, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Maryalice E for the wonderful review. As a Senior Contributor to TripAdvisor your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled that you have stayed with us many times in the past, we appreciate your loyalty. It's always nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay and that our location is very convenient. We 're delighted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question