We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    90
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
112
40
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were traveling along I90 from Ohio to Massachusetts and didn't want to lose time from the trip to go into Buffalo so we stayed at this Residence Inn. I had read in these reviews that the hotel is dated. It did cause me pause but I like the Residence Inn over the other hotels that were in our travel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear treboryardhill, Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced.... More 

Boston
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The halls and room smelled of stale smoke and bad cooking. Linens were gross. Rate is outrageous considering poor condition of property. Staff was friendly, check in went smooth. I didn't eat or use any of the common areas because the areas I was in were so dirty I wasn't comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I used hotwire to book this hotel so I was not sure where we would be staying. Although the hotel staff was lovely, I would not stay here again. The hotel was dated and the furniture has seen better days! (The finish on the chair was peeling, there were marks on the carpet, fridge)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear helloreb, Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced.... More 

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Okay the good and the bad. Good - The breakfast was well done and had a lot of options Good - Nice indoor pool and outside eating area Good - Nice location next to the mall and close to the airport Bad - A dip in the bed that was greater than 5" Bad - Outside noise - next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced. We... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel often for my Job which means I have stayed at many hotels however, what makes this Hotel GREAT is the people who work there. I felt at home from everyone ( general manager, sales manager, guest services, chefs ( cooks), house keeping, maintenance). Although I was ready to go home after spending nearly 6 months at this hotel...I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Gwaylong, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall through a TripAdvisor Review Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral... More 

Machias ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was great!!!! We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the wedding. We were able to enjoy the wedding and take a shuttle back to the hotel and it was provided by them. Breakfast was very good and all our guests enjoyed it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall through a TripAdvisor Review Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral... More 

Creal Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine and the breakfast Ok. TV system is very outdated - there is no guide option so you have to scroll through every channel to see what is on. Sheets don't fit the beds. Bottom sheet kept coming off (twice each night). Mattress was one of the poorest we have at a Marriott property. They need to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced. We... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs a complete renovation. The furniture and carpets are old and worn out. One of the bathrooms had mold on the tile, and all of the fixtures, cupboards, etc. are outdated. It was fairly quiet. The breakfast selection was okay. The hotel staff was very friendly and polite. Renovation is highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced. We... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Long term property near Galleria Mall. It is clean but the linens and bedding are worn thin. They haven't been replaced in years. The owners appear to be milking the property for profits and are not re-investing in the asset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced. We... More 

Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this RI. many, many times over the years. So much that some staff remember us when we come back. This time we were not so pleased. We stayed last Thursday night on our way to NY. We stayed there on our return Sunday and Monday although we had contemplated changing hotels after the Thursday night stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport / Galleria Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport
2.5 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#3 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#8 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay