We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
aquarius008 Toronto, Ontario
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    78
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
93
32
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel for location and proximity to shopping. This was a reward night and this offer would have expired soon. Only the 3 of us; my 2 daughters and me. The room was a king studio. It was huge. The bed was a little soft to my liking and one of my daughters slept on the pull out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I must say that the evening reception during my stay in Buffalo was by far the worst I have ever experienced. Cheese and crackers and celery sticks are not what I expect for the evening reception. Also, the beer was so warm and foamy that it was basically undrinkable. There were three guys who poured the beer and then had... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally, Res Inn is the 'go to' for me and my fam considering we number 6. The fold out couch mattress was abysmal (warped, compressed and ripped up). Kids barely got sleep and opted for the floor instead of sleeping on the bars of the fold out. Notified the front desk the next morning - no action. Notified the desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for. We have shared your... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot say enough about my stay at the Residence Inn in Buffalo. I was traveling through town with two of my associates, when we booked this hotel at the last minute. We got a huge, spotless room and were treated incredibly well. Every member of the staff we encountered were all very friendly and welcoming. I was particularly impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall through a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling through with a group of 7 so we needed some space. The two bedroom suite had enough in terms of sleeping space but was old in Marriott terms. Appliances in the kitchen were white, rug in the room was worn, and the grout in the bathrooms simply needed to be replaced. Its time for this hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna M, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not expect to get what was delivered by Residence Inn with the low price that I paid for my stay! The size and space in the room was very generous, as well as the amenities included. Usually when you a provided a fridge it's a mini fridge. The room included a full refrigerator, which benefited me in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall through a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Welp last night my family & I stayed here for my Lil Sisters sleepover.. For starters upon checking in we had some issues at the front desk (Certain cards require certain deposits), but once we got that handled everything went uphill.. Pros= Both rooms were very clean, every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly & helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I have been a gold/platinum member of Marriott Rewards for nearly 20 years. Upon the day I was due to check out the client asked for additional emergency support. I had not checked out and informed the front desk staff that I need to extend my stay by a single night. The front desk personnel informed me that the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Dear Joe R., Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced, on behalf of all Management and Staff. We do truly appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and do not want to lose your loyalty to our brand. There are many benefits to the Marriott Rewards program, especially the Platinum Elite status, which are exercised on an ongoing basis.... More 

Lansdale, PA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Stayed for two nights in a 2 bedroom Suite. Room layout was great and furnishings were nice. We also utilized the sofa bed which was satisfactory, but not great. I did not feel that the hotel seemed dated, as a previous reviewer stated. the free breakfast was good and the staff replenishing it was very friendly. Would definately stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna M, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve... More 

Lincoln NE, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I've stayed at this location several times. Studio rooms are good size. All features were cklean and in good working order. Laundry room machines are good quality (bring lots of quarters @ $2 per wash and $2 per dry). Parking lot was kept free of ice on a cold January weekend. Good access to Applebees and Starbucks across the parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna M, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question