We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Centerport hotels

Chalet Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Centershore Rd., Centerport, NY 11721
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chalet Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Chalet Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Centerport
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jeff K Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was visiting a friend and had to find a hotel at the last minute, so I chose Chalet Inn & Suites because it was close and priced fairly. I didn't get to see much of the hotel other than the lobby and my room, but it was very comfortable. If I were in need of a hotel in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor, Jeff! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you're in Centerport, we hope to see you again. Thank you, Donna & Debbie, Owners More

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was traveling alone and found this motel to be a very good choice. I stayed here since I was meeting friends in nearby Huntington. This place was convenient, clean, and spacious. The price is very reasonable and they provide a modest breakfast consisting of poundcake, pastries, fruit and coffee. The room had a television, ironing board, small refrigerator, hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! Your support is much appreciated. Also, your feedback about our online reservation portal is very helpful. Unfortunately, at this time we do not have a website that you can reserve a room on. Upon making a reservation or inquiry for availability, you must phone in and we are happy to speak with you.... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a great place to stay,pricing was right.accomadations we're clean ,bed was comfy and the room was spotless .great water pressure in shower,plenty of soap,hair dryer,ironing board.it has a bed and breakfast feel to it.my wife and I were very pleased with the staff,they were so helpfulthe continental breakfast consisted of fresh fruit,bagels,and pound cake,muffins.overall we just loved the place,,and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad we knocked it out of the park for you and your wife, Rich! Anytime you two need a nice place to lay your head and unwind, our doors are open. Hope you both are doing well. Best, Donna & Debbie, Owners More

New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were in the area for a wedding and needed a place to crash overnight. All of the other reasonably-priced hotels within 10 miles were booked solid, so we decided to try the Chalet Inn. Having read the reviews here before booking, I was pretty much prepared for what we drove up to find: a motor lodge straight from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First, we wanted to apologize for the miscommunication with the beds and the continental breakfast. We should have been better about setting expectations and this is great to know for future situations. While we do not boast a full on hot meal buffet, our complimentary continental breakfast is designed... More

Ijamsville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The first bad sign is that you need to be buzzed in to the front office. The second bad sign is that there were some clothing items outside the front door that seemed no one cared to pick up or notice. The place has the feeling of a motel that most people visit with a person who is not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. While I'm glad to hear that you love our neighborhood surroundings, I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as impressive. It was disappointing to be compared to a motel, since we do not see ourselves as that at all. That being said— it seems that there were some issues to be addressed.... More

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were discovering Long Island and the Chalet Inn was what we needed. The check-in was easy, the bed was comfortable, they even had coffee & bagels in the morning. It's all we needed for the night! The only point I would tell them is to watch the conversation going on behind the desk in the morning... Did not need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some great feedback. We appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you found your stay to be nice and comfortable and that you were able to get everything you needed for the night. As for the front desk situation, we apologize for that and will make sure to give your feedback to... More

Plainfield, NJ
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Chalet Inn and Suites was a great find in a nice area of Long Island. Yes it was quaint, but furnishings worked fine, and it was very clean. Pricing was quite reasonable. My sister forgot her kindle, and when she called from home that night, it had been tagged with the room number and locked up. My sister called "Donna"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! I'm glad to hear that not only was your stay comfortable, but that we were able to get your sister her Kindle back. We know how stressful that can be! Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Best, Donna & Debbie, Owners More

Cotswolds, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The room as are dark but ours was spacious and clean. The bathroom was small but had an excellent shower. Wifi was good and reliable. Complimentary breakfast is collected from the office: good coffee, fresh fruit and cake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lifeisgood41, Partner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it! While we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your shower and found your room to be spacious and clean, we were disappointed to hear that your room was dark and that you felt the bathroom to be small. While our bathrooms are on the smaller side, we think it adds a cozy... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I left a suit with 2 shirts and a tie this was confirmed on a Wednesday. I asked a friend to retrieve the items for me, he went by and was told to come back, they couldn't locate the articles. We he did go back the shirts and ties were no longer there. I called and was told by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lifeisgood41, Partner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Peter, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to locate your shirts for you. We never just toss items so there must have been some kind of confusion as to whether or not we actually had these in our possession, and for that I apologize. Normally, we are on top of getting lost items back to our guests. We... More

Travelers are raving about these Centerport hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night while in L.I. for a show at the Paramount -- The town is very light on hotels, as in.. almost none. The hotel looks a bit... weathered, we'll say on the outside and the rooms are dated inside. All that said.. it's a fine place to crash; it's clean and as New Yorkers go, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us some thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to hear that not only did you enjoy your stay with us, but that you were also able to grab some delicious food. Nicky's is a great establishment and we're glad you got the chance to check them out. Thanks for the review, and we hope to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chalet Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chalet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Inn & Suites

Address: 23 Centershore Rd., Centerport, NY 11721
Location: United States > New York > Centerport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Chalet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet Inn & Suites is a quiet and quaint inn dedicate to a superior guest experience. We are centrally located on the North Shore of Long Island in the town of Centerport, neighboring the villages of Huntington, Northport and Cold Spring Harbor. Our prime, yet quiet location provides easy access to entertainment and culture, such as the Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium, Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery & Whaling Museum, state parks, fine boutiques, excellent restaurants and Centerport Beach. Guests find out inn to be a desirable stay for wedding weekends, escapes from the city, couples’ getaways, business stays during the week, and our family friendly amenities.Chalet Inn & Suites recently underwent a renovation of all rooms and offers comfortable, modern, clean guest rooms and suites. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in every room and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Our suites offer a full kitchen and dining area and a living room or sitting area, making them the perfect option for longer stays or families. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer