We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Westbury

Hotel website
Hotel deals
369 Old Country Road, Carle Place, NY 11514
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Westbury
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Westbury
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
32
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Fallston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived after 5 hours in the car, fit to be tied. All that went away with the amazing smile, kind words, and attention of Karla R at the front desk. Karla set the tone for the stay and rest of the staff followed suit throughout my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear kenseidl: Thank you very much for your Five Star review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for recognizing our hospitality team. Their commitment to customer service is really authentic, and they really demonstrate our customer service philosophy. The best part is that it their customer service is authentic, and it's always nice and appreciated when guests take the... More 

Acton, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We needed a place to stay within shouting distance to Great Neck. The Holiday Inn in Westbury did the trick. The location is on a busy street, in the heart of a Long Island shopping Mecca. We were able to walk to dining and shopping destinations. The building itself, is clean and good looking. Our room, with two queen beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear Challah: Thank you so much for your Five Star review and feedback. I am so delighted to read that our hospitality team went above and beyond to make your stay and extraordinary one. Their authenticity in regards to customer service always impresses me, and makes me proud. I thank you for your time and consideration in your detailed review.... More 

Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and was as satisfied then as I am now. Flying business trip resulted in a couple of nights here. Staff were very good. Helpful attentive and cheerful . Special thanks to the shuttle driver, didn't catch his name but really helpful. Fabric of the building is about due a face lift but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear Jon W: Thank you for your feedback and review. We are delighted to know that you were able to relax and had a comfortable stay with us during your business trip. Thank you for being a repeat guest. We greatly appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for recognizing our team's efforts. I am very happy to read that you were... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I haven't been compelled to write a hotel review in a long time, but this one is more than deserving! I was actually kind of worried when Priceline said the Holiday Inn had accepted my price offer. I figured I was in for a roadway hotel experience. NOT. First and foremost- whoever is hiring and training the staff deserves all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear djb1210: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide us with you feedback. We really appreciate it, and we're glad you were inspired to take the time to do so for the Holiday Inn Westbury. We value all feedback and input from our guests. First and foremost, I am pleased to know you were pleasantly... More 

OLIVEBRIDGE,NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed 5/23-24/2015. Very nice large clean and quiet room. Enjoyed sitting at the nicely landscaped pool. Had dinner at the restaurant on the grounds. The food was good and service great. Would highly recommend. Plan on returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your mini retreat with us. We're especially pleased to know that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, and that you also had time to enjoy our outdoor garden courtyard and pool. We're also delighted to know that you enjoyed the outdoor courtyard... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Stayed one evening during the week. Extremely nice person at the front desk. I would describe the place as more of a "motel" than a hotel as the room feels like a motel. Really disappointing was the internet was extremely poor, so I couldn't get any work done. That was not good. Quiet and good night's sleep

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We're delighted to know you were made to feel comfortable with friendly service provided by our Guest Service Agents at our reception desk. I do apologize that you had difficulty with our Internet (WiFi) services. We have had our service provider visit the Hotel to provide additional services to increase the... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Holiday Inn – Westbury, NY This is an older hotel which looks like a Days Inn on the outside. Parking out front is limited due to most spaces having a sign stating “parking reserved for customers of SportingNews Grill which is located in the hotel lobby; however, there is adequate parking in the rear of the hotel. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you providing us with details regarding your overall experience. I am pleased to read that our team was friendly and accommodating. We appreciate you mentioning the various things you enjoyed in regards to your overall experience. We also appreciate any and all constructive criticism, as it provides us with the opportunity... More 

Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We were on a college tour where we would be touring several colleges around the Northeast. One of the colleges was Hofstra located on Long Island, NY. The Holiday Inn Westbury is a very nice hotel for a short stay such as one night for a college visit. We added a last minute stop at Columbia University in Manhattan so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear PMD-321: Thank you for your feedback and input. We appreciate your time and consideration. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your brief visit. It is our hopes that if you are in the area again we may be your host, and you may take advantage of the various amenities and services we offer... More 

Mystic, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Very friendly staff, very clean and customer oriented. Had a quiet and comfortable room. Restaurant on premises was good. Will stay there again on my next visit to the area. I was traveling on business and location was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear nina860: Thank you very much for your Five Star review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback based on your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our friendly and accommodating staff. We're delighted to know that you found the hotel and your room to be both clean and comfortable. We're glad you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I came here two nights to watch my son ply local teams in baseball. I spent both nights in thrier restaurant and it was great The staff ir bartender was awesome. But when i got to my room the phone rang to say they were charging me 250$ and security was coming cause somebody smelled smoke. What kind i still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S: Thank you for providing us with your feedback and review. It is a bit unclear to me as to what occurred. There seems to have been a misunderstanding in regards to an odor of smoke coming from your room. The Hotel does charge a $250.00 Environmental Cleaning fee for those that smoke in any of the rooms,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (115)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay