We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Canandaigua

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4450 Eastern Blvd, Rtes 5, 20, & 332, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Canandaigua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Canandaigua
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John Q Jackson Springs, North Carolina
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    86
    34
    14
See reviews for
74
61
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed was low to the floor and felt like a cement slab. Front desk was polite. Seemed clean but towels were small.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8canandaigua, Manager at Super 8 Canandaigua, responded to this review

From all the staff here at Super 8 we apologize for your lack of comfort during your stay. We are currently in the process of improving the hotel. We hope that you will choose Super 8 Canandaigua again in the future. More 

GREENE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All that we needed was a quiet place to sleep and a hot shower. We were pleasantly surprised at how friendly the staff was as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was also nice. The building could use a few upgrades, but everything worked as expected. This is a no frills place to stay at a decent... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8canandaigua, General Manager at Super 8 Canandaigua, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make your stay the best possible. From all of us here at Super 8, we look forward to seeing you again! More 

GENEVA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

toilet wouldn't flush ... bath tub drained slowly ... coffee pot wobbled ... not for me and never again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8canandaigua, General Manager at Super 8 Canandaigua, responded to this review

The staff here at Super 8 Canandaigua apologizes for the inconveniences you had at our property. We hope that we can make your experience better next time your in town. More 

East Syracuse
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The room was clean. The lobby staff just fine. The halls were quiet. Truly dog friendly. Conveniently located - across the street from Wegman's. Fast internet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8canandaigua, Manager at Super 8 Canandaigua, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor! We are pleased that your stay was satisfying. Next time you are in the area we hope you will stay with us again. More 

Horseheads, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The room was nice but the staff was kind of rude and in a rush for us to leave. We were just staying over night and needed a place to rest but unfortunately we did not get that rest we had hoped for. We heard a dog barking all night in the hotel. I did not think dogs could stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8canandaigua, Manager at Super 8 Canandaigua, responded to this review

The staff here at Super 8 Canandaigua apologizes for your stay with us and that it was less than satisfying. We hope we can better serve you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question