We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 356 Villa Roma Road, Callicoon, NY 12723
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
TRIP ADVISOR DISCOUNT!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    159
    89
    64
    53
See reviews for
294
108
4
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (608)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
There are newer reviews for Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 2 bedroom timeshare unit. Unit is very old but ok. Heating and a/c very noisy. Timeshare check in people not very helpful. Gave us wineries to visit, when got there they were "closed for season." When I complained at timeshare desk they said that I should have called first. A lot of things to do, but more for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony C, Timeshare Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your timeshare exchange visit to Villa Roma Resort. I want to apologize that the timeshare office staff were not as helpful as they could have been. We strive to have all our employees service and hospitality oriented to all our guests. I'm sorry that they did not meet your... More

Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Villa Roma for 3 days/2 nights on business. It was a nice facility that met the needs of the conference both in terms of meeting space and overnight accommodations. The facility was clean, the food was plentiful, the service was great, and the fitness center was the best I've ever seen at a conference location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding your recent conference stay at Villa Roma Resort. We are very pleased that we met or exceeded your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to host you here again in the near future. More

Bethpage, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented the timeshare portion of the Villa Roma. It was like stepping back into the 50's and 60's. It was a two bedroom -two bath condo. The furniture was very outdated and the mattresses and pillows were very uncomfortable. The bedroom did not offer any sitting other than o the bed and the TV were not flat screen in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony C, Timeshare Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We do appreciate all reviews as it is a way to help us fine tune the positives as well as correct the negatives that each of our guests experience during their stay with us. That being said, I am very sorry that you did not find our resort to your... More

Binghamton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I visited Villa Roma this past weekend to attend a conference. We were wowed by the staff! They couldn't do enough for us! Reza, the dining room manager and Luiz our table server bent over backwards to accommodate my wife's food allergies! We especially enjoyed Saturday nights "Villa has talent" finale. Doc Holiday, the resorts entertainment manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony C, General Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Villa Roma. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff who made your stay so exceptional. We strive to treat our guests with special care and are gratified to hear that we succeeded. We look forward to your return visit soon. More

Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in a timeshare unit at the Villa Roma in October. This was our second visit and I noticed the furnishings had been updated since our previous stay and the villa looked very nice. We had a master bedroom with king size bed and guest room with 2 queen size. Full kitchen with a dining area and living room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your vacation experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are constantly in the process of updating our resort and rooms. We firmly believe in reinvesting in our property and enhancing our guest experience at our resort. Doc Holiday, our award winning Social Director, has created... More

Middletown, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my first stay at Villa Roma and I cannot say enough how very much I enjoyed my stay. The accomodations were lovely...spacious and comfortable! Food was abundant with great variety and huge portion sizes! If you like to eat, this is the place for you. Staff was also extremely accomodating and readily available to meet the many demands... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a wonderful review with us! The 4-H Conference recently held at our resort was a success! Our staff had a great time interacting with the group and being able to assist them in all their needs. Our conference staff is extremely dedicated in ensuring everything that is promised is delivered one... More

Middletown, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Our conference planning committee checked out the facility as a group in advance. We found that the conference coordinator was exceptional and very accommodating. The selection of conference and hotel rooms was reasonable and the recreational choices were just what we needed. The resort made good on everything that was agreed to in the contract and flexible as needed. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing such a great review with us regarding your recent conference stay! We have a dedicated team of conference service staff members that know what it takes to ensure everything that was promised in the group's contract is carried through and then some. The entire team makes it their priority to ensure each... More

Pine Bush, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Involved in a Conference of nearly 100, staff incredibly easy to work with, food fantastic - and lots of it!, facilities perfect for our group, reasonably priced, more than met our expectations and will be difficult to top in the future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your short but sweet review with us! Villa Roma Resort Conference Services team members work very hard to ensure that all of in house groups needs are taken care of. Between the sales department and the conference staff, they work together to ensure that everything that is promised, is carried through one... More

Salamanca, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

First time stay here and I was pleasantly surprised. Our conference was on the American plan with meals included. The wait staff bent over backwards to honor special requests and the wide variety of choices was pleasing to everyone at our table. I don't know how anyone could walk away hungry. It was very nice to have the same wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your very first experience with us at Villa Roma! We are happy to hear that your first stay here at Villa Roma was a pleasant one. We have many different conference packages that cater to each individual group's needs. Whether you need to meet all day or mix it up with business... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Our weekend stay was very nice: clean room, friendly staff, fast shuttle services ,and convenience of food options. The salon and spa, however, was very poor. I believe they are independent of the resort yet are a service to travelers that should definitely be improved upon. Not only did it take over 8 calls to get anyone to pick up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your vacation experience with us! We would like to start off by apologizing for the experience you encountered in the hair salon at our resort. You are correct, the salon is independently owned and operated, however, we feel terrible you had a less than stellar time there, and will be sure to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Address: 356 Villa Roma Road, Callicoon, NY 12723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Callicoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Roma Hotel Callicoon
Hotel Roma
Villa Roma Resort And Conference Center Callicoon, NY - Catskill Region

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:21
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay