We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 356 Villa Roma Road, Callicoon, NY 12723
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
TRIP ADVISOR DISCOUNT!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    159
    89
    64
    53
See reviews for
294
108
4
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (608)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Mountaindale, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I cannot say enough about this stay at the Villa Roma. After months of preparation for this important summit, I was absolutely knocked off my seat by what they had accomplished. From the minute my colleagues walked through the lobby doors, they were greeted by courteous valet drivers and hotel employees. Check in was seemless. They had everything prepared the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony C, General Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Roma Resort. The convention for the American Cancer Society's Eastern Summit was an important business meeting for us especially in light of all the wonderful work that you perform for the Relay for Life. We're gratified to have been able to make your conference a success and look forward... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Villa Roma is a gorgeous place with excellent accommodations and an excellent staff. Highly recommend for a family,couples or even a girlfriends weekend getaway even if u don't live that far away. Looking forward to booking a trip for the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony C, General Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We can't wait for your return visit. Thank you for all your positive comments. Paul C More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

It was a great place to stay for a retreat. Even though there was no celluar service the facilities and who ever you go with will have a blast as well. Overall great experience So I would recomed this place to anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy serenity up state

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony C, General Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Roma Resort. Although being without cell service may be enjoyable for some, others do require it. Different carriers get different results in our area, but we find that Verizon works well. But we are happy you enjoyed your stay. More

Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in a time share connected to the Villa Roma. We were able to utilized all the activities and entertainment at the Villa Roma. Every one was accomadating. There was a shuttle that transported us to and from our room to the Villa Roma. We had a room with a kitchen so we did not eat in the Villa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your timeshare visit to Villa Roma Resort. Thank you for your comments and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Paul C More

Massapequa, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I along with another couple all of us first time visiting Villa Roma arrived a day earlier than the rest of group we were staying with and none of us are sorry. treated like Kings and Queens from the moment we arrived. I have only GREAT things to say about the entire stay from the first door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group once again held its annual education conference at the Villa Roma from November 5 to 7, 2014. Over the three days we had about 250 conferees, most of whom stayed overnight. All of our conferences have gone well, but this one was exceptional. The staff--including the conference director, Carol, and Adam, our sales representative, to the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony C, General Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments in your review. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to all the staff you mention. We can't wait to welcome your group back to Villa Roma next fall. Paul Carlucci GM More

Central Islip, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Men's of the NY Church of God Lifebuilders just held their Men's Retreat at Villa Roma this weekend. We wanted to share with everyone what an amazing job they did for our men. Starting with check in, they had all of room reservations & keys Pre-printed so we could conduct our personal check in. The room they had set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony C, General Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Roma Resort with your conference group. We strive for excellence and are pleased that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming your group back. Paul C More

Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best, if not the best Timeshare Property Exchange, and vacation that we have ever had. The Food is Excellent and far exceeds most of the Restaurants on the East Coast. We were only sorry that we missed the Turtle Races.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your timeshare exchange stay at Villa Roma Resort. It is very gratifying to hear when we exceed our guests' expectations. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Carol Ann Cook Timeshare Manager More

asbury park n.j.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the worst places I've ever been. Rooms are good size which gives the dirt a larger area to accumulate. Mattress is so old and so hard that's it's impossible to sleep. The linens are threadbare and the thin blanket barely fits the bed. The facility has a lot to do but check before you go to see what's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony C, Timeshare Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you were disappointed in your timeshare exchange visit to Villa Roma Resort. I wish you had come to the Timeshare office to see me so that i could have addressed the issues you had. I would have done all in my power to resolve your complaints to your satisfaction. Our timeshare units are on a scheduled... More

Farmingville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in August and went with 3 other families. I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the main part of the hotel. The lobby was beautiful and very clean. We had rooms on the first floor, room 136 I think. Rooms were large and very clean. location of the rooms were perfect. Easy access to the pool and right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your August vacation at Villa Roma Resort. It is especially gratifying to hear such nice things about the cleanliness of the resort, the quality of the meals, the varied activity programs for the adults and kids alike. i will be sure to commend all the staff you mentioned in your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Address: 356 Villa Roma Road, Callicoon, NY 12723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Callicoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Roma Hotel Callicoon
Hotel Roma
Villa Roma Resort And Conference Center Callicoon, NY - Catskill Region

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:21
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay