We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Burdett B&Bs / inns

Sunset on Seneca Bed & Breakfast

Save
You added Sunset on Seneca Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3221 St Rt 414, Burdett, NY 14818
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Sunset on Seneca Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Burdett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burdett
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
59
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sunset on Seneca Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Northfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a gorgeous B&B on the shore of the Seneca Lake- lovely rooms, delicious food and most of all- wonderful hosts. Donna and Frank live there, attend to your every need, discuss local activities and provide everything you could need. This as a terrific place to stay - please book it soon to truly enjoy this upper New York... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our first time staying at Sunset on Seneca, and it won’t be our last. We arrived on Friday afternoon, and we were greeted by Donna, with a big smile and welcome. After going over what was were she helped us with different places to eat. And what is a good time to go to Watkins Glen race track... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

On our trip to the Seneca Lake Wine and Food Festival my wife an I stayed here. The location was super-right around the corner from the park and a 3 minutes walk. The building is very nice and that is overshadowed by the owners-Frank and Donna-as well as Frank's cousin who stepped in as a surrogate Donna for one morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

First of all Frank and Donna know how to make you feel comfortable they are simply lovely people! The house is immaculate the room was spacious and well appointed with EVERY comfort and all the 5 star amenities. In the morning you order breakfast while viewing the lake. The property sits at lake level with wonderful decks and as promised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a very nice B & B. The location is really nice, right on the water! The room was comfortable & clean. Frank & Donna are great hosts! My only complaint, and the reason for the lower rating is the fact that I got quite severely bitten on the deck my first night there. Although it was no fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunsetonSeneca, Owner at Sunset on Seneca Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We had received a larger than normal amount of rain this summer and had a downpour shortly before this arrival. That may have caused a hatch of an unknown insect. This was the first instance we've ever had for this problem. We have put our pest control folks on to it and will do everything we can to insure it... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a beautiful place to unwind. There are many windows to view the gorgeous lake. We have been to many B & B's and the location and hosts make this one of the best. The room was nice and the food was delicious. We plan to return for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

In January we decided that we would take a trip to Watkins Glen and booked 2 nights at Sunset on Seneca B&B for our stay in July. Fast forward to June and we were told by our babysitter that they would no longer be available to watch our 3 young kids and we saw our relaxing weekend slipping away. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunsetonSeneca, Owner at Sunset on Seneca Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

What is not included in this review is that it occurred over one of the very few two night minimum weekends we have. The weekend involved is a high request weekend, due to a regional Wine Festival. Yes they booked very early in the year. Yes, they called three weeks early to cancel Friday night. We were hesitant to let... More 

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The caption above the doorway reads: "Enter as strangers, depart as friends". An apt description of our stay at Sunset on Seneca. Frank and Donna are not only gracious hosts with a wealth of knowledge regarding the area, but also wonderful storytellers. Take time to sit by the lake, enjoying nature's beauty right before you. Last, but not least be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my teenaged son while attending races at Watkins Glen International. We were lucky to find a room as I booked late, and this was a bit more than I planned to pay but still worth it! Room and bathroom immaculately clean, excellent mattress. Frank and Donna were gracious hosts, friendly, helpful, and great suggestions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Clean and roomy rooms and bath.Breakfast was great with several choices with very flexible times.The owners were charming and knew the area well.There was a long pier to enjoy as well a hot tub that we took advantage of.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset on Seneca Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset on Seneca Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3221 St Rt 414, Burdett, NY 14818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Burdett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sunset On Seneca Bed & Breakfast Finger Lakes, NY - Burdett

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay