We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3835 State Road 414, Burdett, NY 14818
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burdett
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The rooms were fine and the proprietor was very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay, but the private waterfall (with a gorgeous view of Lake Seneca) really made this place special. We spent many hours relaxing around (and underneath) the waterfall and got to see some truly spectacular sunsets. Other highlights of this place include the hammocks, a picnic area... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff with a convenient location for "wine-touring". This locally-owned facility is in the process of getting a major upgrade, so there is the expected work in process. The rooms have been recently updated and are clean and comfortable. Beautiful view of the lake and Hector Falls is on-site. We would definitely stay again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin A
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Room was nothing spectacular but it was clean and comfortable. Getting in and out of the driveway is a bit of a pain. The owner is so sweet. Bring a bottle of wine to enjoy by the falls at sunset and hangout by the fire pit! Again, rustic but clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJ098
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We rented cabin 7 for the weekend. It is very rustic and old BUT I knew this prior to my stay. I like this kind of thing, I don't need a 5 star hotel to have a great stay. so much fun would go back !!

Helpful?
Thank 3lilindians
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

First off, I would go back and recommend to friends and family...but only if they have a sense of adventure and will trade more of the outdoors for less of the fancy room. My wife and I rented a cabin, Johnathon the owner offered us a room in the main resort if the cabin was too rustic, but we preferred... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We booked for 3 nights, stayed one. The room smelled like urine, the air conditioner only moved the stale air, there was an outlet that was loose, we unplugged the lamp in fear of a fire. There was a horrible, loose gravel path down the hill towards the lake, then the lake access property was across a waterway. The bridge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GodBless412
GKinnkeeper, Owner at Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such an experience. You left early in the morning and only left a note detailing your issues with our facility. We felt badly about you leaving and that you did not give us an opportunity to correct anything or offer you other accommodations. We even called you and you did not respond. The electrical outlets... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We had a great king sized bed, but the room was so musty my clothes still smelled the next day. Bring an air freshener and tell yourself you are camping, and you'll be just fine! Jonathan is a fun host. He built a fire in the fire pit and we met some other travelers in the evening, just sitting around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dharsen
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

It's easy for someone to build on a great piece of property, and the Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort *is* in an amazing location. It's more work to run a welcoming and friendly place to stay, and your hosts do just that: Make you feel welcome and are the friendliest inn-keepers you'll find. Swimming in between incoming and outgoing waterfalls is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
gbgfood
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a next trip to wine country. This place is right off the main road, 14, and is convenient to Watkins Glen. This place is not fancy,but it had just what we needed.The rooms were clean and well kept, and the owner John, is helpful and always available. There was a nice lake view... More 

Helpful?
Thank gbgfood
Victor, NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This is a mixed review - the proximity to Hector Falls and Seneca Lake makes it spectacular. Covered porch for the rain, multiple decks with awesome views, hammocks and campfires with great seating. But...the cabins are very, very small and very rustic. The king bed fills up practically the entire room and the fridge is in the bathroom. Badly in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank db_victorny
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burdett
19.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 10 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 stars 886 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunset on Seneca Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#3 of 10 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
8.6 mi away
1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn
6.3 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities