We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodges at Blue Water Manor

4436 Lake Shore Drive, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
Hotel amenities
The Lodges at Blue Water Manor
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    11
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On my visit here last week, I was delighted to see the renovated docks and dining room thanks to the new ownership. 2 years earlier it frankly was getting run-down and showed it. Sure, there are some areas that the new owner still needs to address, like the stone stairs coming up from the water level, and based on what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

BWM is located in a beautiful cove on Lake George away from the hustle and bustle of the village of Lake George. They are in the process of renovating the entire property. You must ask for a renovated room or cottage if you stay there. We had a queen bedded room. It was small but very clean and comfortable. New... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colts Neck, New Jersey
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a newly renovated king cabin for three nights and absolutely loved it. On the first morning, we were having breakfast at the restaurant overlooking Lake George and met a couple who lived a little ways up the lake and came to breakfast by boat. They took us out for a tour of the lake and surrounding areas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Diane and I went for 3 nights to the blue water manor for a weekday getaway. We had room C7 a nice cabin that has been refurbished a king size bed all you want but no microwave. The new owners are fixing the whole place up and doing a good job of it. The maid did miss replacing a K... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We visited on Memorial Day weekend. I have been to Lake George many times and never considered staying here. Apparently the lodges were renovated recently. They were very clean and really beautiful. We had a king sized bed and there was a fire place in our room (not sure if it worked). The parking got a little filled up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

You will love it here!! The weekend prior to memorial day my husband and I decided to take a drive to Bolton Landing and have lunch at a restaurant called Tavern on the lake which we had read about here on trip advisor. After a delightful lunch, as we were returning to our car, we were greeted by a group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BWM M, Front Office Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Blue Water, We have shared your kind words with all of the staff so that they all know our hard work and dedication to our guest does not go un noticed. We are thrilled that you had such a great time while with... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed here over memorial day weekend. The grounds are poorly maintained, my room was dirty and full of bugs. I was warned by the staff in advance my room was an older room--still no excuse it was dirty and unkept. Additionally, the water in my room was not functioning for over 24 hours. I was given a new room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWM M, Front Office Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

ammcnei, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do again apologize for the lack of hot water in your cabin the evening of your arrival. We wish you would have taken us up on switching over to the new unit that we offered you and even left the keys with you for, however you wished not... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Room was gorgeous and cozy. Brand new renovation. Loved the Keurig in the room. Bed was so comfy. The Tavern on site over looks the Lake and was so nice and food was great! Will definitely be back! Staff is excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWM M, Front Office Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

Pam V, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The Keurig's are a great addition this year that I hope everyone will use and enjoy. I'm happy to hear that you were able to eat at our on site restaurant and take advantage of the amazing views. We for sure hope to see you again... More 

Averill Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed at the Blue Water Manor on Memorial Day Weekend in 2014. John and his wife Kathy, the new owners of the Blue Water Manor make you feel you are at home and are very helpful to whatever your needs are. The office management, housekeeping, property management and Tavern staff are incredibly friendly and immensely accommodating, as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWM M, Front Office Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your trips to Blue Water. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We are very lucky to have such great owners who care so much about the property, the guest and the staff. Blue Water has come a long way in a short time with lots of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Wonderful place, brand new cabins, fantastic Tavern with a fireplace you have to see to believe. The views are gorgeous across the lake, sunrise and sunset are both wonderful. We want to go back in another season. There's also a little playground (still under construction) for kids to play.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 stars 887 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#4 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#6 of 9 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
3.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay