We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodges at Blue Water Manor

4436 Lake Shore Drive, Bolton Landing, NY 12814
The Lodges at Blue Water Manor
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You will love it here!! The weekend prior to memorial day my husband and I decided to take a drive to Bolton Landing and have lunch at a restaurant called Tavern on the lake which we had read about here on trip advisor. After a delightful lunch, as we were returning to our car, we were greeted by a group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWM M, Front Office Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Blue Water, We have shared your kind words with all of the staff so that they all know our hard work and dedication to our guest does not go un noticed. We are thrilled that you had such a great time while with... More 

Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here over memorial day weekend. The grounds are poorly maintained, my room was dirty and full of bugs. I was warned by the staff in advance my room was an older room--still no excuse it was dirty and unkept. Additionally, the water in my room was not functioning for over 24 hours. I was given a new room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWM M, Front Office Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

ammcnei, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do again apologize for the lack of hot water in your cabin the evening of your arrival. We wish you would have taken us up on switching over to the new unit that we offered you and even left the keys with you for, however you wished not... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was gorgeous and cozy. Brand new renovation. Loved the Keurig in the room. Bed was so comfy. The Tavern on site over looks the Lake and was so nice and food was great! Will definitely be back! Staff is excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWM M, Front Office Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

Pam V, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The Keurig's are a great addition this year that I hope everyone will use and enjoy. I'm happy to hear that you were able to eat at our on site restaurant and take advantage of the amazing views. We for sure hope to see you again... More 

Averill Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed at the Blue Water Manor on Memorial Day Weekend in 2014. John and his wife Kathy, the new owners of the Blue Water Manor make you feel you are at home and are very helpful to whatever your needs are. The office management, housekeeping, property management and Tavern staff are incredibly friendly and immensely accommodating, as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWM M, Front Office Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your trips to Blue Water. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We are very lucky to have such great owners who care so much about the property, the guest and the staff. Blue Water has come a long way in a short time with lots of... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Wonderful place, brand new cabins, fantastic Tavern with a fireplace you have to see to believe. The views are gorgeous across the lake, sunrise and sunset are both wonderful. We want to go back in another season. There's also a little playground (still under construction) for kids to play.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I had been planning my engagement for several months and found Blue Water Manor. I called ahead and spoke to Sara, I explained my plans and asked if she could help me set up the perfect place to propose. We went back and forth and made a decision. We arrived at the property on a perfect day with sun and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Visited on a weekend in September for a friends wedding after the season officially ended. Room rates were quite reasonable.The location on Lake George is breathtaking. Stayed in a newly renovated cabin with a King size bed. The beds were comfortable but the room was sparsely appointed, and had no chair, dresser or refrigerator. The rugs were damp and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
leldel@optonline.net
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Great Location about 5 miles north of Lake George's Business Area. Many of the Cabins are renovated. Simple but they have clean, new showers and rooms. Very nice location with beautiful views. The restaurant draws locals and visitors a like. Good Quality Food and again a great location overlooking the lake. We recently spent a weekend (September). It was quiet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWM M, Front Office Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

leldel, Sorry for the delay in replying to your post. Just the same I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Surprisingly the crowd a the restaurant doesn't get to loud for the lodging guest as the front side of the restaurant is facing the lake and the back is mostly closed so the noise goes out to the... More 

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We spent four days at the Blue Water Manor in Lake George in early August. Had not visited the area in many years, and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice, the service excellent and very friendly and the food was wonderful, as well as the drinks and the entertainment. It is a lively place, good for young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

prietos2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us this summer. We are currently planning for next summer and are very excited about all of the things to come in 2015, we hope that you are able to come back. Our onsite restaurant is truly amazing... More 

Marlboro, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We visit Bolton Landing every year for a long weekend. Stayed in one of the newly renovated cottages and were very pleased. So far the nicest we've stayed in. Easy access to the tavern/restaurant was so nice as we actually spent our first day (checked in at 3) at the lodge and bar/restaurant. Would definitely call for a reservation if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWM M, Manager at The Lodges at Blue Water Manor, responded to this review

Threecrazysons, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to see that you were happy with the changes. We are now continuing to work at improving more accommodations for next season. We are happy that you were able to try out and enjoy the restaurant and the music as well. We do encourage everyone to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities