We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McKinley's Hotel

S-3950 McKinley Parkway, Blasdell, NY 14219
McKinley's Hotel
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    0
    8
See reviews for
2
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Mount Jewett, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is by far the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in. There were cobwebs everywhere, the window would not close and had a huge crack in it and the bathroom was disgusting. There was an old piece of dental floss on the floor in the bathroom, the toilet paper holder came right off the wall, there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The beds were comfortable and guest service was wonderful. A lot of people complain but I enjoyed my stay. People have been trying to scam to get out if paying the bill but I checked the mattresses and found no problems. House keeping was nice about the soda I spilled and when I asked for a later checkout they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lockport, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Hotel Is pet friendly..And it showed,our room was infested with fleas! they were all over my jacket which I hung in the closet. All over my husbands socks! It makes me sick writing this! I wish I Had Looked at the webs Ratings before we booked! It was a beautiful hotel years ago but not now! We were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My room was supposed to be thhe top price range, a whirlpool....Well its easy to say that it wasnt great but heck i paid 89.00 for it!...smelled weird and there were spiders all over the place...even though the room sucked, the front desk lady who i think was Cheryl was very friendly and made sure i was satifsfied!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida City, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Stayed here in August 2011. Was bitten up terribly by bed bugs. Hotel management charged me for the days I stayed and did nothing to compensate me. I had over 100 bites all over my body. They re-rented the room 2 daysl later. Do not stay here !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ELIZABETH CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I am going back a long time ago..but this hotel use to be considered the Taj Mahal of the southtowns. We were booked for the week and only stayed one night. Room smelled moldy, there was rust around the tub drain, mold coming from underneath the tub mat and no hot water... Large rooms, a fridge, microwave and coffee maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed in this hotel, as a group, on May 21st. We had 12 rooms. I am sorry to say, the hotel was the worst any of us every came across. One of the people in our group had ants all in her room, another room had dust all in it, the comforters were stained, the floors weren't swept, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

I read the other reviews when we got back from our trip (I would not have stayed there if I had read them first) and our experience and room was not as bad as the other reviewers indicated. Our first room was not smoke-free as promised and the clerk promptly switched us to another room that was definitely smoke free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

After reading all the poor reviews we had a friend who went their and said the opposite!! We went for a shopping/football game weekend. The check-in/counter staff were great!! Very fast and knowledgeable of the area and very friendly. The rooms were a great size and clean. The breakfast was quite good they had bacon, sausage, scrambled egg patties, waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amanda1990, Manager at McKinley's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your thoughts on TripAdvisor. com. Our goal at McKinley's is that each and every guest has a enjoyable stay. I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectaions and make your stay in Buffalo a little warmer On behalf on the entire staff here at McKinley's Hotel Banquet and Conference Center Thank you... More 

Fredonia, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Friends and I booked this hotel for a home Bills game, I have to say after reading other reviews, I was concerned. However, upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff and checked-in very quickly. When we entered room and it was just the opposite of what we expected to see. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blasdell
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities