We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Binghamton hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Old Front Street, 690 Old Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Binghamton
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    29
    20
    31
See reviews for
32
43
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Mars, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, modest appearance and interior. Security was good, with locked outside doors unlocked with the room key card. Very plain and well-used, but clean interior, the room was fairly large and bed very comfortable. Bath and shower quite adequate and clean with shampoo, lotion and two bars of soap. Only bathroom issue was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charlie1939, Thank you very much for your review! I was glad to see that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Please accept our apologies as to the noise level - we are always happy to assist you in any manner possible. We hope to have the chance to host you again, and will be happy to offer you... More 

Stevensville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We were looking for a decent hotel just off the highway that was clean and in a safe area. Turns out we got all of that and a bit more. This Econo Lodge was of the older variety but Management has brought it up a few notches by modernizing some of the amenities. Upgrading to flat screen tv's, adding microwaves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Schrammy, Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that we could pleasantly surprise you with our modern amenities and clean and comfortable rooms. We are constantly reevaluating and updating our layout, so I hope that we will have the chance to host you again! With best regards, Rudy - Manager More 

Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel is an easy off and on. It is located near a gas station and fast food. Price was very reasonable. The facility was a bit work, but clean. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was provided consisting of toast, bagels, juice, coffee, cereal

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Betty, I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great that you enjoyed our location, our value, and our commitment to a high standard of cleanliness. Your feedback is always valued here, and we thank you for it greatly. Hopefully we'll be able to host you again some time, and you'll get to see... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Just passing through from northern Illinois to Canada. After a long day of driving it was more than adequate and comfortable. It's not a chocolate-on-the-pillow type of motel, but a good value especially when breakfast was available (breakfast was rather simple, though).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, 2NationalParkFans, and thank you for your review! It's true, we are lacking in pillow chocolates - unfortunately, they're not on the to-do list just yet. What absolutely is on it is a whole new breakfast experience that I hope you'll have the opportunity to enjoy on your next trip between countries! And thank you so much for recognizing our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Rooms and furniture dated carpet dated as well. Overall the hotel and rooms were clean Right off the highway convenient with continental breakfast the staff was nice. The only down side was the outdoor pool was not working

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hell thewelltraveler, and thank you for your candid review! I was very glad to read that you found us clean, convenient, and cordial! I do wish to apologize about the pool - we are always looking to improve, and this can necessitate both repairs and preventative maintenance at times. We very much hope that you will have the opportunity to... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

When I checked in, the front desk man told me there would be very few rooms in the area available because of the Baseball Hall of Fame induction upcoming. He could have jacked up the price, but gave me a discount instead! Very nice! I got a room with 2 beds and a Jacuzzi. There were a few minor flaws--the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Marian, and thank you for your review! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We were glad to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and our prices to be reasonable. We pride ourselves on excellent value and service, and were happy to hear that we were able to provide... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at the econo lodge in Binghamton in May for my sister's graduation at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY. It was a great, clean place. We were there for only 1 night. Rooms are standard and clean. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM254, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Chrissy0621, and thank you for your review! We appreciate all comments, and were glad to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room - I'll be sure to pass it on to our housekeeping staff. We hope to be able to host you again some time! Congratulations on your sister's graduation! With best regards, Rudy, General Manager More 

Wingham, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was good & clean looked as if it had not long been renovated but paint was coming off the ceiling in the bathroom, shower was great.Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was basic but very enjoyable.Staff very friendly & helpful. Would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leonie, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I'm happy to hear that you found our room to your liking, as well as our staff. I do apologize for the flecking paint - please understand that we are constantly making improvements, and we need reviews like yours to help us keep making progress. I... More 

Alden, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Lobby is filthy. Anyone ever hear of windex? Front desk person was nice. Checked in and got room key. Opened door to a dirty room bedding on floor. Went to desk and was told room would be cleaned in 5 minutes. I don't think so. So we checked out and found another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Denise, I would like to apologize on behalf of all of our staff for this unfortunate incident. In failing your expectations, we had also failed our own, and I can only ask for another chance to demonstrate our own high standards. We pride ourselves on our service, so please let me know if there is anything we can do... More 

Holiday, Fl.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very helpfull. Our room was clean as was the front office area. The bed had a pillow soft top and was extreamly comfortable, did not expect that. The tv had been upgraded and had a good selection of stations. Breakfast was the standard cold bfk for Econolodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable, and that you were able to avail yourself of our complimentary breakfast. I will also pass on your compliments to te rest of the front desk staff. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 690 Old Front Street, 690 Old Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Binghamton
Econo Lodge Binghamton
Binghamton Econo Lodge

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay