We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Binghamton hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Old Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
35%
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Binghamton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    26
    20
    31
See reviews for
30
41
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I checked in, the front desk man told me there would be very few rooms in the area available because of the Baseball Hall of Fame induction upcoming. He could have jacked up the price, but gave me a discount instead! Very nice! I got a room with 2 beds and a Jacuzzi. There were a few minor flaws--the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the econo lodge in Binghamton in May for my sister's graduation at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY. It was a great, clean place. We were there for only 1 night. Rooms are standard and clean. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wingham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was good & clean looked as if it had not long been renovated but paint was coming off the ceiling in the bathroom, shower was great.Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was basic but very enjoyable.Staff very friendly & helpful. Would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leonie, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I'm happy to hear that you found our room to your liking, as well as our staff. I do apologize for the flecking paint - please understand that we are constantly making improvements, and we need reviews like yours to help us keep making progress. I... More

Alden, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lobby is filthy. Anyone ever hear of windex? Front desk person was nice. Checked in and got room key. Opened door to a dirty room bedding on floor. Went to desk and was told room would be cleaned in 5 minutes. I don't think so. So we checked out and found another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Denise, I would like to apologize on behalf of all of our staff for this unfortunate incident. In failing your expectations, we had also failed our own, and I can only ask for another chance to demonstrate our own high standards. We pride ourselves on our service, so please let me know if there is anything we can do... More

Holiday, Fl.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk staff was very helpfull. Our room was clean as was the front office area. The bed had a pillow soft top and was extreamly comfortable, did not expect that. The tv had been upgraded and had a good selection of stations. Breakfast was the standard cold bfk for Econolodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable, and that you were able to avail yourself of our complimentary breakfast. I will also pass on your compliments to te rest of the front desk staff. We hope to see... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This Econolodge experience was a great one! Rudy, the front desk manager, made myself and the large group of people I was staying with feel so welcome. I was here for almost a week and the cleaning staff went above and beyond to make sure I felt at home! Good WiFi, I slept great, clean rooms, quiet facility. The location... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Antigone, and thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that our rooms, services, staff, and location were to your liking. All of our staff are dedicated to making your stay a special and unique one, and your comments are a great help to us. We would be thrilled to have you back! Hoping... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed here for a full week in early May. The front desk manager was incredibly accommodating and did a great job making us feel at home. Very clean, very friendly, very inviting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Binghamton area! Will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Bikram, and thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We're always happy to help, and I'm glad you had such an excellent experience with us! You were a pleasure to host, and we hope to see you back as well! With best regards, Rudy - Manager More

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here because we couldn't find anywhere else suitable. It was better than we thought it would be. Friendly guy on reception. Comfortable beds and clean room. The TV was old fashioned but we didn't mind as we arrived late. Free Wifi signal was very good considering we were quite a distance from the reception area. Continental breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello John, and thank you for your kind comments! We are always happy to exceed expectations, and I will pass your words on to our staff. We hope you'll be back to see us soon, especially after our renovation of the dining area - we are working to enlarge the space and expand our options. Thank you once again, Rudy... More

Long Island City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here because it was the only place we could find for 1 night before my son's graduation from SUNY at Binghamton. The price is very reasonable. We found the beds uncomfortable. The showerhead sprayed very intense water that could be painful. The small refrigerator in the room was very noisy, and I would recommend you turn it off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paresh P, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Abigail, First, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always good to know where we can improve. However, we were sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your standards, or ours. If you are in town again, please let us know - we would love the chance to make things right, especially... More

Union, New Jersey
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
7 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights because it was on the way from NJ to Ithaca and much cheaper than the Ithaca area. We knew what to expect and were pleasantly surprised with it being nicer than a typical Econo Lodge. The staff was friendly and nice. The rooms were clean. The TV was not a flat screen but everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paresh P, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello SheyJosie, Thank you for your review! We were happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised - we strive to excel within our brand, and it is always nice to be recognized for that. I will also be sure to pass your comments on to our front office staff. Please let us know if you'll be nearby again, we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 690 Old Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Binghamton
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Binghamton
Binghamton Econo Lodge

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer