We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Binghamton hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Old Front Street, 690 Old Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
36%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Binghamton
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    28
    20
    32
See reviews for
32
41
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an easy off and on. It is located near a gas station and fast food. Price was very reasonable. The facility was a bit work, but clean. Staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was provided consisting of toast, bagels, juice, coffee, cereal

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Betty, I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great that you enjoyed our location, our value, and our commitment to a high standard of cleanliness. Your feedback is always valued here, and we thank you for it greatly. Hopefully we'll be able to host you again some time, and you'll get to see... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to stay here being that everywhere in the area was booked. You are better off sleeping in your car. The halls and rooms smell and bedbugs! I unknowingly brought them home so that cheap room has cost me big time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just passing through from northern Illinois to Canada. After a long day of driving it was more than adequate and comfortable. It's not a chocolate-on-the-pillow type of motel, but a good value especially when breakfast was available (breakfast was rather simple, though).

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, 2NationalParkFans, and thank you for your review! It's true, we are lacking in pillow chocolates - unfortunately, they're not on the to-do list just yet. What absolutely is on it is a whole new breakfast experience that I hope you'll have the opportunity to enjoy on your next trip between countries! And thank you so much for recognizing our... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms and furniture dated carpet dated as well. Overall the hotel and rooms were clean Right off the highway convenient with continental breakfast the staff was nice. The only down side was the outdoor pool was not working

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hell thewelltraveler, and thank you for your candid review! I was very glad to read that you found us clean, convenient, and cordial! I do wish to apologize about the pool - we are always looking to improve, and this can necessitate both repairs and preventative maintenance at times. We very much hope that you will have the opportunity to... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

When I checked in, the front desk man told me there would be very few rooms in the area available because of the Baseball Hall of Fame induction upcoming. He could have jacked up the price, but gave me a discount instead! Very nice! I got a room with 2 beds and a Jacuzzi. There were a few minor flaws--the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Marian, and thank you for your review! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We were glad to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and our prices to be reasonable. We pride ourselves on excellent value and service, and were happy to hear that we were able to provide... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at the econo lodge in Binghamton in May for my sister's graduation at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY. It was a great, clean place. We were there for only 1 night. Rooms are standard and clean. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM254, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Chrissy0621, and thank you for your review! We appreciate all comments, and were glad to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room - I'll be sure to pass it on to our housekeeping staff. We hope to be able to host you again some time! Congratulations on your sister's graduation! With best regards, Rudy, General Manager More

Wingham, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was good & clean looked as if it had not long been renovated but paint was coming off the ceiling in the bathroom, shower was great.Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was basic but very enjoyable.Staff very friendly & helpful. Would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leonie, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I'm happy to hear that you found our room to your liking, as well as our staff. I do apologize for the flecking paint - please understand that we are constantly making improvements, and we need reviews like yours to help us keep making progress. I... More

Alden, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Lobby is filthy. Anyone ever hear of windex? Front desk person was nice. Checked in and got room key. Opened door to a dirty room bedding on floor. Went to desk and was told room would be cleaned in 5 minutes. I don't think so. So we checked out and found another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Denise, I would like to apologize on behalf of all of our staff for this unfortunate incident. In failing your expectations, we had also failed our own, and I can only ask for another chance to demonstrate our own high standards. We pride ourselves on our service, so please let me know if there is anything we can do... More

Holiday, Fl.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very helpfull. Our room was clean as was the front office area. The bed had a pillow soft top and was extreamly comfortable, did not expect that. The tv had been upgraded and had a good selection of stations. Breakfast was the standard cold bfk for Econolodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable, and that you were able to avail yourself of our complimentary breakfast. I will also pass on your compliments to te rest of the front desk staff. We hope to see... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This Econolodge experience was a great one! Rudy, the front desk manager, made myself and the large group of people I was staying with feel so welcome. I was here for almost a week and the cleaning staff went above and beyond to make sure I felt at home! Good WiFi, I slept great, clean rooms, quiet facility. The location... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoGM254, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Antigone, and thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that our rooms, services, staff, and location were to your liking. All of our staff are dedicated to making your stay a special and unique one, and your comments are a great help to us. We would be thrilled to have you back! Hoping... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 690 Old Front Street, 690 Old Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Binghamton
Econo Lodge Binghamton
Binghamton Econo Lodge

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Binghamton with
any amenities