We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2-8 Hawley Street, Binghamton, NY 13901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St\/Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hospitality from the front desk, to the staff and restaurant. Chef Bob took many extra steps to go out of his way to make our families and kids feel welcome. Waitresses Kaley and Daja went out of their way to make our meals great. They were outstanding!

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Peter S, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about the Holiday Inn Binghamton. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the service offered by our restaurant staff! We hope to host you and your group again in the future! -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was great, Chef Bob, Kaley and Daja were excellent. They put together a fantastic buffet for us. Overall the service was great, rooms were clean and they really took care of our family and the entire team. Great People.

Helpful?
Thank Tj6160
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Tj6160, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your experience at the Holiday Inn Binghamton, and we thank you recognizing the efforts of our restaurant team! -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This would not have been my first choice, but needed to find a hotel that was affordable for everyone. The front desk was very friendly at check-in and although we did have a little bit of a rough start the first night with our room not being in the system correctly, the staff was quick to apologize and make it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teraesa H
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Teresa, Thank you for your review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your experience at the Holiday Inn Binghamton, and we hope to have jumped to the top of your list for the next time you are in town! -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

+ clean and comfortable rooms (Alisha) + calm and quiescent night + competent and polite personal + shower water sufficient hot in the morning ( five to six) - shower water too cold in the evening (seven to nine)

Helpful?
Thank RayM-Bavaria
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Ray M-Bavaria, Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Binghamton. We greatly appreciate your feedback and time! We are glad to that you enjoyed your room as well as our staff. We hope to host you again in the future! -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

Binghamton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my 4th straight year staying at the Holiday Inn Arena for New Years Eve and thi was my worst hotel experience ever. Got back from NYE celebrations around 1AM. There was screaming in the halls, people were running down the halls screaming, laughing . I took it as New years partying and figured it would stop soon. 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank puff5280
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello puff5280, We deeply regret the experience you had during New Year's Eve. We have since addressed your concerns and we hope that you have found our resolution to be sufficient of the troubles you experienced. We wish for all of our guest's to enjoy themselves when visiting our hotel. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to... More 

York PA
Level Contributor
258 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The title of my review says it all. The bed was comfortable, but husband was not thrilled with the spongy pillows on the bed. Bathroom was clean but extremely small. Hardly any room not only for our toiletries but for the towels the hotel provided. We included breakfast in our booking and cant say enough good things about the service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Burm
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Burm, Happy New Year and thank you very much for your wonderful review! We try our very best to accommodate and make all of our guests happy, and we are sorry that the size of the bathroom in your room was not to your liking. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the rest of our services... More 

Binghamton, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

i dont normally write reviews, but when i stayed at the holiday inn last week i was very impressed. there was a young man by the name of matthew dumbas setting up a room when i walked in to the bar area. he was very nice when i asked him some questions. not only that but you could tell he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mstt B, Thank you for your review and your wonderful comments regarding some of our staff. Your recognition will not go unnoticed, and I invite you to our hotel again. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future! -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

Highland, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This hotel serves as a convention center in Binghamton. It was dirty, noisy, and busy. Our room was on the first floor where there was a meeting room. There were signs calling for "quiet hours", but the drunken party breaking up at 3 AM seemed to be both illiterate and rude. The room was beastly hot and the temperature controls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Lindsay M, Thank you for your review. We strive to give all of our guests a stress-free, comfortable stay, as expected! Please accept our sincerest apologies as we fell short on that promise with you. The breakdown in communication that occurred after your simple request is unacceptable, and we will be looking in to what the issue was as... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

I have been to many events here for numerous occasions. The staff always works hard and is always running around making sure things are going smooth. One employee I stopped and asked for a favor. His name was Matt Dumas. He was very helpful and made sure what I needed was done. Great experiences every time I'm there.

Helpful?
Thank Jason O
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jason O, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review; it is always great to hear such wonderful feedback from a frequent visitor! Thank you for noticing the efforts brought forth by our Catering Department, Matt is a true asset to our team at the Holiday Inn Binghamton! -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

I was here for a weekend conference & the service was excellent! Banquet Manager-Bernadine was out on the floor making sure everything went smoothly & assisting her staff. Elizabeth M was a wonderful server, as were they all. The rooms were clean & comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Robbidobbi
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Robbidobbi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Binghamton, Hotel & Conference Center! Your comments serve as a great motivator for us to continue excelling at what we do, assuring all of our hotel and event guest's have an amazing experience at the Holiday Inn. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#3 of 12 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#6 of 12 in Binghamton
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay