We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2-8 Hawley Street, Binghamton, NY 13901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St\/Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    99
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
106
36
12
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The staff was friendly and courteous. The food at the reception was excellent. The venue by the river is picturesque. The downstairs facilities, including the bar and restaurant was very good. My only criticism is that the guestrooms are small and dated, especially the bathroom. I would not go out of my way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Holiday Inn in Binghamton NY was a very nice hotel for the area. Hotel lobby was average. No executive lounge. Rooms were slightly smaller but, very clean, newly decorated on 8th floor and comfortable. Gym was non existent. ( go to Gaslight Gym. 1 block, 5 dollars day pass and extremely nice). Restaurant was average. Staff at hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the NY HS state championship games. The hotel was sold out but the service was still tops. Room had a riverfront view, clean and quiet. Area around the hotel had a nice selection of restaurants and shopping. I had dinner and breakfast in the hotel both meals were very good. Overall a nice place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and reasonable. Unlike many Holiday Inns, this one is not depressing. Given the lack of options in the surrounding area, this place is actually a good choice. The rooms were not that big, but felt like they had gone through a relatively recent upgrade. For a Holiday Inn, this is on the better side of the scale.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Richard W, Thank you for your review and comments, we appreciate your feedback. -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lillian was the server at our table and she went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect. She continually came over to ask if our table needed anything. She was extremely friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Dustin B, Thank you for the 5 star review and thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your service at a wedding at our hotel. I know that Lillian will be ecstatic to see your review! -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Housekeeping is below average: found crumbs and hair in our room and had to switch upon arriving. Elevator glitchy. Pool was cold and pool area was grubby. Shady characters in the neighbourhood. Decent breakfast, with nice items. Better for a business traveler's road stop than for families with young children. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Kosta, I am sorry that our hotel fell below your expectations. We are a full-service hotel and we proudly accommodate business and leisure travelers along with families. We do have an indoor heated pool, I just checked the temperature and it seems to be very warm and comfortable. I will have our maintenance department keep an eye on it... More 

Binghamton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister had her wedding there this weekend. The staff was just amazing. The security guards were so friendly, the bartenders, the set up/clean up crew, the chef - everyone was just great! So nice and accommodating with everything. The reception room was absolutely beautiful and the food was delicious. Jenny went above and beyond throughout the entire planning process.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello drobinson017, Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure organizing your sister's wedding and we are so happy that you as well as your family and friends enjoyed everything! -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Literally around the corner from the bars if you're interested in going out. We stayed out until the bars closed so I don't know if the noise from the bars can be heard in the rooms. It's a nice enough hotel in a not nice city. Likely cheaper and less noisy when school is not in session.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Reingding13, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are located in the business district of Binghamton City, 2 blocks away from local restaurants, lounges and bars, and in the summer there is lots of entertainment just within walking distance. We appreciate your review. -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This woman went out of my way to make my stay comfortable and she was extremely polite and helpful. I never asked her for her name but I saw it on her name tag. I think she works in housekeeping. Kind hearted and professional. Thank you charline. I hope I spelled your name correctly. The room was also exceptionally clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Kaydee7511, Thank you very much for your review and nice comments regarding Carline. She was very happy to see your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share a review on Tripadvisor. -Jenny D. Guest Relations More 

Timika
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a nice enough hotel and it seems they are trying to improve the property. Our first night wasn't great because the mattress was in terrible condition. I spoke to the General Manager the next morning and he had it replaced before we returned that evening. The head Chef was a great guy and very good with kids. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyDSales, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello David G, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to see we were able to immediately address the issue that arose during your stay, and I trust you were able to get a good night's rest. You are correct in that we are most certainly working on quite a few improvements and upgrades to enhance the guest experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

324 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (306)
Viewed
Room/suite (126)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (51)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Binghamton
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#3 of 12 in Binghamton
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Binghamton
Howard Johnson Binghamton
#6 of 12 in Binghamton
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay