We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Binghamton hotels

Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-8 Hawley Street, Binghamton, NY 13901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Linda N Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
64
26
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight. The room was clean enough, but small for the king bed. Thanks to the review by BBMolasses, we had turned the room fan on constant, to drown the noise. Doors were still loud. Lobby was clean and moderately friendly. Bar was nice. At the price, we'll probably choose the hotel up the street next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Linda N, We always appreciate guests who blog about their stay and we thank you for your 3 star review. Thank you for mentioning your room was clean and the bar was nice. We apologize that you experienced noise issues. As you mention staying at our competition, and if you return to Binghamton, call me direct and I will offer... More

Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The short version: If you must stay in downtown Binghamton, this hotel will probably be adequate; it won't be great, but it won't be a disaster, and nothing about it is terrible. It was generally clean, the beds were comfortable, there was enough hanging and drawer space. Surprisingly for a hotel of its vintage, there was only a shower, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Rags2006 from Brooklyn, thank you for your 3 star review of our hotel. I do apologize for the size of your room as I noted that you traveled with family. We always respect our guests who blog about their experiences while staying with us. You were certainly right on in noting the "Summer Fest" carnival had shut off the access... More

New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good means safe, clean, comfy, internet availability (although we did have a bit of connectivity problem, which was quickly resolved), and proximity to SUNY Bing campus. For your short jaunts to SUNY Binghamton, when you don't want to crash at your kid's house/room (who would HATE that more, you or him/her?), this is the place to go. Also very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Clifford K from New York, New York, thank you for your warm review of our hotel. Parents with students at Binghamton University are a very important part of our business and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I recommend 'The Lost Dog' restaurant to many guests and they all seem to rave about it. If your returning... More

Sharon, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel thru Priceline. Supposedly 3 stars. Not in my book. We were traveling with the family and wanted two queen size beds. There "two-bed" rooms are full-size beds only - frankly, these are simply too small to comfortably share with children or spouse. So, we ordered a rollaway bed. In the morning, we noticed that the sheet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

I was so sorry to here of you rollaway experience as that is unacceptable at any level!! Please accept my apologies and feel free to contact me directly at 607-722-1212. I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper regarding that each rollaway is inspected prior to guest use. Bob Greene, General Manager More

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on Tuesday August 12. The easy access to the front lobby was wonderful. The greeting from the desk staff was friendly and informative. The check in went smooth and parking is FREE. Daily room service was hospitable and made sure we were comfortable. The daily breakfast and lunch was very healthy and tasteful. Overall this stay was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Pamela B. from Rochester, thank you for your review of our hotel as we respect people who take the time to blog of their travels!! We so much enjoy reading reviews like yours as that is who we are. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay!! If your travels bring you back, please stop in for a cup of coffee!!... More

Endicott, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chef Kirk Olson did a fantastic job with the food at the Luau themed happy hour. A full roasted pig, which was the best that I've had since leaving Hawaii!. All of the side dishes were wonderful as well. Beautiful and fun ,and look forward to the next theme of the Friday night Cans and Clams and the menu. !

Was this review helpful? Yes
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

btybar, thank you so much for your shout-out of our Luau this past Friday night! It seemed as everyone had a terrific time during the party and that roasted pig was delicious! Thank you again, Bob Greene, General Manager More

Baltimore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed here one night. The hotel was easy to find, coming off I81. First impressions are very good - a beautiful lobby, a friendly, courteous and efficient person at check-in (Fateema). I was not as impressed by the shape of the rest of the hotel - it is somewhat showing its age. Carpets are a little worn and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Bubingo from Baltimore, thank you for mentioning that Fateema at our front desk was friendly and courteous as she will be thrilled to read your comments. I am very happy you were given a breakfast voucher to enjoy. We would love for you to visit us again and if you decide to return to Binghamton, please call me direct so... More

Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our room through Expedia.com with a fabulous rate for a one-night short stopover. The hotel and room were clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed by the time we arrived, and the lounge was just closing at midnight. But the front desk recommended Binghamton Hots, a great spot across the street open until 3 a.m., for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

Mara06355 from Mystic, thank you for your four star review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. we know people's lives are very busy and when you take the time to blog about your stay it's respected greatly. Thank you for saying we were a clean hotel and I was happy you did find something to eat late at night. Thank... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the good- the lobby is bright, airy and clearly updated. its close to a lot of shopping, bars and cute restaurants. fairly easy to find since its lit up in green on the outside. and if you have a room on the back wall of the hotel, you have this really charming view of the susquehanna river. the rooms do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

BBMolasses, thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor as we learn from our guests experiences. I was so sorry to read about those little bugs in your room and appreciate the fact you were strong enough to remove them. I do apologize for your other housekeeping issues as that is not who we are. If you would like... More

Passaic,NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We arrived late and were greeted nicely by the front desk. He offered us a king or double beds (even though Priceline only assures you king size)and a waterfront view. When we requested free breakfast coupon he gave it to us. BTW many kosher items were available with hechsherim (Bagels, yogurt, cereals, muffin).Restaurant hostess was super nice ( as is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review

frumtraveler from Passaic NJ- Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were thrilled to read of your interaction with our staff as we take great pride in what we do. If your travels bring you back this way, please stop in and say hello!! Bob Greene, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Address: 2-8 Hawley Street, Binghamton, NY 13901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown Hotel Binghamton
Binghamton Holiday Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Binghamton with
any amenities