We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
905 S. Oyster Bay Road, Bethpage, NY 11714
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room during sandy because we hadn't had electric for a few days and I had my handicap mother with dementia with me, in her wheelchair. On my way in, I ran into a home health aid that worked for me once. She said they were kicking out the old people. I thought this was nuts because I just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward as well as reviewing our front-desk procedures with our staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

We booked two rooms for four of us. We were in town for a family event. There was evidence of recent updates to the hotel, such as the carpeting. Beds were ok. Each room had a kitchen area which was still in need of update. What was most disappointing is that the kitchen was not stocked with any basic small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachcomber02642
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and I am going to make sure that our staff is clearly communicating our amenities... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

There are not sufficient words to express my profound gratitude for the kindness & service rendered to myself, husband, siamese & cocker spaniel by Renee, Sue & Evelyn. You see this is the second time in 3 months that I had to come to Long Island to bury 1st my mother, than my kid brother. Bless them & extended stay.

Helpful?
Thank aegut
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and comfortable accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Please please please stay AWAY!!! This is worst hotel!!!!!! I have ever stayed. The smell, the terrible customer service, no cups or soap or towels in the room, broken furniture, stained bedding. Bugs in bathroom, and walls, has a kitchen but not even a plastic cup!!! Not even a coffee maker in the room. I think they rent to people... More 

Helpful?
Thank GSS776
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will retrain our staff to ensure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure each guest receives professional... More 

Flushing, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

i had the Best experience here, nice spacious rooms (with your own kitchen), friendliest staff, Amazing & VERY helpful front desk people, Excellent services. Can't wait to visit again. I would totally recommend staying here a longer time b/c they end up giving you great rates

Helpful?
Thank shama j
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

East Windsor, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Had to book here because all other hotels in the area were booked. No bar or restaurant in the place just FYI for any business traveler that finds themselves in similar predicament as me. Room was so so. Nothing to write home about but not horrible. I'd rate a 2.5 if I could.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during check-in. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your... More 

Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

The room was clean but that's where the positive review ends. The staff was about as non caring as anyone could be. The 3rd floor smelled like marijuana. We had to ask for everything! There wasn't even soap in the room. Outside the hotel, there was always sketchy people hanging around. 1 group of guys were cooking and drinking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as making sure we are walking the property frequently. Thanks... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I and my two sons stayed here for a lacrosse tournament at Hofstra. Rooms were clean and accomodating for our needs. Service was excellent. I left an item behind and the manager Sue was very helpful in getting the item back to me. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Mike E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so pleased that we were able to accommodate you with our comfortable rooms and reasonable rates. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to... More 

Key West
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

I stopped at the extended stay bethpage and was told they were full. I left the lobby and looked up available hotels in the area on Tripadvisor( in the parking lot of the hotel. Trip advisor showed two rooms available at the extended stay bethpage. I booked it right there and went back in. I was told by the woman... More 

Helpful?
Thank keckkw
Haifa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I Stayed one night on a business trip. There several run-down motels in that area (e.g. Days Inn, Bayshore Motel). I was happy to find this clean, quite and well-maintained place. One comment - the suite has kitchen and everything, but not even a single cup (even a plastic one) - it's a shame.

Helpful?
Thank Eyala
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with a plastic cup for your room. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a clean , quiet and well maintained hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethpage
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Hicksville
Days Inn Hicksville
#2 of 2 in Hicksville
3.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay