We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bellport hotels

SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Sawgrass Drive, Bellport, NY 11713
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bellport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
murakawadesign
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    40
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
23
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stay at marriott hotels for business and this springhill inn is a new property and looks fantastic with nice towels and nice rooms. what they did which makes me say, 'wow' in the title of this review is as follows. we checked out at 530am and my work partner was sitting in the lobby by the breakfast room. when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sgumin, Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to recognize the great staff that we have here at the hotel and the great job that they do. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! More

Ridge, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Temp in my home 86 humidity in the 80's. Cant stay. Rush booking on the July 3. We were lucky to find a room. This hotel is close to our home. The staff gave us #425 and said it was cool. I'll say cold initially. Spacious, clean, soft comfy bed. No restaurant on premises. Towels and shampoo and conditioner not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost I'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in your time of need, I am glad we were able to help out. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the staff. As a Marriott property we strive to provide the best possible customer service. Hope all... More

Webster, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I am a Marriott fan, but this one truly disappointed. While the room was updated, and the overall hotel was nice, our dirty towels were left on the floor (even after housekeeping had "cleaned the room"!), and the beds were not made the same way. One was turned down, and the other had a footprint on it and the pillow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Hello my name is Greg Blot and I am the assistant general manager at the Springhill Suites in Bellport N.Y... I would like to apologize for the trouble you had with housekeeping during your stay. As a Marriott property we strive to provide exceptional customer service and we obviously did not meet your or our own expectations.... More

Flushing, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

While I understand that the hotel is not responsible for anything left behaind.... kindenss and consideration would have gone a long way. After a wedding (several rooms set aside) where my husband fell and got hurt (before any drinks were served), I left my jewelry behind - out of worry for him. The day manager Shannon was ineffective, nieve, blundering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us your past visit. As a Marriott property we strive to provide the best possible customer service. It is unfortunate that you left your jewelry behind. I know that must have been hard to deal with for I know jewelry most times holds significant sentimental value. Please know... More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here because we were attending a funeral in Long Island. Despite my having booked the wrong date online for 2 rooms (my fault), when we arrived the desk staff tried to accommodate us. We arrived on the wrong date, checked in early, and needed connecting rooms. They told us they needed about an hour to prepare the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Hello my name is Greg Blot and I am the assistant general manager at the Springhill Suites in Bellport N.Y... First and foremost I would like to again send our condolences to you and your family I know your visit was during a difficult time. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about... More

Arkansas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff at the front desk proved to be outstanding. Megan and Victor did a great job helping me through a double booking and getting to the hotel from the airport - the good. There are indeed too few towels even for 1 person, second day had just one bath towel - the bad. And now the ugly - a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Hello my name is Greg Blot and I am the assistant general manager at the Springhill Suites in Bellport, N.Y... I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Long Island. I would also like to apologize for what happened at the hotel that night. You are a valued customer... More

San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Front desk staff is the best. If new hotel rooms do not qualify for being "new" the carpets were badly stained, not enough towels for 4 people. 1 hand towel in toilet area 2 wash cloths, 2 bath towels.next day placed dirty towels on floor, came back late in day, they were still there and no new towels. They need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hello my name is Greg Blot and I am the assistant general manager at the Springhill Suites in Bellport, N.Y... First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. You are a valued customer and we appreciate your business. We know you have a alot of choices when traveling but we are... More

Gold Coast Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this location due to it being close to family who lived in the area. It is a long way from New York and I would not stay here if you are planning on transiting to a from. We had hire cars so discovering this end of Long Island from this base was easy and very appealing. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

Hello, there my name is Gregory G. Blot and I am the assistant general manager here at the Springhill Suites in Bellport N.Y... First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Long Island N.Y... We know you have many choices and we appreciate your business. I would also like... More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The staff here works tirelessly to ensure the best service possible. Extremely clean, great breakfast, personable staff, and comfortable rooms. Would def recommend! They have everything you would expect during your hotel stay. Just don't wake up to late cause breakfast ends at 9!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites in Bellport NY. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the hotel and its staff. As a Marriott property we strive to provide the best possible customer service and Im glad it has not gone... More

Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I've stayed in hotels all over the world and I will tell u, this one is at the top of my list. Sounds crazy, right?!?! I've seen some of the other reviews with the stained couch or carpet but my room is stellar. Also, and more importantly, the hotel staff are super nice. Esp the front desk. The bathroom is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sgumin, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and kind words about our hotel and staff! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven

Address: 2 Sawgrass Drive, Bellport, NY 11713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bellport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Long Island Brookhaven Hotel Bellport

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer