We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedford Post Inn

954 Old Post Road, Bedford, NY 10506
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bedford Post Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Bedford Post Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    11
    9
    13
    11
See reviews for
9
67
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely little inn. The cultivated grounds are not extensive (or we were not told about more than those on the property.) the rooms are sweet and well appointed. The staff is helpful. The rooms on the first floor are inevitably noisy (we were in room 1 which is across from a lounge area- and you can hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent the past weekend at the Bedford Post Inn and my opinion of the inn grew the more time that I spent there. I was in room #1 and found it to be very comfortable. Sitting by the reflecting pool in the morning and early evening was very relaxing. I ate breakfast on the outdoor patio of The Barn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cortlandt Manor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

One of the most disappointing hotel stays we have ever had (and we've had many, both in this area and in travels abroad). We purchased a night's stay with a morning yoga class at a silent auction in support of Autism Speaks for $600 (billed by the inn as a $900 value). We were happy to make the donation to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InnGeneralManager, Manager at Bedford Post Inn, responded to this review

Dear PScdy, First I’d like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and apologize for the unfortunately disappointing stay you had with us. We take all of our guests complaints very seriously, and address them immediately. In a situation with a donation, we offer a complementary upgrade upon arrival when available. Upon your arrival,... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

One of the best boutique hotels I have ever stayed in. Between the amenities and the friendly staff, I can't wait to go back again. Their Yoga Loft is frequented by locals because of its popularity, and it really is very peaceful. Capagna, as well as the Barn, both had EXCELLENT food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnGeneralManager, Manager at Bedford Post Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, It was such a pleasure to have you here with us on property. Thank you very much for taking the time to acknowledge our team here on property. We're looking forward to having you with us again in the near future! All my best, Danielle Fritsche Inn General Manager More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

Entering the restaurant is already special, very nice welcome when entering the restaurant. Enjoyed a drink at the little and cosy bar until our table was ready. Elegant neutral interior , very helpful service , and after we asked to change the table all possible was done right away and we got a new one. Seating for Europeans as mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My wife and I stayed in Room 3. Right above the kitchen. We were looking for a relaxing evening but were directly above the kitchen and were kept awake until well past midnight due to the racket below - which started up again at 5am in the morning. Staff was fairly indifferent to our complaint. For $650 a night you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InnGeneralManager, Manager at Bedford Post Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adam B, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am truly sorry that the gift you were given fell short due to the volume of noise coming from our kitchen. The issue has been addressed with the team, and has been corrected moving forward. We do hope you will decide to... More 

New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Dined at the Post's Campagna for a particularly special occasion after a full day of shooting at Sandanonna. We arrived starved and did not leave disappointed. The food and 'by-the-glass' wine list were very good but roasted branzino was stellar and is still the yardstick by which we judge all fish dishes. Great service rounded out a wonderful evening. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Do NOT stay in room 4. I took my husband for a getaway weekend for his birthday. All we wanted was peace and quiet. That is the opposite of what we got. Starting at 4pm the kitchen crew was SO loud it felt like they were in our bedroom. There was music blasting and screaming from this time until midnight.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Took my husband for a birthday weekend retreat. No kids allowed, so ours stayed with friends. The Inn has a fab restaurant , but we went to the nearby and superb Poundridge Inn for Sat dinner(JeanGeorges!). Yoga classes in serene loft included, booked an in-room couples massage (first time, and though it sounds awkward it was great). Beautiful location. Stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

We had an incredibly well appointed room with a large bed, crisp linens and a roaring fireplace. The bathroom had a deep roll top bath - perfect for soaking in after a day of exploring the countryside - as well as a double shower. The restaurant staff were attentive and kindly opened up the kitchen out of hours for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay