We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Anchor Inn

Hotel website
215-34 Northern Blvd, On the Corner of 215 Place and Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Anchor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Rooms have been remodeled since last stay in 2013 incl bathroom. Nice amenities. Breakfast room has also been remodeled. Quiet, clean, nice staff, decent free breakfast. Free off street parking. Location for our visit was excellent as we needed to go to LI, Westchester, and Flushing and you are right near Clearview Expwy. Lots of restaurants nearby and five minutes... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen B
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review. It's great to see that our guests notice and appreciate our efforts. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel rate was $149 a night. The total bill ended up being $175. There was even a bed tax... The king size bed had two twin size pillows only, bed was slanted, floors were filthy. There was a terrible smell, it was noisy and as my husband was sitting in one of old nasty chairs, the leg fell off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane F
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Some of the issues you bought up would be much better dealt with by direct message. Specifically your question regarding the taxes. Taxes as mandated by local government (included the bed tax), we do not charge tax we collect tax. The 'bed tax' you referred to is a combination of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bayside hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Going to NY for family business. Because I booked the hotel online, so I called into to comfirmed the reservation. The guy who picked up the phone was very inpatient " there's nothing I can do to help you,call back next Monday and talk to my manager." "But, I just want. .." "call back next Monday, and talk to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank huirong l
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the front desk and reservations counter were rude to you. In general for bookings made via an online travel agency, in order to make modifications to bookings, you do in fact need to contact them. However as you said you were making an property specific question about parking,... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Firstly as many have commented, this is an old hotel. Remodeling is badly needed, non-smoking rooms smell like smoking rooms and smoking rooms don't smell like cigarettes...go figure. Staff is pleasant for the most part, some more than others, but all professional. Location is great...just a block away from great restaurants and public transportation right in front.

Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the constructive feedback. All of the common area's of the hotel (Lobby and corridors) were renovated and expanded less than 2 years ago. The renovations are done on rolling/alternating basis. In years when the common areas are renovated the rooms are not and vice versa. Therefore, the guest rooms are up next for renovation. More 

Bayside, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

While my house was under construction, I stayed for 5 months. The staff was wonderful and made me feel like family. The Anchor Inn has a central location in Bayside to New York City and Long Island which was very important to me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lpgp2002
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel to stay at during your extended visits. We know you didn't plan to be "stuck" in a hotel for so long during your home renovation, but we were very happy to have you and appreciate your business very much. Enjoy your newly fixed home. More 

New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

I was completely duped by the nice pictures and 3-star rating. I really do not see how they received that rating. The only good thing about the the Anchor Inn is the location and breakfast. The staff is absolutely horrible especially at the front desk. They were rude, mean and lacked customer service skills. The worst part was billing. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tracediva
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and that the staff put you in a smoking room when you had requested a nonsmoking room. We have only a handful of smoking rooms in the building so we are truly sorry that the staff was unable to find a more suitable room for you. The staff... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

After traveling half-way across the US. We thought that this place would be a roach motel for the room price. Not so, peolple have to realize that this property is a little old, but it is clean, and the staff helpful. Yes there is some road noise, but what do you expect for a big city. On site laundry would... More 

Helpful?
Thank 315st2015
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your time in writing us an online review to share your great experience with others. We hope to have you with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Night out on Bell Blvd. cops are very strict around this area I checked into the anchor in have me a good deal the rooms are comfortable, dark and quiet I slept like a baby. The next day the front desk let me sleep in for 2 extra hours as I told them I need a little more time

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for being a responsible driver and knowing when to say when and not getting behind the wheel when having a little too much to drink. We all appreciate that!! Thank for your your wonderful and you are most welcome for the late checkout to help get some rest after your night out. We do whatever... More 

kml71604
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

When looking for a hotel to stay in for a family of 5, we chose this place solely based on the description on Travelocity, as well as the pictures on the Anchor Inn website stating/showing 2 double beds and a sofabed was in the room. We also were swayed by the free parking and the continental breakfast. When we arrived,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kml71604
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

We would to thank you for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. Some of our rooms, but not all that contain two double beds also do have a sofa bed in them, as can be seen on our website. Unfortunately, Travelocity's website is not designed by our staff it is designed by theirs. While we do our... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We were surprised there was no noise to be heard from the street, since the hotel is on a busy avenue. We were a bit bothered by the noise from the next room, since the walls seem to be really thin. Overall a good sized and clean room. The hotel is really close to the LaGuardia Airport so you might... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Sorry that your neighboring room was noisy. In general things at our property are pretty quiet. In the event of a loud neighbor, we suggest contacting the front desk so that they can assist in ensuring your peace and quiet, while away from home. All the best! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayside
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn
0.3 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Inn at Great Neck
Inn at Great Neck
#1 of 2 in Great Neck
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#1 of 2 in Roslyn
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
3.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#9 of 16 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay