We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Bayside hotels

The Anchor Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   215-34 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Black Friday Special
The Anchor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Anchor Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014
Elwood E Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    13
    14
    18
See reviews for
31
22
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Had a get together of retired Fire Dept officers from all over the eastern US that met in Queens community of Bayside. This property was well suited for our group and close to the areas we were visiting. My room was comfortable. Upon close inspection, my HVAC was not operating, an open window was my remedy. The couch was severely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We will review the attention to details requirements with the housekeeping staff. It looks like some of them are doing a great job and other may not be. We will bring them all up to speed. Thanks for visiting and we look forward to having you with us again shortly. More

mass
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Was in for a surprise party. Room was very clean front desk very helpful Great Location. Right near major highway, and less than 5 minutes from party Will definitely stay here again If they allow pets, most definitely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We would be delighted to have you with us again. Unfortunately, our hotel policy is that we only allow service animals, we don't have the facilities to accommodate pets. More

Cobleskill, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed here two days and found the staff very nice and the facilities clean. The hotel is old and the rooms small. New carpet is in great need in each room. The location was perfect to our destination as well as to many local eateries. It was nice having a free breakfast for a bite to eat that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and constructive criticism. We will see what we can do about fruit in the morning for the breakfast room. It is a nice suggestion and perhaps our supplier can deliver some local seasonal fruits. With regards to the carpets, they are all going to be shampooed in the next week or two. More

Long Island, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed at the Anchor Inn on the weekend 10/4/14 - 10/6/14. My mother my 3 sons and my self. 3 adults 2 teenagers. We had a lovely suite on the ''between'' floor. It had a full bath, lovely kitchen, 2 full beds , and a rollout couch . VERY CLEAN room , comfy beds and the shower felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review as well as the advice for our future guests. For reference purposes the "suite" rooms are better known as efficiency or kitchenette/studio rooms and they are located on the ground floor. We hope to have you with us again in the future. More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

very small hotel and rooms , bad breakfast , I payed this website(budget places) 95 $ and when I cheked in they told me we don't have your reservation , so I wnd up paying both the hotel and websites .

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the concise review. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience, mainly with budgetplaces.com, they are a reseller of hotel rooms and not a direct booking. We always advise making reservations directly at the hotel (our website or even better on the phone). This will give you the best pricing and room selections. You should... More

Travelers are raving about these Bayside hotels

Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Overall it was an okay stay, nothing overly positive or overly negative-- it did the job. The decor and facilities are a bit dated, but it was clean. The AC in my room occasionally made some horrible noise and didn't seem to work super well. Other family members also stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review online. We would like to apologize that you ended up in a smoking room that was converted to nonsmoking. We only have a small handful of smoking rooms still available in the building as there are still many smokers that visit this area. In a perfect world, we would... More

nyc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

ThThe room we had smelled smokey and the carpet looked worn and furniture needed a good dusting. This hotel while the price may be okay needs to be overhauled as it is so dated and tacky looking. Positive note for here is the availability of restaurants which are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate the constructive criticism. The hallway carpets were all replaced within the last 4 months. We will also speak with housekeeping with regards to the dusty conditions in the room you stayed in. This is not appropriate and we will ensure that the issue is resolved. All... More

Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The staff is very accommodating here! The beds and bathrooms are very clean. We've stayed there twice already. The rugs were much better on our second visit. The walls provide good sound protection. The breakfast bar is okay if you just want the basics, but there are plenty of other amenities in the area. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Hi P.C. Thanks so much for your review. It was great to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit to NY. More

Hanover, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We really love the vintage and quaint look of the hotel. We had a kitchenette room. It was surprisingly large and comfortable. There was a table for 2 and 4, a sofa, coffee table, 2 comfortable beds, an armoire, large TV, wireless, and desk with a large closet. The kitchen was small, but immaculate~the floors, cabinets, counters, tables and appliances.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful and kind words. We too look forward to having you and your family with us again in the very near future. Please feel free to email or call us when you would like to setup reservations. More

White Plains, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My issues with the hotel: 1) we reserved a room with two beds- we were placed in a room with a king size bed. My husband and I were traveling with two children... this wasn't going to work. The desk clerk rudely required that I "prove" that our reservation was for two beds. 2) the bathroom was unclean. ..an example... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review. With regards to issues #1-3, we would like to further investigate why any of these issues took place. If you could please contact the property at info@anchorinn.com we would like to further investigate these issues to ensure they do not happen again. I do apologize that your reservation was made for the wrong... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchor Inn

Address: 215-34 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bayside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Anchor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Anchor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anchor Hotel Bayside
Anchor Hotel Bayside
Anchor Motor Inn

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay