We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Bayside hotels

BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220-33 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3642 (Formerly Ramada Bayside / Queens)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Bayside
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
michaelkD1563AW Toronto, ON
  • Overview
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
6
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family was pleasantly surprised with your stay in Bayside, Queens NY Best Western. They had very friendly staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds and well taken care of facilities. Parking was free! Unheard of in NYC area. Our 2 night stay included breakfast and it was close to public transit and 30 min. train ride on the LIRR to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Due to the proximity of where we need to be when we visit Bayside, I used to dread booking this hotel. It was getting seriously run down, dirty, smelly, and just plain yucky. I was crossing it off my list and would never return then Best Western took it over. We gave it another chance last year and again this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shduning, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our renovation, as well as our new, improved, customer services. Indeed, once we finished refurbishing our hotel, we made sure to retrain all our staff to offer the best services possible. We are very proud... More

Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I TRAVEL FOR WORK. When I notice my assistant scheduled a Best Western in NY I was like great this is going to be a %#@* hole. To my supprise this place was clean and not NY clean, it was really clean. The staff was nice, friendly and accommodating. Nilda at the front desk was especially friendly. Not that new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tina P, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so very glad to see that the cleanliness of our hotel and the quality of our customer services changed your mind and made your experience so enjoyable. I will make sure to congratulate Nilda for her exceptional services, and we will... More

Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first stay and it was very nice. Hotel in a safe and residential Queens neighborhood within a few walking blocks from busy Bells Blvd where there are many eateries and shops. I stayed in a room with queen size bed and it was spacious compared with NYC standards. It was a hot & humid day and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Dear seamlesstravel, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience with us. I am very glad to see how much you enjoyed the comfort of our room, as well as the location of our hotel and our complimentary amenities. Please be assured that someone is at the Front Desk 24 hours a... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Frankly it was clean, decent and very convenient to where I needed to be and get to. Not a bad place at all and close to a major highway to get around the environs of Queens County, Long Island and New York City as well. Of course if you know the area it does help and if not you can... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Dear 706jazzs, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness and location of our Hotel. We will be looking forward to see you again for your next visit in the area. Should you have any future inquiries,... More

Cleveland, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a comfortable, clean hotel that is convenient to the city and offers many amenities, this is a great place. Spacious room with newly updated bathroom (new toilet, shower head and towels in our room). Great room amenities (Keurig machine, refrigerator, microwave, iron, FREE internet, flat screen t.v., hair dryer). You have everything you need for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Dear David and Marla F, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey, and share your experience with us. I am very glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us: the location of our hotel, our complimentary amenities, as well as our recent renovations. We will all be looking forward to welcome you... More

Franktown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were numerous issues with the room, and though I was comp'ed for 1 day the repairs/items were not fixed. Issues: bath fan/vent, tub drain, dresser drawers,mold(?), blackout curtains. Disappointed in the room, but staff was nice. Limited Parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna D Thank you for choosing the Best Western Bayside Inn for your recent stay, we are pleased we had the opportunity to serve you. We are however disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. When you let us know about the issues, we investigated immediately. As you know we took your issues very... More

Black Diamond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. Everything in the room worked and the complementary breakfast was good. The wireless internet service worked well and it was only 9 blocks to the Bayside in train station. The only draw back was the room was small, there was not alot of room with two beds in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness of our rooms, the location of our hotel, as well as our complimentary Breakfast Buffet. Please feel free to request for a Front view... More

Nyc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is good if you just have to stay a few days at the most. Room is on the small side. Bathroom is even smaller. Parking did not accommodate all guests. Lot is on the small side too. Thought it was a bit pricey. However housekeeping did a wonderful job of cleaning, which to me is most important. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rosalind M, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms, as well as variety of our Breakfast Buffet. I am sorry however, that the size of our room was not at your satisfaction. Please feel free to request... More

Boca Raton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a fair value for the cost. It is very conveniently located in Queens. The room is small but adequate. The bathroom is very small with the sink in the main bedroom area. Parking is difficult with narrow spaces and columns that are close by. Nothing special but ok for the price. The big plus is the very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bocatrip84, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the location of our hotel, and mostly our Customer Services. We can indeed be very busy on weekends, and the parking lot can get very crowded quite fast. Always... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn

Address: 220-33 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3642 (Formerly Ramada Bayside / Queens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bayside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bayside Queens Hotel Bayside
Ramada Inn Bayside
Ramada Adria Hotel
Bayside Ramada

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just outside of New York City, the BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn offers all of the advantages of the city at a fraction of the price. The hotel can be found nestled between the tree-lined streets of Bayside; Queens' most prestigious neighborhood. Equal distance to both John F. Kennedy International and LaGuardia Airports and within walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road and a multitude of buses, the hotel is easily accessible by all. Also nearby are a wide variety of restaurants, bars, shops and area night life. The BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn features newly renovated, spacious guest rooms and provides extraordinary service to all of our guests. Amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimentary DVD video library, complimentary parking, in-room refrigerator and microwave, Keurig® coffee makers with complimentary coffee and tea and MP3 compatible alarm clocks. A business center and a fitness center are available on the premises. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer