We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adria Hotel And Conference Center

221-17 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    25
    6
    15
See reviews for
33
13
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

April 2015 - The hotel rooms are small, the A/C does not work, there is a bad food smell in the common area hallways and there is no restaurant in the hotel. The exhaust fan for bathroom does not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queens, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Research Center for Korean Community at Queens College has been booking hotel rooms at Adria Hotel for a few years now. We organize and host a lot of seminars, lecture events, as well as an annual academic conference. Adria Hotel has always been very accommodating. In particular, Crystal treats us very well. For our out-of-town guests, it is conveniently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queens, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff went above and beyond during my event this past weekend on April 18th. Everything went so smoothly, luckily you had another event afterwards because my party would have continued on for hours. Karen worked extremely hard to make our day PERFECT and that's what exactly it was PERFECT. Because of the exceptional service that you guys provide it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flushing, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I held a one day scrabble tournament in the hotel annex. The room was perfectly set up. The tables were the right size, and the tableclothes were expertly set on the tables. Everything was as we would have wished, from the coffee and tea service to the placement of the coatrack and tables. There was not one detail that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoutsville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean rooms that are cleaned everyday, friendly staff, great breakfast. Within walking distance to take the bus or train into NYC. Affordable and highly recommended! It's busy but still relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I was overcharged for my room prior to arrival. I called to inquire why and was told not a problem it would be taken of upon check in. At check in I was asked to sign a paper with no direct information regarding my rate. Clipped to the front paper was a paper that stated the rate I should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adria Hotel and Conference Center for your recent trip to the Bayside Queens area; it was our pleasure to host you. We appreciate you posting about your experience and we wanted to take a moment to address your concerns. We want to assure you that you were not overcharged for your room. The rate you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The rooms have no curtains, only the shear and accent curtains. You can see outside and I am sure someone can see inside. Changed three rooms and all were same. There was no track on the ceiling to hold the privacy curtain layer. When approached the management, they completely denied and wanted me to stay another night for FREE. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adria Hotel and Conference Center for your recent trip to Bayside, New York. It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to find our privacy curtains, (Blackout shades). I am sure that was frustrating for you. However as you can see in the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

From the moment I entered the hotel I was greeted by a courteous helpful from desk sraff. The staff through my stay was excellent . The room was comfortable and clean we had room service from the restaurant and the food was great I enjoyed my stay and would defiantly recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I travel to Bayside New York for Business four times a year and always stay at Adria Hotel. The rooms are great and the front desk service by Henry Soria is excellent! He always remembers my name, is very personable and gives me suggestions on great places in the area to visit. Vinnie the manager and Henry Soria are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Customer service was excellent! The continental breakfast and constant supply of good coffee was much appreciated. The facilities were clean and comfortable. I had an overall great experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question