We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adria Hotel And Conference Center

3.0 of 5 221-17 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    25
    6
    10
See reviews for
29
13
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Adria during the Holidays. Every time that I left the hotel there was no parking upon my returns due to the hotel allowing guests to parties, and religious functions in their conference rooms to utilize all the parking. Patrons had to find street parking. That is close to impossible in Bayside. This occurred whether it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Mr Callahan, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am really disappointed that our staff did not do a good job of informing you of additional parking we have in the Garage and in the office building adjacent to the hotel available especially on the weekends, when we have parties.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

I went here for a gala they had in their conference room. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom and the water wasn't running. I asked the front desk if they could fix the problem and they said it wasn't their issue and to talk to the person thAt hosted the party. Which is ridiculous. That means there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest:; We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your visit to Adria Hotel and Conference Center for a catered event. Although the event that you attended was not directly associated with our facility, we take every guest issue seriously. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations with... More 

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Rooms were smaller than expected. Hotel needs some updating. Bathroom was really small. Extremely limited parking. Especially If there is an event at the hotel. Easy on and off the highway. Clean. Breakfast and parking included

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

It is a clean hotel with small rooms, but would not recommend. Decor and furnishings are old. The overwhelming smell of bleach was too much at times. The microwave we requested reeked of bleach, rendering it useless. Parking for guests can be very difficult when there is an event going on in their conference center. It's not fun to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

For my cousin's wedding our family had a block of rooms booked here. The rooms were nice, a little small, the ceilings were very high so it felt a little bigger. The refrigerator in the room was large and the complimentary water was nice. The shower made an awful screeching noise when it was on. There is 1 elevator and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Saracruise, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to see that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly our multiple complimentary amenities. I hope you had a great time at your cousin’s wedding. It was a pleasure to welcome your family in our hotel. I would like to apologize... More 

Harpersfield, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We chose the Adria because of a family wedding. We usually stay in Manhatten. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, staff was professional, friendly and always helpful. The WiFi was free. parking was free, the breakfast was great, with plenty of food for all. The Keurigs in the room and free bottled water were a nice addition and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 564 bethh, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to welcome your family for such a happy event. I am so glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the comfort of our rooms, our complimentary amenities, as well as our customer services. We will... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed here during US Open in Flushing & it was so convenient ! The 15" min walk in a nice area,was not that bad even late at night ! Great to sleep in comfy, clean & good size room! Breakfast was awesome! The only thing us , I hope they fix the elevator ! Other than that, will certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear gc416, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the location of our hotel, the comfort of our rooms and our complimentary amenities. We will be looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Vinnie Malhotra General Manager Adria Hotel... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

As one of the other reviewer's I have been coming to the Adria for several years and love it! The staff is terrific and always responsive. The rooms are comfortable, clean and they are in process of updating so it just keeps getting better. The beds are wonderful, Keurig's and refrigerator in room is the best since I do alot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear RScott5211, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad to see that, after so many years, you still enjoy each of your stays with us! It is always a pleasure to keep welcoming you back and we are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Vinnie Malhotra General Manager Adria... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

For the past six years I have needed to travel to Queens, NY on a montly basis. I always stay at the Adria Hotel. I choose to for many reasons....in no particular order...it is clean, convenient, the staff is polite and helpful. This includes not only front desk personnel but housekeepping too. Any request I've made for extra services has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear b d, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to see that after so many years you still enjoy each of your stays so much. It is our pleasure to provide the best customer services and amenities possible. I will have the pleasure to pass on your comment to our staff, who will... More 

Los Angeles, california
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The rooms are tiny. The elevator was broken and it was a five flight walk-up to my room. The parking lot was closed so we had to park at a nearby hotel. On the plus side the staff is friendly and the breakfast wasn't nearly as awful as I expected. Won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear AnHonestReviewerX, Thank you for choosing the Adria Hotel and Conference Center for your recent trip to New York. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you. We are however disappointed to hear that you had some issues during your stay. The elevator did have some technical problems and this was completely unexpected. Having mechanical issues over... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adria Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 221-17 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361
Location: United States > New York > Bayside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adria Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel And Bayside
Adria Hotel Bayside

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay