We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adria Hotel And Conference Center

Hotel website
221-17 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Review This Hotel

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    25
    6
    14
See reviews for
31
13
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was overcharged for my room prior to arrival. I called to inquire why and was told not a problem it would be taken of upon check in. At check in I was asked to sign a paper with no direct information regarding my rate. Clipped to the front paper was a paper that stated the rate I should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You booked your reservation with OTA (on Line Travel Agent). The paper you saw attached was OTA form with the rate that our hotel is getting paid. The rate you paid to OTA , our hotel does not get that amount and the difference is OTA commission. I want to assure you that hotel is not overcharging you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms have no curtains, only the shear and accent curtains. You can see outside and I am sure someone can see inside. Changed three rooms and all were same. There was no track on the ceiling to hold the privacy curtain layer. When approached the management, they completely denied and wanted me to stay another night for FREE. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us. All our rooms have privacy curtains (Blackouts) and If you had asked at check in we could send our staff to assist you. It is not only you but some other guests also could not locate them easily. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment I entered the hotel I was greeted by a courteous helpful from desk sraff. The staff through my stay was excellent . The room was comfortable and clean we had room service from the restaurant and the food was great I enjoyed my stay and would defiantly recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel to Bayside New York for Business four times a year and always stay at Adria Hotel. The rooms are great and the front desk service by Henry Soria is excellent! He always remembers my name, is very personable and gives me suggestions on great places in the area to visit. Vinnie the manager and Henry Soria are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Customer service was excellent! The continental breakfast and constant supply of good coffee was much appreciated. The facilities were clean and comfortable. I had an overall great experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orangeburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel often and have never encountered a front desk agent like Henry. It is because of Henry that I continue to return to the Adria Hotel & Conference Center! The excellent service and professionalism that everyone receives from Henry always makes all feel welcome. I have often seen Henry go "above and beyond" to make sure guests are taken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williston Park, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We are very pleased of the professional service that is given to us and our membership at our annual union meetings through out the year. The room is set up perfect and the food is very fresh. We are looking forward to schedule a few more meetings this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I have worked closely with this hotel for the past year booking our meetings and speaker rooms. All of our speakers have had great comments regarding how clean and nice this hotel is. Convenience is key and the meeting side of things always works well for us! The staff at this hotel is glad to work for you instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and rented the ballroom for an event. The Hotel was good, the people from the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We had an event in their ballroom and everything went great. However, on our last night staying there, I did not have drinking water in my room so I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Adria Hotel and Conference Center for your stay in Bayside Queens. We sincerely wish to meet or exceed your expectations with each and every stay. To that end, we appreciate you taking the time to post your concerns on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. We value our guests; their opinions and concerns mean a great... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I recently stayed at the Adria during the Holidays. Every time that I left the hotel there was no parking upon my returns due to the hotel allowing guests to parties, and religious functions in their conference rooms to utilize all the parking. Patrons had to find street parking. That is close to impossible in Bayside. This occurred whether it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Mr Callahan, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am really disappointed that our staff did not do a good job of informing you of additional parking we have in the Garage and in the office building adjacent to the hotel available especially on the weekends, when we have parties.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question