We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
330 West Morris Street, Bath, NY 14810
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    58
    82
    51
    43
See reviews for
97
89
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While this hotel is dated, it appears that they have been trying to remodel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and all in all, it was not a bad experience. They have a decent indoor heated pool. The pool area needs some repairs, as the ceiling is peeling. Maybe some cleaning too. There were spiderweb in the corners nears the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cindy s, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a Tripadvisor review. We very much appreciate the feed back from our guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed the pool and I hope you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast . We are constantly looking to improve our hotel ,our training, and our staff. We will... More 

Caledonia, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very dated hotel. People working there are pretty rough around the edges. Elevator was broken. Pool ceiling was falling down. Could be a really great place for wedding guests on keuka etc except the quality is so poor. Don't even get me started on the breakfast. Terrible. I'm not sure how a waffle iron classifies as a hot breakfast. Needs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
cindy s, Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay was not up to our standards at the Days Inn Bath. I apologize that the elevator was broke at the time but we had it fixed in a timely manner. I understand how inconvenient that can be . I would like to know what it would take for you to give us another chance... More 

Lincoln Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Kari at the front desk is a real gem!We had a mix up with another Days in and I am so glad we did because we ended up meeting the nicest front desk person ever. We had a team coming in late that night and she even made cookies for them since she knew they were going to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cindy s, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review! I am so pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and the way that you were treated while here with us. I would like to apologize, again, for the treatment that you received by the staff of the hotel your group had original... More 

SHINGLEHOUSE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This motel provided us an excellent winter getaway! The people were so great especially Kari at the front desk. The indoor pool was heated to the perfect temperature! The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was amazing with so many items to choose from. We enjoyed the popcorn and coffee from the lobby also. The room was an incredibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cindy s, Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for letting us know what a nice stay you had. I am glad that you found our Hotel was clean and comfortable. We take pride in making sure our guest have an enjoyable stay and hope they will come and stay with us again. I will let the staff know how pleased you were... More 

Dover, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I travel to Bath, New York for company business multiple times a year for 1 week at a time. My company always has one person from our department staying in Bath overseeing a project. Approximately half of us stay at Days Inn and the other stay at their competition in town. I recently was thinking of staying at their competition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal a, Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Dear SoulTravelor, Thank you so very much for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us! I am so very glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that your interactions with our staff, were most pleasant! We are so very glad that you chose to stay with us, rather... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question