We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport

2.0 of 5 330 West Morris Street, Bath, NY 14810
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    51
    74
    50
    42
See reviews for
91
83
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Dwight, Illinois
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stopped in on Saturday late afternoon and took the last available room (smoking). The staff was so worried about giving me a smoking room, they placed an ionizer in my room for an hour while I went and got supper. The room was fine and the bed was very comfortable. The hallways are a little dingy and the carpeting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal a, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. I do apologize for the issues that you had and it is only hole that you will give us another chance while your travel plans brings you back to our area. More

Becker
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a horrible experience. Alive spiders, dead bug carcuses, webs, dirt and mold...very disgusting

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Dighton, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we booked this hotel, seeing it was 2 stars we did not expect things to be perfect. We expected it to be a clean and safe place to spend the night. We booked 3 non-smoking rooms. We got 2 smoking rooms and 1 non-smoking, all in deplorable condition. Pros: I can't think of any! Cons: Draperies would not close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal a, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I am sorry that our front desk was not able to resolve your issue. We do care about taking care of our guests and if you want to discuss it further I could be reached at 607-776-7644. I do hope that you give us another chance... More

Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

not sure even to begin, Staff???? apparently untrained - registration started with blaming expedia for our being put in a SMOKING ROOM... I am not talking just stall smoke... apparently cleaning room between guests is OPTIONAL at this facility... there was toilet paper unflushed in toilet, as well as fresh cigarette smoke in my son's room... he slept fully clothes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crystal a, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I would like to personally discuss this situation with you - if you would contact me at 607-776-7644. We want all of our guests to have the best stay possible and I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing and we hope you give us... More

New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is conveniently located close to the highway and a short drive from Watkins Glen, Hammondsport and Corning. The staff were very welcoming and friendly during our stay. The complimentary popcorn, fresh baked cookies, and coffee was very thoughtful and appreciated. Continental breakfast offered a variety of choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal a, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the upkeep and cleanliness. I was pleased to see your comment about our popcorn and cookies treat. Missy is a great team member to work with and she has proven to be a... More

Endicott, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here at the end of summer and have stayed here before. Yes the hotel is older and dated, however, the staff is over the top. The housekeeper we had was Missy. Our room was immaculate. Our bathroom was spotless our beds were clean and comfortable. We stayed 4 nights. The breakfast was filling and fresh. The dinning room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal a, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the upkeep and cleanliness. I was pleased to see your comment about our USB charging stations as they are a new feature and we were hoping they would prove to be useful to... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at many Days Inn's and all were clean and comfortable, so I was not worried about this one but soon changed my mind. The hotel is old and desperately needs to be updated and most importantly CLEANED up. Our room was okay but not the cleanest. Breakfast area was dirty and looked like the walls had mildew or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
crystal a, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

thank you for taking your time to post your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I appreciate all comments whether positive or negative. I apologize for those issues that caused you concern and will certainly look into resolving them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do hope that you will do so again on your next... More

lowerAlabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while visiting relatives in the area and it was a really pleasant surprise. Their biggest asset is their great, caring staff. EVERY TIME I entered the lobby, I was greeted cordially and sincerely, no matter who was at the desk. I felt like I was at home. The room was large and clean and there was plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal a, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team, thank you for the wonderful review of our property! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. I will be happy to mention your compliment on the helpfulness and great customer service of the staff to my entire team. Thank you again and I hope to see you on a... More

Foley, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly desk service and wonder staff through the hotel. A small hole in the curtain. WiFi was wonderful no glitches or slow computer. I loved the peace and quiet after a long drive of some 8hrs. This hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crystal a, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you So Much for the recognition of our hard work in a continual effort to improve our hotel. We strive to provide an overall good, quality experience. We are addressing the issue that mention and working on correcting these issues. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Days Inn Bath. Please visit us... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport

Address: 330 West Morris Street, Bath, NY 14810
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport Hotel Bath

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay