We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
330 West Morris Street, Bath, NY 14810
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bath \/ Hammondsport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    80
    108
    63
    46
See reviews for
119
109
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Malvern, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Are room was clean and orderly but the hall way outside are room had a smell also the furniture seen its days but still usable. The bed was way to stiff but clean, the tv was not a flat screen, even in the lobby. Its time for it to be remodeled

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a rather old building and it shows; the halls and the room itself had a faint, lingering cigarette smoke odor. Other than that the room (Hot Tub Suite) was spacious, beautiful and comfortable, the Wi-Fi worked well and breakfast was excellent. Staff was always courteous and helpful. This hotel wouldn't be my first choice (I'd prefer a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy S, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

I want to take this time to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We take great pride in providing each of our guests a wonderful stay and are glad that you gave us the opportunity to accommodate you. It is my hope that we... More 

Pittsford, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding that was held in Hammonsport. We were suppose to get a discounted rate for the wedding party. The price was $90 per night. This is by NO MEANS a $90/night room. There was a tube tv, the view is horrible, you look directly into a dumpster and the run down parking lot.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy S, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Jenni, Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to write and submit your review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of Days Inn Bath. I assure you that the matter has been looked into and addressed. Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The smell of cigarette smoke permeated the building - this was most discomforting. It is an old building and has the look of such. The staff however was amazing...very helpful, polite and accommodating...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy S, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry that you found our hotel to be of substandard condition. Renovations and updating is an ongoing task for our maintenance department. It makes me happy to hear that my staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We strive for each guest to have an... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms are clean . certain parts of the hotel are outdated but if you planning to stay a couple night with free breakfast with the best rate . then this place will work for you . staffs are very friendly . beds are great . easy access from the highway especially when take a long trip

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy S, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Days Inn. Providing great customer service is extremely important to us and I am happy to hear we were able to offer you a friendly and comfortable stay. I was also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our free hot breakfast in... More 

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked a Disability Access room thru Booking.co m. What I actually got was a regular room with 2 double beds and a bath room you had to turn sideways to get into with a bath tub.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy S, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I appreciate all comments whether positive or negative. I apologize for those issues that caused you concern and will certainly look into resolving them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do hope that you will do so again on your next... More 

Bath, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room, the beds were a good value but the hallways and elevator were very poorly cleaned. I was also dissapointed that the cleaning for our second night was just empting the trash and pulling up the bedspread. The soaps, the towels and the bathroom were never touched. That's not enough for us to return. The pool was clean. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy S, General Manager at Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Bath. I want to personally apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I will be following up on the dally housekeeping service. I do hope you will stay with us again. Cindy Swimelar Generasl Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#2 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
17.2 mi away
Ramada Painted Post
Ramada Painted Post
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay