We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
370 West Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jordan S New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    173
    228
    89
    36
    17
See reviews for
197
175
36
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (543)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I enjoyed the facilities and admired the layout and decor of the room. However, I have a serious issue with the portrayal vs. practice of the hotel as caring about being "green." You have your signs about reusing towels and bedsheets to save water and energy, which is great, but it is also self-serving and directly saves you money. In... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you for taking time from your day to bring your concerns to my attention. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our facility. I have taken your suggestions on adding a few more green friendly items to our hotel such as changing our coffee cups and adding a few recycling bins. We do hope you... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've stayed here four or five times. It's clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast is great. It is convenient to the Interstate, and there are several restaurants within walking distance. Bath is only about eight miles from Hammondsport and the start of the wineries around Keuka Lake. Fabulous value for the price. Well maintained with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you visit the Finger Lakes frequently to explore the different aspects of each town and the wine country, it really is a beautiful place to visit and live. I thank you for your great review of our hotel and I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay once again... More 

Somewhere in NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was a comfortable and short stay for an overnight business meetup. Clean, nice continental breakfast, and centrally located as well as the personnel were very nice. Accessibility was easy, elevator near the front door will assist in luggage retrieval....

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel for your overnight business meeting. I thank you for your positive review of our property and our hotel staff members. We do hope to see you back in the area and at our hotel in the near future. Arion Dame-Rohring Operations Manager More 

cs,pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arriving at the hotel found out that Expedita had cancel our reservation because they had over booked. Was on the phone for almost a hour before talking to a agent that than place us on hold and did not come back to take care of our problem. Tim at the front desk was very helpful found us a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you for taking time from your day to review our hotel. I am so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with your third party reservation. We are so grateful that we were able to offer you a suite for the inconveniences from the night before. We do hope you will visit again in the near future. Arion Dame-Rohring... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a stopover at microtel inn on the road trip from Philadelphia to Niagara Fall. Nice building with simple room to spend the night. Pillows are a little soft but bed is generally firm enough for one to sleep in. Several eateries around the inn such as Taco Bell so food is not an issue. Only thing that is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you for taking time from your day to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant, comfortable stay. I do apologize that the shower in your room did not meet our normal standards of cleanliness, I will make sure that it is something we focus on more in the future. I hope you had... More 

the villages, fl
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found cookie and chocolate crumbs in bed first night. Bloody sheets fourth night. Bath tub and sink had lots of hair that was not mine. Three times my keys would not work. Carpet never sweept. Poured remains of coffee in sink. Still there after room was cleaned

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you for brining your concerns to my attention and I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We did do everything in our power to ensure that any issues you experienced were taken care of immediately. I do apologize if you feel our methods of handling the situations were not up to your standards. The... More 

Lake Worth, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose the microtel because the overall rating was good. This was a mistake. I was not surprised by the tiny room and skimpy breakfast but I at least expected competent help. Wrong. Despite being told that when I extended my stay from one day to two it would be no problem, neither the clerk taking my reservation nor the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property. We do strive for outstanding customer service and I am sorry we did not meet those standards during your stay. We do hope you will give us another chance to prove that we really are a guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay