We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
370 West Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Avoca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am a female traveling alone and I was very pleased with the man at the reservation desk. He made me feel very comfortable and directed me to a local pub at which I enjoyed a nice dinner. I must commend Tim (front desk) for his professional and kind manner. I will surely stay there on my return trip. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
Fall River, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was small, but exactly what we were looking for. The evening manager was extremely helpful re: area restaurants and went out of his way to make sure we were set for the evening. I would definitely stay at this property again!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank steenma92
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you for such a positive review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham-Bath, NY. I am very pleased to hear you had such an excellent stay and the manager on the desk during your check in was able to provide you with several restaurant choices. We hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future.... More 

Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on the road visiting family in several states during the Christmas Holiday and this was a stop just for an overnight. We found a very clean and well-maintained property that extended into every detail of the room. We didn't expect a lot for the price but were surprised by the new-looking rooms and the cleanliness. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to review Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham-Bath, NY. I hope you had a wonderful time while visiting family during the Holidays. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel to be good choice for your overnight stay, we do hope your travels bring you back to our hotel in the foreseeable... More 

Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They made an attempt to decorate with some modern touches but it falls flat and comes across quite institutional. No lamps, all bright long wall lights that make you quiver. It seemed clean and the bed was comfortable. Very reasonable rates so can't complain a lot. A good place to bed down for the night while traveling. Several restaurants deliver... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephenMcArthur
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you for bringing your concern to my attention. I am sorry to hear you feel our hotel rooms do not have many modern touches and the lighting is harsh. We do however, have two bed lamps attached to the wall frame next to the beds for readers convenience. I do apologize if you were not able to utilize... More 

Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

This is a basic, simple place to stay. It is clean and wll maintained. The staff is friendly and very considerate and accomodating. There are no frills...this is NOT a resort. It is, however, a great place to stay for an overnight visit (or two) while passing through or conducting business in the Bath area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
microtelbath, Guest Service at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that our hotel and staff were able to accommodate you during your stay. We hope you will continue to choose our hotel for future business trips. More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

I stay here regularly and yes they have had some problems with the hot water. They have it figured out, parts are ordered so all should be good shortly. I had no problem with getting hot water on this stay. On another note the rest of the stay was great. Clean room, good breakfast. Will return.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie W
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you greatly for reviewing our property. I also thank you for being so understanding when it came to the hot water. I am very happy to say we have found the issue and have replaced several parts in the rooms and the rest are on the way. Any room that is not 100% functioning with hot water is... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Staff was helpful in suggesting restaurants and things to do in Hammondsport. Water for the shower was just barely warm. We had a hot tub in our room that had very hot water. Has a modern look and nice amenities like refrigerator, microwave.

Helpful?
Thank AnnetteZ123
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you probably have noticed from past reviews this has been an ongoing issue at our hotel. We have been in touch with several plumbers and professionals trying to resolve this issue. I am hoping this is the last time we will see a negative review about our hot... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#2 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
5.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
19.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay