We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
See the most recent reviews
Chesterfield, MO
Level Contributor
289 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

From the outside it looks brand new, recently painted with a new parking lot that has fresh asphalt. Inside it looks older. Nice man checked me in, very helpful. It’s a small hotel but there are fire doors everywhere in the hallway, and they are heavy and hard to open. So is the door to my room. Room has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjctraveler
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to make a review. We are aware of some of the problems you have mentioned such as the lighting and back door. As for the lighting, we have started adding ceiling lights in the rooms and are looking to add all new lighting hopefully in the upcoming months to help solve these issue. Unfortunately... More 

Afton, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This is my 4th or 5th stay and I will definitely be staying again. Many nice upgrades since my last stay and they are making more. Couldn't be happier!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to make a review. We're to see that you have enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to having you again. Thanks again, for being so loyal. More 

Ingleside, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

We were there for 3 nights while visiting the beautiful Finger Lakes. The hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. We had a great time meeting the owner and his son. They were very accommodating!! We were driving on a motorcycle and was in need of shade as a heat wave had hit the region. The owner graciously... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmesandJames
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to make a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we're happy to get to know you as well! We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

nelson
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Clean, modern room with nice beds, unusual layout as the ground floor rooms were semi basement, the window was just above ground level. There was a breakfast room rather than having to pick up in the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank elegy
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thanks for making a review. We're happy to see that you noticed some of the upgrades and we're still looking to add more. We hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We stop here to break up a fairly length road trip we make several times a year. It's a Super 8 so you mostly understand what you're getting. The Manager/Owner (not certain which he is) is very helpful, friendly and humorous. He checks us in every time we stop and he always does it with a smile. The breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thanks for your taking your time to make a review. It's always a pleasure seeing you as well! We're happy to see that you noticed some of the changes. We are still looking to renovate more. Thank you for being so loyal! Look forward to seeing you again. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Spent one night. It was clean and inexpensive. the staff was nice and friendly and it seems like they're in the process of upgrading a few things. It was a comfortable room, after a long drive upstate. The breakfast in the morning was good and had a lot of options to choose from. I would come back.

Helpful?
Thank tonydaman95
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're happy to see that your stay was great and comfortable after a long trip. We're also glad to see that you've enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and hope to see you soon again! More 

Bath, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

People hanging Hotel were scary. Bathroom was not what I would call clean or well maintained. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank normans479
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is important and will be taken on board. We are in the process of repainting the corridors and improving the bathrooms in all our rooms. All 1st and 2nd floor bathrooms have been... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

poor--lots of halls with scraped paint/carpets old or dirty/bathroom fixtures were aged/old will NOT stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank anthonycD186MI
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to make a review. We're sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations, but we're in the process of renovating our hotel. We have renovated most of our bathrooms and have just started the hallways. We hope that you can give us a chance again in the near future. More 

Kutztown
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the room really wasn't all that nice. It was fairly clean. The bedspread and bedskirt were stained. The bathroom floor was dirty. The sheets and towels were clean, however. The desk was ready to fall apart, and the desk chair wasn't screwed on. When we showered, the smoke alarm went off. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindun104
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to make a review. We're glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We're sorry about the inconvenience that happened during you stay. We took your review very seriously and are making the changes to satisfy future customers. I hope that you can give us another chance if you are ever in town... More 

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Booked this hotel for a wine trail weekend - because our usual hotel was booked due to a Watkins Glen race. The rooms are dated and a little on the shabby side. Poor quality bedding, rickety furniture, ceiling issues in the bathroom, a less-than-pleasant smell - you know you're in a budget hotel. There was toilet paper stuck in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CentralPAPatraveler
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to make a review. We apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. We have recently put in all new bed mattresses and started the process of renovating the interior of the rooms as well. We have updated most of the bathrooms and have begun the process of revamping our hallways. Our usual breakfast includes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#2 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
5.2 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
19.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#