We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

This was a really cheap hotel and our expectations weren't really set very high. That being said, I AM going to state the facts. The only issues I had with this hotel was that the bathroom could have been cleaner and that it was very much in need of a new coat of paint and new furnishings. The bed, however... More 

Helpful?
Thank thehartyroamer
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We're aware some of the issues that you have brought. That being said, we have took steps to solve the problem. We are currently giving our interior hallways and bathrooms a facelift. We still have a few more bathrooms left on... More 

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We stay here each year during the Naples Grape Festival. It's clean, reasonably priced easy on and off the interstate and the staff is pleasant. It's not the Ritz but it suits our needs for a place to shower and sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Edd R
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to see you again in the near future. More 

New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Stayed recently on a family guys' trip to visit Watkins Glen and so some hiking. We were on the second floor (walkup). Had a late check in and within a few minutes of us unpacking an item or two and settling in, we got a call saying the folks staying beneath us were complaining of the noise. I suspect the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anomic1
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We're always looking to improve our guests stay here as pleasurable and comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again as a future guest. More 

Lewistown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Looks nice from outside, however, on the inside it is a different story. The smell in the hallway as well as some of the rooms was bad. The beds were comfortable, however, you wrestled with the sheets all night long. We reserved three rooms, and all three had sheet issues; one had a broken toilet seat; one had broken microwave;... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 40wendib

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The man I spoke with, Alex, over the phone was very nice. However, when we arrived, two of the three rooms we reserved were on the first floor which smelled very moldy. The one room had a horrible smell upon entering, every time we took a shower, the smoke detector went off and the door would only latch/lock when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendi B
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay. We take all issues very seriously. We've checked all of the bathrooms in the 3 rooms you've booked with us since leaving us the review. We didn't find any mold, but whatever the smell could've been we are... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

very nice owners and staff ,helpful and quick check in and check out.If you need to check in early just call and let them know they will do everything they can to have a room ready for you when you get there.Food close by .

Helpful?
Thank mike b
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Happy to hear the staff was very helpful. We're also glad to hear that your stay was great. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Nanuet
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here overnight due to a business obligation. The gentleman at the front desk was very respectful and courteous. Clean, welcoming atmosphere with affordable prices. I almost felt like I was robbing him when he told me the price. My criteria for a short term stay was definitely met. I would recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Vahid N
atul p, Manager at Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're happy to see that our staff were very courteous and respectful and that you have enjoyed your stay. We always try to help the best way we can with people's budget. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#2 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
5.2 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
19.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay