We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Batavia

2.5 of 5 4360 Commerce Drive, Batavia, NY 14020
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Batavia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Batavia
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    74
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
92
64
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was headed to Batavia NY on a business trip and since I always stay at a Hilton property I checked on the Hampton Inn. They did not have a room available at the rate I required. Nicholas, the front desk gentleman I spoke with, followed up with his supervisor and called me back to offer the rate I required.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean Hotel. Very spacious. Very nice people. Didn't use the gym or the pool. Breakfast was quite normal (like in many places). We were on the 1st floor in the middle of the Hotel and could hear the Highway but not to the point where it kept me from sleeping and I'm a light sleeper. Not sure about higher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you again soon. Have the happiest of holidays! Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More 

Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the beds, really nice staff, great location just a minute off the thruway. All of the amenities that you look for when staying away from home, gym, in room fridge and microwave.. Included breakfast I have stayed here several times and will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your very nice review of our hotel and your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will choose our hotel again. Please have the happiest of holidays. Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay while visiting for Thanksgiving. The atmosphere was comfortable, warm and friendly and made a great home away from home. There's nothing like a hot breakfast in the morning to start your day off right. Will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - we want you to think of us as your home away from home. We love to welcome our travelers and to make them comfortable. We definitely want you to identify our hotel with comfort and warmth. Thank you! Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More 

Arlington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the room was clean, the evening front desk staff member was snotty. I was disappointed that the workout facility didn't open until 10 am. I have never, ever been in a hotel that does that and I have traveled for years!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with our hotel. Our fitness center hours are 24/7. Guests have access constantly. The pool hours are limited from 7:00 AM to 10:30 PM. I have passed your comments along to the gentleman who checked you in. Thank you for your input and I hope you had a very... More 

Quincy, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is conveniently located off the NYS Thruway, 1/2 way between Rochester and buffalo. It is very close to Batavia Downs ( <2 Miles ) The hotel is consistent with the brand, I have stayed in Buffalo, Henrietta Rochester & Syracuse as well. All of the locations are similar and have complementary wifi, business center, health / fitness centers... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Just a quick thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We are very happy to be consistent with other Hampton locations as it makes us strong. Thank you for pointing out our many positives and we hope you have a Happy Holiday and stay with us again in the near future! Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More 

Batavia, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We went to this hotel for my daughter's 16th birthday. She wanted to have a hotel party for her and a few friends. They have nice room sizes and the beds were comfortable. There was ample room for 5 girls for their overnight stay. The bathroom was very clean and the towels were well stocked. We had 2 beds --... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good stay with us and kudos to you. The girls were perfect ladies and I never hear a word about them. Thank you! Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More 

Batavia New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Coming from Manhattan to a small town Batavia I just took a chance. The hotel is not crowded, but has a nice pool, small gym and the people are NICE. I look for cleanliness and nice people. Room for the price is more then adequate. This is my third time at this hotel. I continue to go back because of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stays with us. That you are a repeat customer makes your review all the more rewarding. I pass these reviews on to our team members and they enjoy reading the good ones especially. These reviews mean a lot to all of us. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel... More 

Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Hotel was located in an excellent location, very close to Buffalo and also close to Niagra Falls. Hotel staff was very friendly, and rates are excellent. If your gonna be in Batavia, this is the hotel to stay at

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review of your recent stay with us! We hope if you come to the area again, you will consider staying with us. Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Will definitely be back to this hidden gem in the Buffalo area! This is a smaller, but very well equipped Hampton Inn - it has all the amenities of the larger Hamptons (business centre, small swimming pool, and well-equipped fitness room). Very clean, and obviously well managed. Paul at the front desk provided a warm and professional welcome, and dealt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our hotel and we are glad you had a great stay. Please be sure to think of us again when in the area! Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manger More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Batavia

Address: 4360 Commerce Drive, Batavia, NY 14020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Batavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Hampton Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay