We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Batavia hotels

Hampton Inn Batavia

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4360 Commerce Drive, Batavia, NY 14020
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Batavia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Batavia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
73%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Lesmol Salem, MA
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    59
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
82
58
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn was clean, comfortable and quiet. Exactly what we wanted after spending 9 hrs on the road. Check in was quick and very friendly. Got recommendation for a local restaurant which turned out to be quite good - Alex's. Breakfast was the usual but the breakfast was large so you didn't feel like you were sitting on top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. We are happy it was good for you and hope you will make it a point to stay with us again when you are in the area! We get many good comments about Alex's Restaurant, too. Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed here in the past 6 months. We use it as a resting point on our trips from Toronto to the east coast. It's quiet, clean, comfortable (beds especially), has free wi-fi, and sufficiently modern decor. There is a Bob Evans just down the road which is a great option... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel and your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn Batavia is a great hotel right of the I-90. We chose this hotel for a one night stay to attend Darien Lake Theme Park for an evening concert. The hotel is very clean, offered a decent complimentary breakfast and the rooms were very nice. The beds and pillows were excellent. This Hotel is approximately 20 minutes from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

We read your comments regarding your stay with us. We are close to Darien Lake and halfway between Buffalo and Rochester. We feel we have the amenities to make people quite comfortable. We also have plenty of nice restaurants and shopping in Batavia improves every year. Please come back again when in our area. Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More

Miamisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here overnight and had a very pleasant stay. The desk staff was helpful and efficient and the rooms were clean and updated. I would definitely recommend this hotel either for overnight or an extended stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We always hope for a recommendation and return stays. Please think of us when you are in our area again. Sincerely,, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More

Cleveland, OH, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay, start to ALMOST finish. While using the shower in the AM it was discovered that the valve was faulty and wouldn't shut off completely. The partially running shower would have meant changing rooms had we used it in the evening, upon arrival. Other than that the accommodations were excellent. We let the front desk know upon departure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

I am glad you had a good stay with us and we do apologize that you encountered a leaky faucet while at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the problem. We are working on it today and hope to have it fixed shortly. I will contact you via email to explore ways we can rectify the problem you had.... More

New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been in many Hampton Inns over the course of the past several years, this Hampton Inn was great! It felt like we were "home" in a comfortable, predictable environment! The staff were available and ready to be helpful. The tv worked well and the list of available channels was extremely helpful. The air conditioner worked with ease!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Hi! Ijust can't thank you enought for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I have passed your comments along to our team members as they enjoy seeing great comments, too! Please come back " home" any time you get the longing. We love having you here! Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More

Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very good service, would highly recommend very good location, clean, cmfortable and very good service. breakfast was good, with great service. front desk staff was very polite and eager to make sure our stay was very good

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

We all read your response regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always happy when we measure up to our Canadian neighbor's expectations. We have many who stay with us a few times every year for various reasons and we always love to see them. We will be adding you to our list and hope to see you again... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Everything was excellent, except unfortunately we were not advised the pool would be closed for maintenance. We had 3 kids with us, my oldest son forgot his suit, I made a special trip to purchase one, and when they went down to use the pool, it was closed. Even at check-in we weren't advised. I understand that maintenance does need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable review. Unfortunately, our pool was closed for repairs. It was not something we planned on doing it was last minute and we knew a lot of our guests would be disappointed. Our first concern is always the safety and security of our guests. We hope you will have another opportunity to stay at our hotel.... More

West Palm Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I were traveling New York to watch our horses race. We selected this hotel for it's proximity to Batavia Downs. Everything was clean and fresh, the people were very nice and helpful, and the track was just a couple of miles away. Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We try hard to please all our guests and always hope they will make a return trip to our hotel. Since your horses race in this area we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Peggy Riedesel General Manager More

Erie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Batavia Hampton Inn and we have had a great experience both times. The pool and whirpool and in good shape and towels are replenished frequently. The fitness room is very good and breakfast was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope you will come again in the near future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Batavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Batavia

Address: 4360 Commerce Drive, Batavia, NY 14020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Batavia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Hampton Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Batavia with
any amenities