We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn

301 Oak St, Batavia, NY 14020
Hotel amenities
Budget Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 3 Batavia B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Scott S Kitchener, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    2
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Delmar, New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we arrived about 10 pm after working 8 hr and driving 6 hr we just wanted to relax before retiring for the nite the the managers or operator were outside the entrance doing something with a car had gas spilled over sidewalk and driveway stayed on bottom floor room 5 opened the door to an allful nasty musty mildew smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I just returned from a much needed mini vacation which included a two night stay at the Budget Inn Batavia. We checked in on Saturday afternoon with no issues. The manager was very friendly and attentive. Our room was ready when we arrived and was clean and fresh. This is a smaller hotel (22 rooms I think)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Durham, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We wanted an inexpensive place to stay while traveling from Maine to Michigan. The Budget Inn, Batavia, fit the bill. I have to say the the lobby is not the best but the rooms have recently been renovated. The furniture is not the best, but the room was clean and we got a good night's sleep. The "free breakfast" wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bharat P, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Hello George, We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast which was put out. We only put our dry items because we are a small budget hotel and if we put out eggs, bacon and any other hot items then we would have trouble staying in business. This is why... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We checked in at 2pm, and a very nice lady was at the front desk. She did a speedy check in, because I told her we had been driving all morning. I had called a head of time to confirm the location and the manager said he would turn the air condition on in our room before we arrived. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Detroit
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

If you want an anti-hotel experience in a big hotel, here you go. Furnishings, bedding and room are well worn but clean, and comfortable. Our room had internet, fridge and microwave, not always expected at such a low price. We'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We were in the area for a ghost hunt and just needed a decent place to sleep that didn't cost a fortune. The rooms are nothing to write home about...they are very dated and some of the outlets didn't work...but they were fairly clean and smelled good. Saw a few hairs in the tub that weren't ours and the towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenmont, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This appears to be a family run hotel and the woman who checked us in was very friendly. I think that the room was more expensive than it should have been. There are so may hotels at that exit that if I were to go back I would go to a different hotel. The room itself was clean as was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bharat P, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize that you thought the towels were not, "substantial." We have extra towels at the front desk and you could have asked for more. There is tea provided for the breakfast, the tea bags were located right next to the coffee, you could have missed them. We apologize you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We came in on a Friday evening May 30th. We stayed in a lower level room. It was great!!!!!!!!!! The room was CLEAN and not musty. The bathroom was CLEAN!! We had a room with a queen bed that was comfortable! !! We ate breakfast at the Inn. While it was small. Just bagels or toast and I think they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Was a little nervous about spending the night here after reading some reviews: some good, some bad. However, I have to say that our stay was ok. Check in person was friendly & knowledgeable about local restaurants, had a 2nd flr non-smoking room which we didn't smell smoke at all in the hotel which was right off the NYS Thruway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

7mins. after checking into my room, I saw 2 roaches. The owners didn't want to refund my money. I have never experienced such an encounter with any hotel/motel. I had to call the police to determine what could be done to get a full refund. I did receive my full refund! NIGHTMARE!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bharat P, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the 7 minute stay you had. If you indeed saw roaches, the police would notify the department of health and our hotel would be shut down. However even after you called the police we are still in operation. The police officer even said that you were lying because your story did not make any sense in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Batavia hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Batavia
Days Inn Batavia
#9 of 12 in Batavia
3.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#1 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay