We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Barryville accommodations

Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds

Save Saved
You added Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds to your Saves list
3854 Route 97, Barryville, NY 12719
Hotel amenities
Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barryville
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    13
    15
    24
See reviews for
26
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have established an annual camping tradition that dates back to 1974, and we have stayed at or visited all the major campsites on the upper Delaware, and we can safely say that Kittatinny is by far the best of the bunch, and we will be coming back next year, and the year after that, and hopefully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matawan, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

this is my 2nd time staying here but have not been in a while, last time was a weekday, much better during the week, we went Aug 22-24th weekend. 1st we needed 3 sites together and got 331-333 we lucked out, this site was nice no one behind us or on the side, so pretty much had a huge site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kittatinny C, Manager at Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we value all our guests’ feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your second visit with us. We are glad that you had a good time at your camp sites and enjoyed your trip on the Delaware River. We are aware that the campground bath houses are high traffic areas. We do have housekeeping... More

Concord, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have never written such a bad review before and felt the need to do so.. This place could has so much going for it, only to have who ever is running it drive it into the ground. They need to hire someone to organize their business. For the positive feed back.... the river is fun, and quite enjoyable. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kittatinny C, Manager at Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we value all our guests’ feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on the Delaware River. We assure you this is not a typical Kittatinny experience. We are currently looking at options to increase the speed and efficiency of our camping and activity check in procedures as well as campground store merchandise... More

pittsfield, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This campground has Porta-Potties located throughout the property, understandable as it is on a river, but there is no hand-washing station located at the potties or outside of them. Not even a hand sanitizer dispenser was provided. As a former public health nurse, I think that this is possibly in violation of state health codes, and I plan on reporting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kittatinny C, Manager at Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we value all our guests’ feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dual racing zip line rides, our zip staff and the guidance they provided you. We apologize for your wait time in line to sign up for your activity and assure you we are currently looking at options to increase the speed... More

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

You will never know what to expect for a camp ground until you go and see one. On the website the place looks pretty good. However, reality was pretty quite far from perfect when we settled in the camp grounds. The site itself varied in sizes and shapes. If you have not been here before, you will not know the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kittatinny C, Manager at Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we value all our guests’ feedback. We are glad to hear you had enjoyable experiences with our staff. We are pleased to hear you found our outdoor adventures on the Delaware River conveniently located on the same property as the campground you stayed at. We are happy to offer an array of activities all on... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had called to book a campsite two weeks in advance for my family and a friend's family as well. I was charged a deposit equal to the first of two night's stay for two campsites. Unfortunately, we found out 7 days before our trip that our friends would not be able to make it due to an unfortunate family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kittatinny C, Manager at Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we value all our guests’ feedback. The deposit amount required to reserve a campsite is always 50% of the total stay. The staff member was correct in requiring you to leave a deposit equal to the first of a two night’s stay for two campsites. Our camping cancellation policy is stated at reservation time and... More

Massapequa, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

First let me say that i read all the reviews, good and bad before booking. I was looking for a camping experience with my son before he went to college this fall. The campgrounds were what i expected based on my camping experiences as a child. The bathrooms were old but fairly clean and the sites were a little to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kittatinny C, Manager at Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value all our guests’ feedback. We are glad you found our outdoor adventures on the Delaware River conveniently located on the same property as the campground you stayed at. We are able to offer an array of activities from one property, which seems to be a major plus when deciding on a place to... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I go camping with my family and I also enjoy trips with friends - adults - This place is wonderful for families. t is quiet at night for great sleeping nestled in wooded sites, in nature, with beautiful trees. They provide fire rings, free hot showers bathrooms, and water at the site as well. We even had an outlet at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kittatinny C, Manager at Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we value all our guests’ feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the campground in the 200’s section. We agree wooded sites, nature and beautiful trees with no ability to Facebook is what it’s really all about! Please feel free to email us at info@kittatinny.com directly, we hope to see you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I visited this site recently and it was one of my best camping experiences. I Was Hesitant to visit this site after reading the reviews. The campsite was clean, the bath houses very clean. The staff was friendly. And the staff at the zip line went above and beyond to assist us. I was very impressed. The view was amazing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We hauled and then set up our own camps in the wild. Regular shower and bathroom - with hot water. Rafting, zip line, BBQ, trekking... and the even have their very own waterfall. We are looking forward to going there next year too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barryville Base and Kittatinny Campgrounds

Address: 3854 Route 97, Barryville, NY 12719
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Barryville
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Barryville Base And Kittatinny Campgrounds Hotel Barryville

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay