We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Vadito accommodations

Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort

2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   5224 State Highway 518, Vadito, NM 87579
Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort to your Saves list
59%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Blaize S
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
30
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here before.When i was a very nice place. Wife decide to do a little spur of the moment and stayed here so she make reservations .Worst choice to stay, should of go to Taos instead. At 6:00 Pm and the restaurant was close. There's no Internet, or TV's, Door handle is loose so I have to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
15glaser, Public Relations Manager at Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort, responded to this review

Joy, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and I apologize for your disappointing visit at our resort. I will notify our maintenance team about your room concerns immediately - we would have loved the opportunity to fix this while you were visiting with us. Also, during the shoulder season, we do, in fact, reduce our restaurant hours... More

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know it's been 6 years since we last stayed here but I was not impressed with our room, the bathroom tile grout was grey in places, not as fresh as past visits. The room price is now as much as Taos or Santa Fe, still no tv or internet in the room. You have to sit at the picnic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
15glaser, Public Relations Manager at Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort, responded to this review

Dawn, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and I apologize for your disappointing visit at our resort. You are correct that there was an unfortunate fire that happened in our lodge. This took place less than a month ago. We are currently working with our insurance company to repair this as quickly as we can. I'm also... More

Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
9 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at Sipapu for the free 2014 Music on the Rocks festival. I did not rent a room to stay on the property. I was vending at the festival, so I slept in my (parked near the festival area) vehicle. The property is lovely...big trees and big skies. The women's restroom was clean and well-maintained, even though it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
15glaser, Public Relations Manager at Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort, responded to this review

Blaize, thank you for being a part of our annual music festival and for taking the time to write this review! Music on the Rocks is one of our favorite events, and we look forward to seeing you again at future events. More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The resort was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. It is a very nice place to get away and enjoy the simple things in life. I took my grandson and felt very safe with just the two of us. He totally enjoyed hiking and fishing in the beautiful streams and hardly missed tv at all. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Sipapu is a perfect getaway for the family looking to keep things simple. I have visited sipa many times and enjoyed both winter and summer getaways here. Sipapus lodging is very simplistic yet brilliant. There are many options and I have stayed in a few. The bunkhouse room is a no frill kinda room. They are good for a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This resort has always been a place to have family events and reunions growing up, especially since my family lives in the town nearby.... Since the Resort has new owners the place has taken a turn for the bad. It's poorly managed and not worth the money. The rooms were disgusting, the linens not clean, stains on the couches, broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was not anticipating anything fancy, but this reminded me of something you see in a movie that people pay for by the hour. Filthy rooms!!! No hot water in the room. The doors do not lock securely. No shower curtain. Someone in our party left at midnight and drove home three hours because the place was so nasty. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our stay at Sipapu is our worst ever since it is no longer locally owned. I wish we had paid the money and stayed elsewhere. The water had to run for about 20 minutes to get hot water, the place is dirty. The rooms smell when you walk in the room. The door deadbolts do not lock from the outside.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

After a long day, I had hoped to get a restful sleep. When I walked in to the room, it was extremely hot, and in the midst of summer after a beautiful mountain rainfall I imagined it would have been cooler. The lack of air conditioning is not a problem with me, the nights are cool enough. But the lack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Vernon, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights at end of MAY, 2014 with friends in the small duplex. Noticed right away that front window was finally fixed-- no longer looks like a beaver chewed it! Had very limited pots to cook with. However, we requested a baking pan and got one pretty quickly. It was raining pretty good and had some water seeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort

Address: 5224 State Highway 518, Vadito, NM 87579
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Vadito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Sipapu Ski & Summer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sipapu Ski And Summer Resort
Sipapu Ski & Summer Hotel Vadito

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay