We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2201 F.G. Amin Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    11
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
18
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at this property and we were very pleased. The hotel is clean, attractive and comfortable. Conveniently located next to I-25 and near Elephant Butte Lake. Walking distance to Walmart and Denny's. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety; we are always pleased to see healthy options like fruit, oatmeal and yogurt. Free Wifi worked fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night earlier this week. This was our second stay, as we were here about two years ago as well. The hotel is about one block off I-25, but there was absolutely no road noise. The hotel is 3 or 4 years old, but looks and feel brand new. Staff was friendly and efficient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel looked fresh out the box, staff were super- friendly and efficient, rooms sparkling clean with comfortable beds. A big bonus was the serve-yourself hot breakfast which was tasty and filling and made fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We picked the Holiday Inn Express in T or C because the bus for the tour of the soon-to-be completed Spaceport picks up here. It's a new hotel and seemed very clean. Our room was "huge", on the top floor and had a refrigerator. Breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast and there's a nice lounge area too. We liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Rialto, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

First time staying at an Holiday Inn. We were very pleased with this hotel. Customer service was excellent. Room was roomy, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Free Wifi. Pool area was clean and very relaxing after a long day on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General manager More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The customer service was good the clerks were nice. The beds were way too firm. The cleanliness was ok in the room but the bathroom seemed hadn't been cleaned in 3 months. There was water stains on all of the handles, and dirt and scum stains in the tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the bathroom conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Staff was friendly, room was clean, comfortable and quiet; just what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. Breakfast was also very good for a hotel breakfast. Price seemed reasonable for the area. Drawbacks: no place to sit outside. If you want to get out of the room, you either have to sit in the indoor pool area, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Hello Mike, We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us while visiting the area. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our brand. We are so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. We did address the issues of concern and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Warm regards,... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
312 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Seriously, here's a new, clean, reasonable hotel facility right off the interstate in Truth or Consequences. What are the odds? We were looking for a middle point in our journey from Tucson to Santa Fe and this was about it. And it was more than we expected given the meager choices in the area. The room was nice, elevators easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Anna L. General Manager More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 days while visiting friends in the area for Easter. The Holiday Inn Express was located close to I-25. There was a McDonald's and a Wal-Mart within walking distance (what more could an American traveler want). The hotel room was very average but did not have a refrigerator like most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Dear Doug C, thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your stay. I am really happy that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our convenient location. I also appreciate you poistive comments on our level of cleanliness and on our friendly and attentive staff. Next time you decide to visit your... More 

Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We approached T or C after a very long day of tedious driving. We were ready for a quiet room and a good bed. This Holiday Inn Express provided both. My complaints are small, but added up to a lower rating than I would normally have given this location. As usual, the shower head was high and hard to reach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Dear Dixie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We apologize that you were not given the option of which welcome amenity you wanted at check in. We did address all of your issues and we hope this won't affect your decision to stay with us in the future. Best wishes, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay