We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1043 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    87
    66
    32
    29
See reviews for
61
97
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was not happy when I arrived at another Taos hotel and found out that Orbitz had failed me and they were full. They were helpful and got me a room at the Quality Inn. It turned out to be a very nice place. The staff were friendly and welcoming. 24 hour coffee came in handy as we were headed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Something is going on in this town. This is the third motel where I have had the same experience. Very large physical plant, clearly a huge investment in its day, but gone to seed for lack of maintenance. Staff is nice, but room is a poor value even with my senior discount.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Taos hotels

Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was always my go to hotel and staying in Taos for business. While it's not the prettiest nor the most updated or maybe even the cleanest is definitely a comfortable night stay. I always picked staying here due to the made to order breakfast and the attentive staff in the restaurant as well as the managers reception in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Inn T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the bar was such an important factor in your choosing to stay with us. There are numerous bars in close proximity. One is just next door. As for the new complimentary Q-Breakfast, we now offer a much more expansive selection of items than the four items that were offered... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room extremely dirty. Dead insects in sink and littered through room. Room not vacuumed. Mattresses old, very poor quality, and ripped & stained. No towels in room, called to request and no one had yet shown up 30 minutes later when we checked out to go somewhere else. I wouldn't pay $106 to stay here a month, let alone a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a bad experience during your stay. We take a lot of pride in this hotel and work very hard to ensure that every guest has a pleasurable stay. Your scalding description of the room has me perplexed, as our rooms are, in no way, as described. Perhaps we failed to respond to your... More 

Jackson Hole, WY
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything works in the room, nice size room, good wifi, very inviting lobby. About 1+ miles from the Taos town center. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Taos. There is no elevator to the second floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Inn T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We work very hard to provide the best possible accommodations for our guests and it is always good to see that we are succeeding. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brian Anderson General Manager More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ten of us came here from all over for a reunion and to see the lovely area. We were most fortunate to settle on Quality Inn, on the main road through Taos. My daughter and I had a room connecting to my son's room, which was great. Another couple had a room connecting to their daughter-in-law's and grandson's room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Inn T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am very happy that you had a pleasurable stay with us. We work very hard to ensure that every guest is taken care of and all their needs are met. It is always refreshing to read positive reviews that reinforce our commitment to great guest service. Hope to see you again in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Questionable yellow stains on the sheets and comforter, NO shower curtain and we asked for one (they never brought it), dirt stains in the shower. And to top it off, the front desk was skeptical of our complaints and unapologetic. Horrible management and the hotel is in bad condition. Will never return. And we're not accustomed to the Four Seasons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Inn T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are very concerned when a guest has a less than pleasurable experience and will do all we can to improve. We are currently working hard to complete major renovations and look forward to the finished product. I hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us in the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This hotel may have been a Holiday Inn in the 80's. Love the outdoor pool and outdoor seating in the quad. Great sunsets while sitting outside. Our first non-smoking room smelled like smoke, but the hotel happily switched us to a different room. Breakfast and breakfast room were great! Picky people may not like this hotel, but I find idiosyncrasies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Inn T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that your stay was enjoyable. We work very hard to ensure that every guest has a pleasurable stay. It is nice to see that our efforts are showing results. We are working hard to realize the completion of various improvements throughout the hotel which will make it even better. Hope to... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The only reason it gets three points is because of the rate, $104 per night, otherwise, it gets two. The layout with inside patio pool and a view to the mountains is nice. Service is ok, hot breakfast is ok. Everything looks dirty old, the sink, the bathtub, the glass windows, the carpet. Cleanliness is the top feature of any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality Inn T, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are working hard to complete renovations that will address the "old" aspects of the hotel. new paint, fixtures, carpet.... I hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again to experience all the improvements first hand. Sincerely, Brian Anderson General Manager More 

Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

No real problems but no real joy with the facility either. The place has a lovely lobby but the room was dim and rather worn. Basically, an okay place to stay but nothing I'd travel out of my way to stay again. Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#6 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#7 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
1.9 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.0 mi away
Whitten Inn
Whitten Inn
#16 of 17 in Taos
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay