We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sagebrush Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    130
    74
    44
    25
See reviews for
89
137
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay in the Sagebrush Inn!! I was here with my parents, joining them for a Thanksgiving getaway in New Mexico. My dad found this hotel on TripAdvisor, and heeded the advice to request a room in the historic section. And what a treat! I've never had a chance to build our own fire in our hotel room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know you were able to pickup on the Enchantment that is alive and well w/in our walls. The stories seemingly cast a spell on those who visit. Sagebrush Inn & Suites has been here for many years and not much has changed over the generations. We are excited to share that all of the Sagebrush... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place looks great, and our room was cozy and had a fireplace. But that's about it on the "great" part. We opened our refrigerator and found old food left behind. The bathroom was kinda ghetto. They advertise homemade chips and salsa in the bar between 5 and 7 PM. They were there, alright, but with no plates! We asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. This information is imperative for us to receive in order to continue to grow. I apologize for the unacceptable condition of your room upon check in. I would love to personally invite you back w/in the next few months as we have a multi million dollar renovation underway. While we will keep the antiquities... More 

Kihei, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Built in 1929, the same year as my Mother, and sons grandma who died just a week ago. We thought this was a good sign. The woman who checked us in sent me pushing my adult physically challenged son, in apish wheelchair over a very bumpy access, very far from office room they had assured me was ADA compliant. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your experience here at the Historic Sagebrush Inn & Suites. Please accept my apology for not meeting your initial expectations the very first time. The wood is automatically stocked once the weather turns, this should have been communicated with you upon check in. Given the historic nature of this... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Our reservation stated that we would have a room on the courtyard. Upon arriving, however, we were given a room in an adjacent hotel that Sagebrush Inn had apparently acquired. We were looking forward to staying in the historic Sagebrush, and were disappointed where they put us. The older hotel looks very quaint and I was jealous of the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry you were apparently somewhat disappointed with the accommodations provided. The Sagebrush Inn has a long lasting soul and appeals to captivate people and given it's history, it is impossible to replicate. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and picked up on the energy this historic property exudes.... More 

Wilmette, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The Sagebrush Inn was recommended by my cousin and her husband. He owned land in Taos for decades and spent a lot of time there for recreation, while living mostly in Chicagoland. My cousin got to know the area through him and agreed The Sagebrush Inn was a good place to be at a relatively reasonable price. We really liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. This property has stood the test of time and still continues to create lasting memories. We are about to embark on a major renovation of the guestrooms while maintaining the charming patina of the 1920's which the property was established. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon! More 

jacksonville
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We were disappointed with our stay. With one exception, service was poor (breakfast & breakfast waitress were great). Dinner was mediocre & overpriced while service was indifferent. Requested high chair when we walked in but was being used. When it became available asked again & was told it would be delivered but wasn't. Manager breezed by to ask if everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry you left disappointed, that is the last thing we want. Please allow me to make this right, you should not have been charged for the higher price, that is simply not acceptable. Please contact me if you would, I would like to make this right for you so you... More 

Alameda
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The grounds of this hotel are very attractive and it includes a couple of swimming pools and indoor and outdoor jacuzzis. In the reception area/main lobby, they have a small bar where you can purchase reasonably priced food items such as salads, hamburgers, sandwiches; no happy hour specials. There is also access by a single computer to access the internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the time and your thoughts you shared with us. We are working on a renovation of the entire historic portion of the property which will be soon underway. Given the historic nature of the hotel and the legends that these walls have told, there are some things we unfortunately are not able to change. We do however... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Very satisfied with the Sagebrush Inn & Suites. Love the southwest rustic look of the rooms. You can feel the history in this place the minute you walk in, very cozy atmosphere. Our room faced the inner courtyard, not much of a view but nice grounds. If you want a nice view, request a room facing the mountains. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next journey through Taos. Thank you very much for the input, we love hearing how our guests experience was perceived. Wait till you see the outcome of the upcoming renovations. But don't fret a second because we will be certain to keep the charm and quaintness of the 1920's SW... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The place is perfect old Taos feel and a gorgeous example of old northern New Mexico architecture! This is a perfect setting for a great weekend and green chili fest!!! Wow the northern Mtns of New Mexico and Taos are amazing breath taking and sheer beautiful! This hotel does justice to New Mexico adobe architecture!! The rooms are wonderful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you comments. We share your enthusiasm for the days gone by and appreciation of the feeling Taos imparts on those who visit. The story each of our rooms tell speaks a message of calm, and quaintness you will not experience anywhere else in the country. Taos is the real New Mexico and Sagebrush Inn & Suites is... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
64 hotel reviews
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We arrived and were given a room in the older, original section. We were excited by the prospect of being close to the beautiful adobe lobby and bar. When we got to the room, the door was open and the bedclothes in disarray. Looking at the room, I thought it quite small for the price. I went back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gregory R, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review

John, I would love the chance to speak with you personally. I believe you & I spoke briefly when you were inquiring about the internet. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We would love to have a chance to make this right for you. Should you have a moment, please feel free to contact me. Thank you for your candid comments,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Address: 1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay