We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Economy Inn

Hotel website
400 N California Street, Socorro, NM NM 87801
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Economy Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

I stayed here a couple of nights. The price is great. Usually I pay twice this in Socorro. My first night was a nightmare though. Some other motel guests decided to argue and fight all night long, both inside the motel, out on the balcony, and in the parking lot. They appeared to be on drugs -- meth heads from... More 

Helpful?
Thank vizslatraveler
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry we didn't meet your needs but we keep trying to improve. Wishing you well on your travels H Patel GM More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I stayed here for one night. Place is a bit rundown, but the price was good. The room was decent enough. However, the heater didn't work that great and it was a bit cold at night. The staff were extremely nice. There is a restaurant attached to the lobby which had some pretty decent food. This is a good place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micromac
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We will keep striving to improve H Patel GM More 

Socorro, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

I was very charmed by the look of the motel. It is inexpensive, and what you would expect in terms of amenities, fit and finish for the price. The owner/front desk man was very friendly and I was surprised to see him again in the morning. And when we left at 10.30 he was cleaning the rooms. The motel was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia P
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind reply and will keep striving to improve H Patel GM More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I have been in to a lot of hotels, but I never had the feeling of not wanting to touch something, until this hotel. Extreme dirty floor, the sheets aren't that clean. I even got the idea that they didn't clean the sheets. Very grumpy frontdesk staff. I know you can't expect much if you pay the low price but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ismael A
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry we did not meet your needs and will continue to use feedback to keep improving H Patel GM More 

Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Stayed one night for 49ers at NM Tech. Stayed based on review that stated that the rooms were clean although the motel was old. Good deal for price. Owner upgraded me to a room with a king sized bed. Room was clean. TV with direct TV was fine for entertainment. Breakfast minimal, waffles were ok. Plumbing fixtures were old but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl A
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your kind review we will keep striving to improve Hitesh P GM More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The front desk / owner was a very kind person and shared his newspaper since he was aware why I was visiting -- the semi-annual Trinity Site open house. The motel room was okay, with parking in front of your room. It offered a continental breakfast which was pretty sparse. No overwhelming reason to stay there again other than the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TB_Paul
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and will use your feedback to keep improving H Patel GM More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

First off I have got to say that the staff were really pleasant and helpful but that's where the positive ends!!! The hotel is very run down and seedy looking. The room We were given was clean (ish) but the carpet was badly stained in several places. The coffee provided was un drinkable and that's really something coming from me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise D
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet your needs and will use your opinions to keep improving. We wish you well on your travels and hope to serve you again with a better product Hash P GM More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

For $40.00 you can't expect much, and you won't get much. If you are just looking for an inexpensive motel to lay your head for a night this might just be the place, but I wouldn't take the wife and kids.

Helpful?
Thank Kazoo1516
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet all your needs and will strive to improve Thanking you H Patel More 

NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Good,budget motel. Nice personnel, checked rate online but didn't book until our arrival. Price quoted was higher than online rate we had seen; mentioned this and they had no problem giving us the better rate. Not a fancy place. Was fairly empty when we stayed. Nice to have breakfast included (juice,waffles,instant oatmeal etc.)

Helpful?
1 Thank themm20
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review were glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you for taking the time to recommend us. we well on your travel and hope to serve you again H Patel GM More 

South Haven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I read the reviews on your site so I booked a room here. Those reviews are crazy.First I just want to say the people were very nice and friendly. The place was very rundown.It needed some repairs and better upkeep.I was told that the breakfast was wonderful. I was going to have toast but the bread was all moldy! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Hitesh P, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your reviews are helpful and help us improve. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you well on your travels Hitesh P: GM & Staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
0.1 mi away
Socorro Days Inn
Socorro Days Inn
#7 of 10 in Socorro
3.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 10 in Socorro
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Socorro
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#