We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2255 Historic Route 66, Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2746 (Formerly Adobe Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
34
27
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

supposedly redone, my non smoking room reeks of a cover up and the plastic toilet lid has cigarette burns on it. I am sneezing and can barely breath in this room. the office area is dark and dungy, and smells of fried chicken. This is not a place i will ever return to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

I am distressed to hear your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to make sure every guest has a "just right" stay. I am sorry this was not your experience. The concerns you expressed; odor in room, damaged toilet seat, will be addressed. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is owned by an older couple. We arrived late at night and were very disappointed to find only two places for food in the area: There is a McDonald's across the road, but it closed just as we pulled up at midnight. There was also a slightly grubby gas station/convenience store across the road that may or may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We were glad to hear your room was comfortable. Businesses do close early in this small town, sorry you were not able to find an open restaurant. We hope you will stay with us again should you be traveling our way. Thanks again. More 

Marshall, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, quiet, large rooms with micro and good sized fridge.We were pleasantly surprised. Nice decor, new carpet. Comfortable bed. Always looking for an economical, safe place for quick overnights. This exceeded our expectations. Breakfast included but we took off very early and didn't eat so not sure what is offered. Will go there if ever through Santa Rosa again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a positive review about your recent stay with us. We try to make sure every guest stay is "just right", and so it means a lot to us when you let us know that was the case with your stay. Do stay with us again, and pleasant travels. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stopped here for an overnight on a trip from Dallas to California. It was an excellent choice. The rooms were large, clean, and well appointed. The continental breakfast was as good as we've seen at any Days Inn. It was fine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Your review of our property was greatly appreciated. We know everyone has a busy schedule, and when you take the time to give us a great review it makes our day. We do hope to see you on a future visit through our area. Thanks again. More 

Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We spent the night here and the next morning after we had left an hour and ahalf earlier, I remembered that I had left my samsung tablet in the room. I called immediately and I believe the owner answered, and said she would have housekeeping check tthe room and would call back. I receivedthat call within 15 minutes and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

I was so happy to hear you received your tablet in a timely fashion, and appreciate you writing a review about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to do that. I do look forward to seeing you on a return trip if you are in our area again. Guests such as yourself just make our day. Thanks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question