We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2255 Historic Route 66, Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2746 (Formerly Adobe Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    37
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
35
30
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Inn for 5 days. Day 2 went up front for breakfast stayed about 40min. came back and getting things together and looked in my billfold and 3 $20.00 were missing the wife checked and she had 3 $20.00 missing. We told the front desk clerk about this the manager was off for 2 days when he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got to the hotel late at night. The staff was wonderful. And the room was clean and nice. The pillows and beds were great for a middle of the road bed. Would stay here again on my way to Vegas. Bathroom was a little small. But it worked and was super clean. Overall it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your positive stay with us. We appreciate comments such as yours, and value you as a guest. I was so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. I do hope you will tell others about us, and I hope to see you again on a future visit... More 

Superior, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The room needed some up grading. There was no soap for the shower or for any washing up. I would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

I was so sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was less than perfect. I am sorry there was no soap in your room. Had you called the front desk, we would have brought some right over. We will be more diligent in seeing that simple things, like soap, do not get overlooked again. Thank you for bringing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

supposedly redone, my non smoking room reeks of a cover up and the plastic toilet lid has cigarette burns on it. I am sneezing and can barely breath in this room. the office area is dark and dungy, and smells of fried chicken. This is not a place i will ever return to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

I am distressed to hear your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to make sure every guest has a "just right" stay. I am sorry this was not your experience. The concerns you expressed; odor in room, damaged toilet seat, will be addressed. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This hotel is owned by an older couple. We arrived late at night and were very disappointed to find only two places for food in the area: There is a McDonald's across the road, but it closed just as we pulled up at midnight. There was also a slightly grubby gas station/convenience store across the road that may or may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We were glad to hear your room was comfortable. Businesses do close early in this small town, sorry you were not able to find an open restaurant. We hope you will stay with us again should you be traveling our way. Thanks again. More 

Marshall, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Clean, quiet, large rooms with micro and good sized fridge.We were pleasantly surprised. Nice decor, new carpet. Comfortable bed. Always looking for an economical, safe place for quick overnights. This exceeded our expectations. Breakfast included but we took off very early and didn't eat so not sure what is offered. Will go there if ever through Santa Rosa again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Della S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a positive review about your recent stay with us. We try to make sure every guest stay is "just right", and so it means a lot to us when you let us know that was the case with your stay. Do stay with us again, and pleasant travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities