We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Travelodge Santa Rosa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    9
    10
    9
See reviews for
21
21
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Rexburg, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were impressed with the room as it had been newly renovated. It looked great and I loved the cozy feel. I liked that the door opened to the parking lot so I could keep an eye on my car. There were three things I didn't like. #1 is that the shower head came up to my nose (I'm 5'10").... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenMgr207, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for letting me know about the shower and Wifi. I will inform the maintenance department regarding this. We hope that this will not stop you from staying with us again. More 

TX
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed there last night. It has become an Econolodge. Our room was plain but newly painted and definitely clean! There was no coffee pot in the room but they had a Continental breakfast. Definitely a good stop while traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

HI there, Thank you for the recent review we appreciate you pointing out our efforts !We strive to make the customer happy every time. I will share this with my team so they know their efforts are appreciated! Thank you very much and have a great day ! General Mgr Arthur A Lucero "Aspire to inspire before you expire " More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Quick check-in. Got good directions since it didn't come up on my GPS. Close to lots of restaurants, and the highway, but not too close. Clean room, everything worked. Quiet. Safe in the room; nice for those of us who travel armed. Free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arthur L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review, we here at Econolodge strive everyday to give our customer s the best experience we can! I Will share this with my team they like to see their efforts appreciated !! Thank You GM Arthur Lucero "Aspire to inspire before you expire " More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I paid $61.00 total but you need to watch your your credit card account online..I see an extra charge for $20.00 and it better drop off or I will investgate it right now.The hotel used to be Travelodge and it is now Econolodge..Everything is new in the room I was in number 109...Kingbed fully equipped room.Frig,microwave,hair dryer, desk with lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, We are glad to see that we met your standards. That is our Ultimate goal here! I do apologize for the inconvenience on you cc charges that is the way our system is set up, It holds a percentage for incidentals, then its released upon check out. We are in the process of changing our... More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Made an online-reservation for 1 night (Friday 27th 2014) on 13th April 2014 for the Travelodge in Santa Rosa NM. With a confirmation number the reservation was confirmed. The printed confirmation I still own. When we arrived, the motel was closed. From some people in the city we then heard, that this location is closed since 2013!!! How could I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, We here at Econolodge feel terrible about your inconvenience, Our Hotel was shut down due to unforeseen circumstances, At the time we were going through a transition from Travelodge to Econolodge . So i do not know how this happened, But we do apologize for this and hope you give a chance to... More 

Coppell
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room was dirty and the sheets weren't even cleaned. Pillow case was soiled too. Pictures on website don't come close the the experience we had. The room was quite dirty and I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. If you stay here look at the room before you pay for it. The breakfast was very poor quality and offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeSRNM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. Can you please double check that this is the hotel that you stayed at? We have been closed since July 18th due to a hail storm. We are in the process of rebuilding and renovations and plan to be open in 2014. More 

Elk Horn, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We just absolutely love the conveinience and cleanliness of this hotel. The staff was extrememly nice as well. We are going to make this one of our number one stops when travelling coast to coast. We only stayed one night but the room was very clean and access to the hotel from the interstate was very convienient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Temecula
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I had 2 rooms while attending a huge (300) family reunion. It was very hot that weekend but the air conditioning worked great. Also it was very quiet and we had restful sleep. Nice and clean and comfy. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling through Santa Rosa.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Travelodge Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa
Travelodge Santa Rosa

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay