We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Entabeni Game Reserve hotels

Legend Golf and Safari Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sterkrivier Rd to Haakdoring Rd, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Legend Golf and Safari Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Legend Golf and Safari Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Anita1962 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
7
20
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Extreme 19 was wow! All 12 of us got to go up by helicopter and play with one par and a few very good scores! Was not that impressed by the rest of the course but that is a personal thing as the rest in the group loved it! The resort is interesting. Good well equipped rooms, but you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are large, however looking tired, no soap dishes, no hooks to hang towels, a gown they provide had a large tear down the back. Resort is still being built so not enough restaurants, breakfast and lunch served in the tent at the golf course and dinner at what is the spa during the day. Food average. Prices are high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with a group of people and we all loved it. The accommodation was brilliant. The food was great. The safari and extreme 19 was superb. I played the 18 hole course it was good but could have been better nice greens but the Tees and fairways were in need of some tlc. I would recommend that people go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear mtroup Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Legend Golf & Safari Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you got to experience our Extreme 19th and amazing safaris! We will be sure to pass on your comments to the Legend Team and we hope... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with a group of friends. The rooms and food were outstanding. The staff are all brilliant ! Clive, Miche and Sean in particular were a real credit to the facility. The golf course layout is excellent and the greens very good. The rest of the golf course badly needs investment though. Really want to go back when the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear David P Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! Our Extreme 19th definitely something out of this world and we are thrilled that you enjoyed it! Thank you for mentioning the staff members that made your stay extra special, we will be sure to pass on your review to the Resort Team and hope to welcome... More

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My compliments to the all the staff and management that was involved in our corporate event of 300 delegates. They had a "can do" attitude and was proactive in executing all tasks. Well done Legend Golf & Safari Resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear TaniaDavids Thank you very much for taking the time to review Legend Golf & Safari Resort. We love to get feedback from our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your conference! Thank you for the compliments on our staff, we will be sure to pass on your message to the Resort Team. More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed overnight to play golf on the Signature Course Sunday 14th September 2014, the room was okay albeit a little dirty with coffee stains on the floor an wall. The room otherwise clean with fresh towel (needed two) but overall room was nice for what it was - not what you would expect for the price ... overpriced. Make sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dallynj, We are disheartened to read that you did not have a Legendary experience at our Resort. We pride ourselves on delivering a great, value for money, customer experience and apologise if this was not the case for you. Our rates are competitive to other properties in the area and our specials are amongst the lowest in the province.... More

Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We booked the Extreme 19th about 2 months in advance of our stay in South Africa. It was the very last activity we were going to do on our vacation, and we were so excited. We stayed at the Protea Ranch Hotel, which was about an hour or so away. Imagine our surprise after we drove there to learn that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holandami, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is most disheartening to read that your Extreme 19th experience did not happen due to a helicopter issue. We apologise that you missed this truly unique and exciting experience. The service however, that you experienced whilst on site, is not the norm, nor by any means how... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in Aug and I must say it needs some work. The room were nice and clean with good views but the resort is only half completed. You really need your own transport to get around as the resort is very spread out, and you have to drive approx 3 kms to dinner each nice, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear EC120, Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our unique Extreme 19th Hole, especially the helicopter ride. We are however disappointed to see that the rest of your time with us was not as Legendary. Our new Clubhouse is under construction – as you may have seen when... More

Accra
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed in Legend Golf and Safari Resort for 7 days in May... Worse customer service ever experienced! Whilst trying to book online early April, I was debited without my agreement more than €7200 on top of the inital amount paid for my stay. For months, their booking and finance teams had been claiming not to have received those amounts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleBouic, Marketing & PR Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear JeanNicolas85 Our sincerest apologies for the lengthy process you have experienced regarding the refund. It appears that originally there may have been a glitch between the online financial 3rd party regarding the money showing in our bank account. It also seems the back and forth between banks with the offering options of bill backs vs refunds took longer than... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our stay in South Africa was perfectly organised within the facilities of the Safari Golf Resort. Accommodation was super clean and spacious, and the breakfast and dinner places offered a wide variety of choices. Transportation on the resort is super easy thanks to the little trucks that pick you up from your hotel. All in all a great experience, also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelleBouic, Marketing & PR Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christian K, We appreciate you taking the time to post this review and are pleased to read that your visit was a great one. We are certainly proud to also learn that you were delighted with our property. We trust that you will return again for another memorable encounter. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Legend Golf and Safari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Address: Sterkrivier Rd to Haakdoring Rd, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Entabeni Game Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Legend Golf and Safari Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Legend Golf and Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Golf And Safari Hotel Mokopane

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby