We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Charles D Canyon Lake, TX, United States
Add Photo

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    60
    25
    15
    12
See reviews for
90
67
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Canyon Lake, TX, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This motel is in a beautiful quiet location. The room was large and well furnished and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was standard hot breakfast with a good selection. Value seemed to be very good. However, carpet was sticky like someone had spilled syrup and it had not been cleaned up. Ironing board was broken. Housekeeping did not bother replacing cups... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The area was absolutely beautiful and very relaxing. The room was great but we had hiked that day and I was really excited about the hot tub but the water was cold. The ho tub wasn't working. Although I would be very willing to stay at this hotel again. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here with family, won't do it again!! If you are on the first floor with people above you the ceiling sounds like its going to cave in on you. Very unsettling! Called the front desk she said she had just checked someone in and would call them to quieten down. The noise continued and I had to call again....this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is some construction going on but this is a minor inconvenience. They must be short handed on the cleaning staff because the front desk turned us away twice before we could check in because the room was not made up. The staff, front desk, breakfast room and cleaning staff was not exactly rude but no one ever smiled which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay! The pine needles have been cleared off the balconies and if you could message me with your information, I can make sure that the issues you had in your shower get taken care of. Typically our employees are super friendly, so... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived in the am was not allowed to check in until after 4:00 pm. Check out was at 12:00 noon. Construction was in process on the check in car port. The motel has a good setting in the mountain trees and is close to town businesses.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Very quiet. Great breakfast. Appreciated it is pet friendly. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our stay yesterday (June 21), and as I continue to unpack, the feelings of bitterness, disappointment, and disgust come flooding back to me. Why? Because ALL of our stuff wreaks of cigarette smoke. We paid EXTRA for a non-smoking room, HOWEVER were surrounded by smokers and their smoking rooms, hence our room wreaked. I called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff friendly, beautiful place, updating the exterior and lobby interior (June 2015). Relatively quiet as long as you're NOT on the ground floor. You can hear people walking around on the top floor if you're on the bottom floor. Only two ice machines and none are located on the top floors. The one on the ground floor in the "breeze... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Although, the hotel was being freshened up, new paint, etc. The accommodations were still comfortable and restful. The area of the hotel was quiet and kind of tucked-away from the main road, which gave it a really restful place. Everything was well-kept and neat. The breakfast area was clean and space-wise, very accommodating .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

This hotel is quiet and serene in a tourist town. It is located on a hill above the racetrack, but far enough away to be quiet. Located in the pine trees with lovely grounds, it is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the scenery. Holly (manager) is a very nice lady and all the staff were very helpful. Even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay