We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    65
    31
    16
    13
See reviews for
95
77
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Lubbock, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place with wonderfull park like grounds. The rooms have that "old Motel" smell and are a little dirty. We found trash under the bed and our 3year old found old medication on the floor. The breakfast was good and hot. My kids loved the pool and sunset over the mountain topped off ournight.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brownwood, Texas
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love Ruidoso! The hotel was comfortable and convenient. I love being up in the pines! The only disappointment was the vent in the bathroom (couldn't have light without listening to a loud broken vent) and the light beside my bed (broken). But, no worries! The casino, horse races, and Zip Line were a blast!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We needed a last minute place to stay for our last night in Ruidoso after a backpacking trip. The Best Western Pine Springs Inn fit the bill perfectly. It was set a ways back from the road, so it was much quieter than the other motel options nearby. The grounds were lovely, the room was basic, but clean. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Braunfels, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant setting of green grass, shade trees and fairly quiet. Sunning at the pool was so nice. Taking a walk around the grounds was a plus. With the PM showers, the drainage was good...no big puddles. Could get our SUV and trike/trailer around easily! Location was super. Breakfast was better than most "free" offerings at other hotels. We will be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Cruces, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Much nicer places for the amt. you're going to pay. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is awesome. Rooms are very outdated and seem old. Beds are very hard. Just not very comfortable. There is another Best Western in Ruidoso and I would stay there normally, but it was already booked. This particular place is never booked.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alamogordo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was under some construction, the ice-machine didn't work, and the maid did little other than make the bed. For Ruidoso the price was on the low end, but fairly high for what was received ($300+ for two nights). But the hotel is a little ways back in the woods, thus quieter. The room was large and the furnishings... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting Ruidoso with a dog limited our choices in places to stay. We chose the Best Western and with it being a 2 star hotel, our expectations were met. The hotel is situated on beautiful grounds right across the street from the Ruidoso Downs horse track. It's up on a hill and far enough from traffic that it's quite peaceful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 5th time to stay here- and not the last. This is a sweet quaint older hotel. Very clean- the staff all say hello and smile and make you feel they are glad you are there to stay. When you are relaxing in courtyard you know you are in the mountains. love the mornings with the free hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed in the following: Maid Service No Hot Tub Breakfast was fair Private balcony light stays on all night, no privacy No Screen or sheers to sliding door to balcony, this area you get bugs its a forest, therefore, screens would be nice to have fresh air come into your room Staff in the front desk - EXCELLENT Water pressure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, when I pay $179.00 for a hotel room, I sort of expect that there would be ice available. Both ice machines were empty the entire time. Second of all, the furniture in the room was so badly stained, we could not sit on it. It was disgusting. The carpet was dirty and the shower fixture barely worked,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you had issues during your stay, however (as I told you in the email I sent you) I feel that your use of vulgar language (which of course is not shown on here) and ostentatious comments, are both inappropriate and unappreciated. My staff and I went out of our way to ensure that your stay was enjoyable,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso Downs
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#6 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
4.0 mi away
The Lodge at Sierra Blanca
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay