We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Ruidoso Downs hotels

BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Isabelle L El Paso, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (77)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    37
    15
    12
    10
See reviews for
63
43
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel location if you enjoy being outdoor. The outside hotel is very well maintain. The room is an average room, just hate the bathroom area because of the lack of commodities (hanging, shelves) but overall a clean room. Nice breakfast. A good value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was the reason we stayed here because it's across the street from the horse racing track. Horse races were great, service in Turf Club Very mediocre and the Billy The Kid Casino and Restaurant were horrible and filthy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Cruces
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel, with views and nice places to just sit and enjoy being in the cool mountains. A good breakfast and a great staff! We needed extra chairs so we could play cards in our room, (because of rain) and they brought them right away. There is also an outdoor fireplace with a bench and tables. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff here were really rude, probably racist in someway, charged my card 3 times for one stay & one room and had the nerve to say that it was my fault. Waited over 40 minutes for room to be "ready" while 5 other people were able to check in during the time I waited. Room had weird odor to it,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. If possible, please email me hotel so we can discuss the issues you had during your stay. Thank you, holly.bailey@bwpinesprings.com More

EL PASO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Location. Downstair rooms all non smoking, and upstair rooms smoking only., so if at night you are a nonsmoker expect noise from upstairs at night since rooms are older and noise comes through easily.. Otherwise very nice ambiance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ft Stockton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would stay here again, location is excellent quiet and nice grounds. Rooms are dark as it is an older motel but very clean. Did have problems with water pressure with the cold water only. Very nice hat and cold breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grounds are great and secluded, the room has some issues involving the water pressure but we were told that they are repairing them by sections. Maybe they didn't get to this one yet. Our TV didn't work at all. Thankfully we had Pandora! Even though we called the front desk, it appeared that we had called at the wrong... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is in desperate need of updating. The refrigerators in the rooms don't work, the air conditioner takes 8 hours to cool your room, and the showers aren't usable. The bed was uncomfortable and the curtains shouldn't even be there because they don't keep the light out. While we were there the washing machines were broken, so they couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. If you read the reviews of our previous guests, you will see that the issues that occurred during your stay are not typical of our hotel. If you could please send me a message on here or via email so I can have more information... More

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were looking for a hotel for an overnight stay. I found this hotel on the web and was extra surprised with the price! Located off the road, in amongst the pine trees, was this extra nice hotel! The staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds were landscaped beautifully! The room was extra nice. It almost seemed new. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
odessa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

a very nice motel with beautiful relaxing landscaping and a nice pool. hot tub has not been working when I was there. Wonderful people to deal with, great breakfast menu and food. Lady working in food service does a wonderful job. Always lots of food and everything very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn

Address: 111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Springs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
Best Western Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs Best Western

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer