We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ruidoso Mountain Inn

Hotel website
400 West Hwy. 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ruidoso Mountain Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ruidoso Mountain Inn
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    9
    13
    6
See reviews for
14
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ruidoso Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Tucumcari, New Mexico
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I wont lie, it was a nice and clean hotel. The staff was not rude, they were pretty friendly. However, not everything worked! Elevator did not work to well. I was on the 3rd floor and I would rather use the stairs. Vending machine, soda machine, ice machine, laundry dryer and of course the Pool was all OUT OF ORDER!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Melinda S, General Manager at Ruidoso Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your Feedback. WE take every feedback very seriously. I am sorry about problem you had. we have Fixed almost everything you mentioned. And we will try to keep up. I would life offer you 25% off on your next stay for you inconvenience. and look Forward to serve you in future. My Name is Tejas... More 

Kerrville, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room is clean and comes with the freebies you expect but sometimes have to pay extra for. Parking, HBO, Internet and breakfast. There is a small pool. The only thing lacking is a fitness center. We walked the trails instead , so still a great deal. Front desk was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and appearance good for an older Hotel. However, the bed in my experience is not comfortable at all. My husband and I did not sleep much due to the poor quantity of the bed and pillows. The bed in my opinion needs to be upgraded for a better nights rest. We could feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
new Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

this hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at in the last 2 weeks very friendly staff and a great breakfast selection hot and cold items available which are included in your room the room was clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Rooms are beautiful,super clean. The people are the best. The gentleman who checked us in called and asked if we are happy with our room. Come on who does that?? We stayed for 3 nights, and already looking forward to our return trip. So if you want to stay somewhere with people who truly care stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel staff was wonderful to our softball team "HC REBELS" they were sweet, they listened, fixed any issue and never had a frown. The parents loved it they all said they were satisfied with the Hotel and staff. A small thing like cookies for the girls went a long way. Thank you to the manager and cleaning staff for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canyon Lake, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

At first check in was great [accommodating] Then things begin to unravel. The TV remote volume doesn't work. oh well. Come morning we find out the sink doesn't drain [very slow] The shower doesn't completely shut off [drip drip - running water] great water pressure however. Compt. Breakfast No plates - please use bowls rubber eggs hockey puck biscuits, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I called to find out why there was a cancellation fee on my credit card when I called on Friday to cancel my reservation. I spoke with Melinda, and she was extremely rude and accused me of lying that I didn't call in. I asked to speak to a manager and she stated that she was the manager. I then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The woman at front desk needs lessons in customer service. She acted like she was mad because we booked our rooms on line. There was a mix up one of our rooms should have been canceled but it ended up being two canceled. Then she jacked the rate up on the room we needed. The ice machine on our floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Overall, the customer service at this hotel was very poor. The manager on duty was not friendly or helpful at all, she was sarcastic, condescending, unprofessional and rude. Not the kind of person you'd like to meet and deal with after traveling for so many hours by car/plane. Hotel staff, especially the management, should try their best to make your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question